0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
24 Day Giveaway

Ovation Foam Core Case for Mid-depth Bowl - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Ovation Foam Core Case for Mid-depth Bowl - Black?

Questions about the Ovation Foam Core Case for Mid-depth Bowl - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Louisville,KY July 22, 2017Music Background:
    Vocals and Sound Engineer

    Ovation guitar case

    This case is great. My 1st case and guitar. Bought everything at this years SweetWater Gear Fest.

  • from West Virginia July 20, 2017

    Ovation Foam Core Case for Mid-depth Bowl - Black

    Ovation Foam Core Case for Mid-depth Bowl - Black Well I thought it was going to be nothing more than a gig bag Boy was I wrong it turned out to be a mix of a hard case with a Gig Bag Features and it is SWEET :-)

  • from FL July 18, 2017

    Ovation Guitar Case

    I was not wanting to spend so much on a guitar case but since the Sweetwater rep suggested it would be the best fit for my new Ovation acoustic guitar then I figured to spend the extra cash.
    It has a foam core structure but it is very strong to my surprise, it has (3) large outside zippered pockets to store extra strings, capos, tuner and so on. Its interior is fully padded with soft black fluffy material and it has a storage pocket for picks, cleaning cloths, and so on.
    The outside material is a black and gray canvas which is strong and secured tightly by stitch and screws.
    This is a durable case and I believe it will last you many years.

  • from Campbell, CA October 25, 2016

    Ovation Foam Core Case

    Perfect case for the perfect Ovation guitar. Easy to carry and load and protects the guitar like a gem!

  • from RI December 12, 2015

    ovation foam core case

    perfect fit for my ovation celebrity middepth bowl great case for the money
    again thanks to matt /sweetwater

  • from March 12, 2015

    Perfect

    This case accommodates my Ovation Celebrity CC-44 perfectly. Has compartment for capo, tuning tool, and other extras. Cable fits in top outside pouch 10" tablet fits in larger bottom pouch. Surprised at how solid but light it is.

  • from Stratford, CT May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Amature player, musical knowledge background.

    Good case at a great price

    Totally satisfied with the quality of case. Fits guitar with no problems. Don't think it's really a road worthy case. More like home or coffee shop player. Sweetwater matched price of competition. Chris Leonard is the man.

  • from Pataskala, OH April 13, 2015

    Great case for the money

    I just received this case and it is actually much better than I would have thought. My guitar fits into perfectly and the cable for the amp fits right into the zippered pouch on the front.I feel good knowing my guitar has a home now instead of just sitting on a stand.

  • from March 13, 2012

    Only case I found that fits the new contour Ovation

    I have seen better cases out there and not to say this is a bad one by any means. The new contour body Ovations will not fit into most, if not all the other cases out there. The zippered pouches are angles and is not very roomy. The protection it provides seems really good and I think very durable.

  • from livingston, texas July 24, 2017Music Background:
    semi professional

    applause guitar

    I thought that this guitar package was very good. Nice tone. The case was way more quality than I expected and fits the guitar to a tee. Thanks sweetwater for your continued great service. Thanks Nick!

  • from Tennessee June 21, 2015Music Background:
    just a hobby

    Ovation case

    This case may not pass a crush test, but it does all that I expected it to do. The two zippered pockets are handy for chords and straps. From a car to a room, it's great. The case weighs so little, that the total load feels just a bit more than the guitar alone.

  • from NW Missouri, USA October 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Hybrid Case

    I just acquired an Applause guitar and wanted a case, but prefer hybrid cases for my guitars. Even gigging, I shlep my own guitars so its not like some idiot will be carelessly tossing it in the back of a van or truck. It seems to be well constructed compared to other hybrid cases I've had for other guitars. The only reason I can't give it a five is because, although it states it is for deep-bowl Ovations, my experience is that it is a tight squeeze with anything larger than a mid-depth bowl.

  • from N ILL October 12, 2017Music Background:
    Amateur, hobbyist.

    Big! Not a Gig Bag!

    Provides good protection for short trips where it won't get crushed by other bags, boxes and cases. However, it is quite large, nearly as voluminous as the hard case. It does save on weight, though. YMMV.

  • from bastrop, la. usa November 15, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist-ballad,power metal,80's metal

    Does the job

    Give it a 3.0 to meet the quota half-way. I bought this to protect my Celebrity. Dont do a lot of travel with it so I dont know how rugged it is. But after every use it goes back in my case to protect it from scratches,dust,kids,ect...Love the extra compartments (external) for cords,tab books/papers,spare strings,ect... and the standard(internal) lift cover for picks,tuner,capo,string winder,ect...Beware if you own a cat and leave it open while playing,my cat likes to nap in it.He thinks its his personal bed!

Questions about the Ovation Foam Core Case for Mid-depth Bowl - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway