0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Ovation 9158 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Ovation 9158?

Questions about the Ovation 9158?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 26, 2016Music Background:
    novice

    very nice case

    ovation case 9158 is absolutely great very sturdy fits my guitar perfectly
    could not be happier

  • from California September 23, 2016

    Great Price and Follow-Up

    I had questions regarding the correct case to buy for my Ovation Acoustic Guitar. Tom was very helpful in finding the right case and was able to price match a lower price I found from a competitor. I will definitely purchase from Sweetwater in the future.

  • from Kansas November 10, 2015

    guitar case

    Fantastic case ! This was a gift for my dad and he was blown away.the case is absolutely beautiful

  • from October 22, 2015

    Ovation 9158 deluxe case

    Quick shipping and fantastic price. This is a great case, anyone with a high end Ovation should seriously consider one, ESPECIALLY AT THIS PRICE.

  • from Naperville, Illinois September 17, 2014Music Background:
    simply a hobbyist

    A very easy transaction

    I had been searching for a replacement case for my Ovation Legend for some time--principally on EBay. But no one would guarantee that their case being offered would, in fact, fit my guitar. Then I ran across Sweetwater. I emailed them asking what case would fit my guitar. Literally within minutes they responded with two options. I placed the order at 4:00 pm and the case showed up at my door the following morning--no extra charge (no shipping charge at all.) The case is perfect and they even contacted me afterwards to insure they case had a) arrived and b) was what I needed. Nothing short of "Wow" in the customer service department.

  • from Seattle, wa. August 27, 2014Music Background:
    semi-pro muscian

    Ovation 9158 case

    these are great. perfect fit for your deep bowl vintage treasure. I think this is my 4th one.
    Sweetwater seems to always have them and at the best price...ships fast

  • from Irmo, SC July 13, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    Supuerb Guitar Case

    This is an excellent case for keeping your acoustic safe and secure while traveling. The case snuggles your guitar in a luxuriously lined inside and provides protection with it hard outer shell. If you have an Ovation acoustic and travel, this is the case for you.

  • from Nashville, TN/Charleston, WV October 10, 2012

    A GREAT CASE!!!

    GREAT CASE, this is very nice and light weight. It feels better than my Ovation Custom case, even a better handel!

  • from Dansville New York September 20, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar player wannabe

    Solid case

    I am happy I went with the best choice for my Ovation CE44. I would rather have a case take the bumps and scratches than the risk of using a soft case or a thinner shell case. The seal it tight and the lining fits it like a glove.

  • from Mosier April 14, 2016

    Guitar case

    A sturdy durable Ovation case for my precious Ovation guitar.

  • from Orient, OH January 6, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case

    I bought this case along with my Ovation Celebrity Standard Plus. The case fits my guitar like a glove. Overall, I feel my guitar is extremely safe riding in this case. The only complaint, a minor one at that, is that the accessory compartment is quite small and cramped. I have the truss rod wrench, extra picks, a polish cloth and an extra set of strings in there and it is stuffed. A little bit of extra room would have been nice. But as I said in the title, great case and must have for an Ovation guitar.

  • from Manchester New Hampshire October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Church musician

    The only kind of case for an ovation guitar

    After 35 years, I decided to pack in my old ovation case. The broken handle which I repaired twice, was the last straw. It took a few calls back and forth to be sure of getting the right size, but case was a perfect fit. The handle is a bit heavier and more comfortable than the original. Otherwise, the case is pretty much identical to my old one. Because of the round back design, the storage compartment in the Ovation case is not as big as other cases but there's not much that could be done about it. It's looks great and does a great job protecting my guitar.

  • from Englewood, Florida August 20, 2011Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter

    Ovation Delux Molded Acoustic Guitar Case

    Love the new case. My guitar fits nicely inside, well protected by the plush lining and custom molded body. The "feet" that protect the case from scuffs no matter which way you set it down are very robust and I was surpised by how light the case is. It came to my door packed very securely and I really can't say anything negative about it. Thanks Sweetwater.com.

  • from Cheyenne, WY USA May 10, 2011Music Background:
    Actively performing amateur guitarist

    This baby is a tank

    I haul my guitar all over the country in the cab of a semi, frosty north the hot and humid south in one days driving. My Ovation CC24-4q Celebrity rides in this case all the time. Then I have to drag it out past the steering wheel and clankety-bang my way to the ground, trudge throught the snow/rain/heat to the truck stop to play in the trucker church on Sunday morning. With the bank vault of a case, I have no worries whatever that my guitar will be in top shape when I open the case and tune it up. Plus I like the fancy logo on the outside and inside. I bought the 8158 for my brothers guitar, but when I got one for myself, I had to upstage him. Love the case.

  • from January 20, 2016

    Really like it

    I really like my new Ovation guitar case. My old Ovation guitar that I bought in 1976 fits in this case
    real well.

  • from NY December 28, 2015Music Background:
    Play on Church Worship Team

    Ovation hardshell case

    this is a great quality case well made well worth the price

  • from boulder co January 9, 2014Music Background:
    professional muaician

    pretty nice for the price

    Not bad at all for the price. Fits my ovation very snug. Looks killer. I really like the logo inside.

  • from nc September 24, 2014Music Background:
    live band

    good product--difficult to close

    well made--difficult to close with my deep bowl ovation--i hope it's not putting too much pressure on guitar top---only time will tell

Questions about the Ovation 9158?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway