0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Ovation 8158 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Ovation 8158?

Questions about the Ovation 8158?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from kensington, CA April 18, 2017

    ovation 8158

    perfectly fits my ovation spalted maple acoustic guitar. highly recommended by alex sales engineer. this casing makes my guitar safe from dings and scratches.... again thanks alex and sweetwater...

  • from February 6, 2017

    Recent Purchase

    My recent purchase from this company and from previous purchases-es. From the start they have real good quality items and they stand behind all of them and when they deliver they don"t forget about you. They are very pleasant by email or phone very solid company in my opinion. Thank you so much Sweetwater :)

  • from June 28, 2016

    It's Ovation.

    It's Ovation. It does exactly what I expected it to do. Good strong case, ideal for my needs. Sweetwater handled the business end perfectly.

  • from Kansas June 12, 2013Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Made for an Ovation

    If you own an Ovation mid bowl guitar you owe it to yourself to and the instrument to purchase one of these. The guitar fits perfectly and, the overall construction and, appearance of this case are superb. I prefer the molded hardshell cases over the tolex covered ones mainly because the tolex scuffs and tears too easily. Usually the tolex cases are heavier also. No guess work on this case, it fits and it should give great service for many years to come. Highly recommended.

  • from Columbus, Indiana June 6, 2013Music Background:
    very little.. this is my first guitar.. and i love it. thank you all

    Guitar abd hard case purchase

    Really I was blowen away by "all the attention to details" that you folks put into your customers.. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You... Love the Ovation guitar and the case is perfect also...both arrived faster then i ever thought they could. both packaged extremely well..
    The reason i picked Sweetwater to purchase my first guitar from is the fact that i could pick out exactly which one i wanted.. found the perfect wood grain pattern.. and that was exactly what i received.. Could not be happier.. You folks ROCK !!!!

  • from Addy, WA USA September 18, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist player for almost 50 years.

    Ovation 8158 Hard Case

    This is an excellent case to provide a nice home for your Ovation when you're not playing. This is a very sturdy case with beautiful cushy soft lining that cradles the bowl shape on your Ovation. I have the Ovation CC245 12-string and feel much better with it in this case rather than the soft gig bag I kept it in before. Ovation really has done this one right. And Sweetwater's service was great. Fast delivery and nicely packed.

  • from Clarksville, AR USA May 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, plays for the church congragation, weekly.

    I am well pleased with the Ovation case and it's timely arrival.

    This was a gift to my son, who carries his guitar every week to church. It has proved to be excellent in every way, and just what he wanted in a case. I was also pleased with the price I paid, it was less than others I had looked at. The people at Sweetwater were very helpful and really cared if I was pleased with the product. It arrived at my home within two days. I will be doing more business with this company in the future.

  • from Bridgewater CT USA March 30, 2012Music Background:
    Singer,songwriter..early ed music teacher

    Great Case

    I use my Ovation 12-string every day and I could not get along without this case. Especially at the price. What a buy..and the Sweetwater customer service..5-STAR , too

  • from winona lake,IN June 2, 2011Music Background:
    musician

    Great Case

    Awesome case.

  • from valpo. In. August 31, 2016

    great case

    purchased this case at the same time i bought my ovation guitar. love the case, well made nice setup inside. and will give great protection. could not have asked for a better fit for my guitar. the reps at Sweetwater are great to work with, i deal with Philip Courtney, and if he is not there when i want too place a order, then one of team members will help me out. in my experience, there not just trying to sell you the most expensive items, they are helping you to get what you need, which is a great way to do business. i went back into playing guitar a little over a year ago, and have made all my purchases thru Sweetwater.

  • from Lawrenceville, GA. February 24, 2016

    CASE

    great case, shipping very good

  • from Blue Ridge, Ga October 24, 2014

    Perfect

    I bought an Ovation Elite from Sweetwater and needed a case. So naturally I purchased it from them as well. It was delivered quickly and I am completely satisfied with it.

  • from Norfolk, VA May 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ovation 8158 case

    Nice case, sturdy. Good fit for my Celebrity mid-depth. Light weight, comfortable to carry. Metal buttons protect case when stored upright or horizontal. Storage compartment is covered and adequate for storing extra strings, picks, tuner, but not cables or wide straps. Only complaint is that whoever glued the liner in place let some adhesive drip down the bottom edge over the aluminum trim where some of the liner stuck to it. No big deal. Case is still a good buy and Sweetwater ships very fast.

  • from Kentucky June 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ovation 8158 hard shell case

    Good protection for your fine instrument, good price, Matt is the man! Would not deal with any other person or outlet for all my guitar needs...
    Thanks again Matt and Sweetwater!

  • from Genesee Valley, NY USA November 16, 2011Music Background:
    Player

    Nice Case For The Money!

    I bought this 8158 case for my mid depth Ovation, it's well made looks great and the fit is pretty much perfect. I found it to be a durable and very suitable case for protecting my guitar investment plus there is a nice size compartment for your case candy and this case locks. If you own Ovation this is the way to go... order it here and the great crew at Sweetwater will take care of the rest!

  • from Connecticut November 10, 2015

    Money Well Spent

    Looks better than the picture, awesome deal. Many thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Picayune, MS January 13, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Great Bang for the Buck Case

    This is a great case for the money. The guitar fits nice and secure inside the case and there is also room for your accessories.

  • from Pontotoc, MS January 2, 2012

    Great traditional Balladeer case

    Exactly what I was looking for. Great fit and good quality.

Questions about the Ovation 8158?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway