0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Ovation 8117-0 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews
Questions about the Ovation 8117-0?

Questions about the Ovation 8117-0?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from CT Connecticut October 6, 2016

    Ovation 8117-0

    Excellent case. Well made. Guitar fits perfectly. Would definetly recommend to a friend.

  • from glenmont, NY August 27, 2014

    Excellent Case and Company

    After pricing this case at numerous sites, I settled on Sweetwater based on the price, shipping and company reviews. The case came exactly when promised, and quickly. The case was sturdy, packed well and really nice. It was a perfect fit for the shallow body sitting snugly in the cut out which is lined with soft synthetic fur. The outside shell is sharp looking with the Ovation logo cut into the top. Good product, free fast shipping, good price and customer service that follows up before and after your order to make sure you are satisfied.

  • from Alabama May 13, 2014

    Excellent Service

    I ordered this case late Wednesday night for a surprise for my wife and was told it would arrive the following Tuesday. Mike called Thursday morning to verify my order and see if there was anything else I needed. When I got home from work Saturday afternoon it was at our door! Nice quality case and my wife is very pleased with it. Thanks Sweetwater for a smooth, excellent buying experience.

  • from Prescott AZ March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    superb service!

    The case (ovation 8117-0 ) was carefully packed and the free shipping was quick too! It arrived safely and in excellent condition. Expect that a representative will call to ask if the item was received and arrived with no
    problem; which to me is an example of a great costumer service. I will
    definitely buy from this store again.

  • from Arizona February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbist, Student.

    Ovation shallow-depth acoustic guitar case

    Very good guitar case!! My Ovation CC-28 fits perfectly and I am very pleased with the construction and quality of this case.

  • from Liberty, MO August 26, 2013Music Background:
    40+ in the music business

    Ovation makes great cases

    Their cases have always been #1 with respect to design and construction.

  • from Dunkirk,NY,USA November 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent and Exactly What I Needed!

    Shipping was super fast and Customer Service reached out very courteously, first to make sure it was me that ordered (I ordered in wee hours of the morn) and then called to see if there was anything else they could do

  • from Fl , USA November 1, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ovation case

    Thank you , great service , great seller fast delivery, I will buy again

  • from Rittman, Ohio March 7, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist with 27 years Experience

    Very satisfied

    This case arrived in an expiditious amount of time and I ordered it with normal shipping. I was very pleased to see that Sweetwater took extra care in packaging this case. Everything was in great condition and the price was just right, you can't beat this deal! The case is very well built and fits my guitar like a glove. Thank You Sweetwater!!! Awesome!!!

  • from Fremont, CA February 27, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Awesome case

    It is so worth it to buy a case that is made for your guitar. Fits my Ovation Applause AE148 perfectly! Everything looks extremely solid and the compartment has room for my capo, somewhat large tuner, extra sets of strings, hex key, and a ton of guitar pics. I had a soft case for my last guitar and lots of scratches and dents to show for it.

    Specifically made to fit Ovation and Applause roundbacks.

    Plush Lining
    Molded Shock Absorbing Structure
    Heavy Duty Hinges

  • from Apple Valley, CA August 2, 2011Music Background:
    Life long guitarist.

    Perfect for shallow Ovation

    Perfect fit, plush interior, large storage compartment for accessories with a rugged hardshell exterior. Highly recommend.

  • from Avery, Texas July 16, 2015

    Ovation Case

    Received new Ovation Case from Sweetwater and I am very muchly satisfied with the fit of the case and especially the service of the personnel. Nothing but A-1 class service, and I myself appreciate the personal attention in the follow-up.

  • from Youngsville, PA September 5, 2012Music Background:
    acoustic guitar player

    Solid Case

    The case is exactly what you'd expect. Fits the super shallow bowl ovations very nicely (well, I only have one - a CE 868). The strap that keeps the lid from flopping over onto the ground is placed well and never interferes with the closing.

    The surface on these newer cases is a little smoother than the older (90's) cases, so will take stickers very nicely :-)

  • from November 7, 2011

    Good (Shallow-depth Acoustic for Ovation Guitars)

    This is my first Guitar Case, so I have nothing to compare it with.....this is the reason for the 4.5 stars. I am happy with it, its a good quality case inside and out. I would highly recommend it without reservation.

  • from Richmond, VA USA August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Guitar player with forty-seven years experience

    Very Satisfied with this Case

    I would give this guitar case five stars, but I figure very little in life is perfect enough to deserve that. Nonetheless, I paid appreciably less for this case than I would have for any others that claimed to do the job. So far, it does what I have needed it to do. It's sturdy and fits well. It doesn't come with a lock, but that's no problem for me. A week from today I'll be flying one of my Ovations in it to Florida, and it will go in the baggage hold. I have every confidence my guitar will come out without a scratch.

  • from louisville ky area June 12, 2015

    nice case for a celebrity

    awesome case for the price. what??

  • from November 9, 2012

    Ovation guitar case

    love it.....fits great and protects to the max,

  • from Syracuse, NY April 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fine OEM case for Ovation thin-body guitar

    A typical molded plastic hard shell case. Made for thin-body guitars.

  • from Concord, NH June 15, 2011Music Background:
    Active gigging and recording musician

    Ovation Case

    These cases are well made. This is a replacement for the original case for this guitar. After 22 years after gigging, flying and general use it has held up well. The plastic of this case is more durable than the original. Unfortunately, they have not improved the latches on the new ones. They stand up fairly well but could be better.

  • from SW Fla September 8, 2016Music Background:
    Lifetime Guitarist

    nice case

    This case fits well, has good construction, and is much better than the wood case I had originally

  • from Thibodaux La. January 30, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    ovation 8117-0

    looks good and is well made a real good value

Questions about the Ovation 8117-0?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway