0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Behringer Xenyx 802 Mixer Reviews

4.0 stars based on 50 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 802 Mixer?

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 802 Mixer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Ernie Sica
    from CO February 9, 2017

    Behringer 802

    Compact, quality mixer at a price that cannot be beat. Mics sound terrific and EQ is excellent. If you don't require many inputs, you will be hard pressed to hear the difference between this and more expensive units.

  • PETER
    from November 16, 2016

    REVIEW BEHRINGER 802 MIXER

    I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT IS THE QUALITY AND USEFUL INPUTS FOR SUCH A LOW PRICE.MY BROTHER RECOMMENDED THAT THIS WOULD IMPROVE MY SOUND AND GIVE ME MORE OPTIONS .I PLAY ACOUSTIC STEEL AND NYLON GUITARS ,I WANTED SOMETHING EASY TO USE WITH MY EXISTING SET UP,WHICH IS A PANDORA BOX EFFECTS UNIT AND A FISHMEN PRO EQ PREAMP.I SWITCHED OUT THE FISHMEN EQ WITH THE BEHRINGER 802 ,I USED A STEREO CHORD TO SPLIT INTO THE TWO CHANNELS WITH MIC PREAMPS .ALL I CAN SAY THAT MY SOUND IS A LOT FULLER ,LOUDER AND NATURAL.MY 30 WATT CUBE AMP SOUNDS LIKE ITS POWER INCREASED AS DID THE TONE.-TONE IS EVERYTHING!

  • Customer
    from September 10, 2016

    Good job

    I'm very happy about the mixer

  • Customer
    from chicago July 26, 2016

    nixer

    well made, sounds good, best price anywhere, fast delivery

  • Robert Hunter
    from Towson MD July 4, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician, keys player (40 years)

    THE BEST

    Sweetwater is the best. Have made so many purchases from them and never an issue. Service is fast, personalized and they keep their promises. This mixer is just great and does everything it advertises.
    I won't shop anywhere else.

  • Poorhouse
    from Richmond VA May 20, 2016Music Background:
    Hip Hop & R&B

    Just What I Needed

    I'm digging this mixer had mixers before but it does exactly what I want (MONIITOR)!!!! I read the reviews some good some bad. I do see what people mean about the power cord, but I keep my mixer in one spot, if you move around a lot may not not fit you. All in all I send my interface output in here to get a louder sound out of the speakers,!!! Analog/ITB.. :)

  • Don
    from Ky. May 13, 2016Music Background:
    Ham Radio Operator

    Behringer 802

    I bought the 802 mainly to drive a mic , or for the mic preamp, i am a ham radio operator. I hooked it up with 1/4' mono plugs instead of the xlr plugs , i instantantly received great audio reports and was told to (nail it down) or dont adjust anything. I have all the adjustments in the middle, so i would have to say i am well pleased. excellent customer service & would buy here again. Thanks Don

  • Rajan Padayachee
    from December 14, 2015

    Behringer 802

    I plugged my Shure SM58 mic to the Xenyx 802 and lined it out to a powered mixed( not a branded one) i must say.Kept the eq flat on the powered mixed and used then eq on the Xenyx 802. The sound is awesome.Best value for money.

  • Brett
    from New England November 3, 2015Music Background:
    Recording artist

    Rock solid, easy-to-use mixer!

    The Behringer Xenyx 802 is a high-quality little 4-channel mixer that will do everything the more expensive ones will do if you want to record your music. I don't use it for live performances, but hooked up to my Behringer UCA222 and Macbook Pro (using Logic Pro), it helps me produce multi-track recordings of my music as good as any professional recording artist out there. I'm not bragging about me - I'm bragging about this mixer. I've used it constantly for two years and it does everything I would expect from a much more expensive mixer. I've been tempted at times to purchase a more expensive mixer (USB, on-board EQ, "more knobs!") but there really is no reason for me to. Unless you are a top professionally recording artist, this mixer is all you need for home recording. You'll love it!

  • Customer
    from July 8, 2015

    Bang for the Buck

    Great price easy to use, but the real review comes a year later.

  • Frank Arcidiacona
    from United States March 4, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    It's Got It

    Doe's everything you need in 4 channels, good preamps, and the price is right.

  • JOE MAL YOUR MUSIC PAL
    from United States October 31, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby all the way

    pure clean sound

    Really enjoying this mixer as it is a must have for my YAMAHA music keyboard.I like to play along with other music such as my ROKU stick and internet music channels. I also pluged in a BLUETOOTH receiver to this mixer. Has a well built feel to the controls and is the best bang for the buck in any brand in the market. Output is strong and clean as it gets and i'm useing the PEAVY cube speaker that outputs quite clear sound and is more than enough for my apartment any more and I would get the boot out of there.

  • Paul
    from Lancaster, CA August 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Mixer

    A true gem for the money.

  • Jordan
    from Knoxville Tn August 7, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer/Recording Engineer

    Great MIxer

    I have had this mixer for a few years now and it still works perfectly. I love how simplistic it is to use. The 3 band EQ works perfectly. If this mixer stopped working, I would go out and by the exact same one. This is a very durable and reliable mixer.

  • Rick Kitley
    from Warren MN March 31, 2014Music Background:
    40+ years guitar player

    Berhinger 802

    Very versatile and a perfect match for my instrumentation for worship service. I am amazed that I could purchase such a quality product for such a low price. My hats off to Sweetwater once again.

  • Voldo
    from February 11, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Wonderful

    I got this mixer to run my high schools open mic nights and it did the job perfectly. Its really handy for small events where you have to work with limited gear and small acts, and its a great mixer for anyone just starting out. the only thing that was sort of a bother is that since its small the outputs are 1/4 inch and i needed to get 1/4 to XLR adapters to hook it up to the pa's.

  • Bobby Dean
    from Moneta, Va January 7, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer

    Great product at a great price

    I bought the behringer to help me with the volume of the click. I play our songs from my iPhone into a y cable and the click track goes to this behringer. The volume is amazing. Before I would have a problem as I used an S Monitor only for my click track but the volume did not drown out the band like I needed it to. I tend to get into the song and speed it up faster than the speed it's supposed to be. But with this behringer I can turn the volume up only halfway and the click is loud enough for me to focus on it and not the band. It is a great product and for the price I believe you are getting more than what you pay for. I would strongly recommend this product!

  • Duffy Sasser
    from Stamford, CT December 7, 2013Music Background:
    Recording & Live Sound Engineer

    Fabulous little mini mixer

    I provide sound systems for meetings and parties, and dub tapes and LP discs to my computer.

    I have several behringer devices, this is one of my favorites.

    When I have a simple set-up, I bring the 802 rather than my big mixer board. The 802 has all the sound quality and most of the controls of the big boys. Really handy that it provides phantom power to my MXL condenser mics. For a really complex set-up, I use the 802 to feed remote mics or sound take-offs to my main mixer, or to add more channels to my main mix. Sometimes I have to make a mix-minus feed to headphone amps, or to feed media take-offs, again the 802 is the perfect accessory.

    For the home recording enthusiast, this is a great way to start: A pair of Condenser Mics and the 802 are an unbeatable set-up. Great also for voice-over recording and dubbing.

    Connect it to the sound card input or use Behringer's very good analog to digital USB converter to feed your sound recording app. The free Audacity software is extremely flexible.

    I been using this same set-up for dubbing my hundreds of LP's and reel-to-reel tapes. The 802 gives me control of gain and basic EQ before I do the finishing work in Audacity.

    The sound quality of the 802 is extraordinary. It's internal circuits are the same as their bigger mixers. Noise level and distortion are extremely low, better than some of the big expensive mixers.

    I have had my 802 for several years, if I were buying it today, I would purchase the 802X which has a built in USB Digital converter.

  • Roger Valencia
    from Texas December 22, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Hobbyist

    Behringer Xenyx 802 - Perfect fit for my Home Theater System.

    I just love the Low-Mid-High British Equalizers in both the Stereo and Mic Inputs of these units. I had bought 3 units already and I plan to buy one more for my Home Thearter Setup. It's the best I ever had for music reproduction. It's so simple and the tonal quality is just perfect, excellent. I normally use graphic equalizers for this purpose but now I junked them all. Believe me, try it and you will be surprised and the price? the best, too.

  • David L. Maxwell
    from Davenport, IA USA September 14, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Behringer Xenyx 802 as Studio Mixer

    As I am setting up a small home studio for my self and friends, being on a limited budget as most musicians can be. I wanted more than just 1 or 2 inputs so I talked with the amazing folks at Sweetwater and chose the Behringer Xenyx 802 and found it the perfect unit for my studio. I play guitar,bass and 5-string banjo etc. so I can keep all plugged in along with my drum machine and can quickly switch from one to another without unplugging and plugging in. I have it thru my line in port on my sound card and the clarity of input is undaunting. The price was as amazing as the quality and ease of use. I feel like a big time studio Mogul now and all thanks goes to you all at Sweetwater. Thanks for treating my small purchases as if I was spending a million. You guys are TOPS !!

  • JOHN
    from PENSAACOLA, FLORIDA (USA) January 5, 2012Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    Behringer Xenyx 802

    you can't beat this unit for the price, and the performance is excellent.

  • bobby
    from dayton ohio November 4, 2016Music Background:
    drummer

    great little mixer.

    small but great. it serves the purpose of a real nice mixer. really like it very much. thank you

  • Vincent DiCarlo
    from FL June 12, 2016Music Background:
    Broadcast Engineer

    Behringer 802 mixer

    This mixer is a GREAT value for the money.
    Quiet mic pre amps, lots of gain, and FX send
    send on each channel!
    Thanks again Sweetwater for another great deal!

  • Colorado Bob
    from February 17, 2016

    Nice little Mixer

    So far I'm pretty happy with this little mixer. I use it to bring my guitar and keys and even harp together on my smaller, single input, Roland amp to avoid carrying my heavier, mulitple input amp to gigs. Nice sound for the price and so far, it's working great!

  • Michael
    from Roseburg, OR December 11, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer/Percussionist

    Perfect for my needs

    I use this with my IEMs. I get the house mix, a separate vocal mix, and my click track or metronome and have complete control.

  • Les
    from August 24, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    Behringer 802

    Works fine. There's an arrow on the top of the adapter jack. Be careful inserting.

  • Glenn
    from New York July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboardist, Live, Recording

    Great Little Mixxer

    I use this mixer for my live setup and it is nice and small and has all the options i need. Great mixer for the money.

  • Joe
    from Clover, SC August 29, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound

    Good Value

    Good value for the money...Does it's job well...Not too fancy so non AV folks can operate...Be careful with power connector on back...

  • Dorinda
    from Los Angeles, CA March 26, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Versatile Board

    Wonderful little utilitarian board at half the price from most other retailers!

  • Keith Pierce
    from Louisville, KY USA May 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Teacher

    How I added reverb to my church organ with the Xenyx 802

    I talked with Phil Schwan on the phone about adding reverb to my old
    Baldwin church organ. The organ has four channels and I knew little
    about mixers, so he explained that I could take the Behringer Xenyx 802 which is a 4 channel mixer and mix the 4 channels down to 1 channel, send it through the reverb (Alesis NanoVerb Unit) and then
    back through the organ amplifier and I would have reverb as well as other effects possible with the Alesis unit. It works Great!

  • Robert Lynch
    from Ga March 22, 2017

    Behringer 802

    It does the job, no problems.

  • Marc
    from Orlando June 10, 2016Music Background:
    Keys, producer

    Why buy a DI when this does the job and more?

    Preamps your signal, and sends it out (BALANCED) in a variety of ways. Not sure why anyone would buy a powered DI over this. Same footprint too....

  • Paul Heimerl
    from Cedarburg, WI. May 2, 2016

    Behringer 802

    This piece is just what I needed. It works great and has all features as advertised. The only negative I have found is the very sketchy power plug that has a tendency to come loose. Not a very positive hookup and should be revised to be more secure. Other than that it is a really clean piece of gear.

  • Joel
    from Western PA November 20, 2015

    Just what I needed

    I bought this mixer because I needed to combine inputs from two keyboards, a PC, and a reverb unit. I think it's a great value. I've had mine for several years, and it's given me no trouble. When I reviewed another product and saw that I had never reviewed this, I thought it only fair that I did so.

  • 3Moons Breeze
    from guntersville, AL October 15, 2014Music Background:
    Owner, Operator WBCW103.9FM

    Great little mixer for the $

    Does just what it needs too, and i still have room to add a guitar amp

  • Jeff
    from California October 11, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist

    Works great

    I purchased this item to use as a personal mix on stage for my in ear monitors. so far so good. worked fine out of the box. easy to figure out controls and connections.

  • Customer
    from June 24, 2014Music Background:
    living room guitar player

    great piece of gear

    If you want a great mixer for a small price, this is for you

  • Paul Koziol
    from Lorian County Regional Airport, Elyria OH November 23, 2013Music Background:
    Educator

    Perfect for our needs

    This four channel is used on our Airplane Hanger for special guests and music. Very happy with the product and the price.

  • highway
    from Seneca, SC October 30, 2012Music Background:
    rookie player, recording, etc.

    Bheringer 802 - Great Buy

    Great little mixer. Use it on my desktop with two Rokit 5 speakers to play backing tracks while I'll practive guitar. I use a foot pedal to add some reverb and pitch correction and run it all thru the mixer. I use the headphones output too. The price is great too. Nothing negative about it.

  • Christopher Patterson
    from Garland, Texas October 15, 2012Music Background:
    vinyl record digitizer, as a hobby

    Little Mixer

    This little mixer is exactly what I needed to start digitizing my collection of albums and a few cassette tapes. Just the right size and number of channels to fit on my desk twixt my receiver & turntable then over to my computer. It's gonna be a long process, but this mixer has the features I needed to make records sound great going into iTunes and external storage for good. Also good way to record youngsters with mike imputs.

  • George
    from Duluth, MN February 13, 2012Music Background:
    57 years in music

    Behringer Xenyx 802

    Perfect for what I needed it for.

  • Quentin Camper
    from 10730 s, rhodes June 22, 2016

    mixer

    I got this Behringer 802 the mixer is great but I need a amp. for more output so I don't know how it sounds, that's my next step.

  • Stan The Man
    from La Quinta/Coachella Valley, CA July 6, 2015

    Behringer 802 mixer

    I use a couple of these for the music room, small gigs, etc. Work great, priced right. What's not to like?

  • AJ
    from LA September 10, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer

    Mini mixer with a funky power supply.

    The mixer works well for what it is meant to be - a mini mix. The problem comes in when an over zealous sound tech stomps around the equipment and pulls the power supply out the back of the rack. This proprietary end of the cable is not found at a local electronics shop, and the only available replacement for the PS online costs more than half of the replacement cost.

  • Philip Wheeler
    from United States December 31, 2011Music Background:
    Engineer

    A decent little mixer/preamp.

    I bought this to act as a mixer/preamp between a Korg Kronos and a pair of near-field studio monitors. It does a very nice job, very quiet and reliable. I would recommend it for dedicated applications such as this so that one need not tie up a studio mixing console for things like composition sessions. It could also serve as an inexpensive introductory mixer for a student, although the number of channels is very limiting in that scenario.

  • Errol
    from Kailua Kona, Hi. July 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Mr.

    It's really handy for small gigs

  • Casey Trombley
    from Peabody, MA May 21, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboardist, Production, Soundtracks

    Simple mixer

    Not a bad little mixer for the money, but don't expect high quality if you have come to expect that in your sound. I recently went from using a Yamaha MG mixer to one of these because I needed just something small for home. I was surprised by the drop in audio quality going from a higher end sounding Yamaha to this. The tones it replicates to my monitors sound a bit plastic and cheap, makes my piano sound like a toy and when pushed it definitely crackles at the higher volumes and gains. That being said, this is a great cheap mixer for basic applications, you can't go wrong with the price and Sweetwater is the best so you may even call them and get the right suggestion on what mixer works best for you.

  • Bruce Kaiser
    from NJ USA December 2, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Producer

    Watch out for the power connector

    The S video type A/C connector on the back of the mixer is flimsy and loose. It tends to disconnect with the slightest jostling...not good for a portable mixer. We had to tape the connector to the mixer to avoid unwanted power loss.

  • Charlie
    from Spokane, WA August 21, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist

    Could be worse

    You get what you pay for, and you're not going to get great sound out of this unit. The preamps are very bad for music (noisy and inconsistent,) you really have to set levels by ear, and when it clips, it does so in an especially unmusical way. Also on the 'against' column: there's a blindingly bright LED right next to the main meter, so indoors, it's actually kinda difficult to look at - for real, if you're keeping this in your bedroom, you'll need to cover it with something at night. It's that bright, and I have no idea why.
    I'd be comfortable saying that any of the mixers you can get for twice the price are at least twice as good. But, hey - if you need a mixer, this is one. It's a lot better than having no mixer at all, and as the absolute bottom of the price scale, it could be a lot worse. The EQs and the effects loop are totally usable, as long as you aren't expecting pristine-sounding music recordings. The routing options are totally adequate, too: I/O to tape, control room/phones and a main out. Mine has held up to frequent use during practices for the last 2 years, without getting any worse. If this is the only mixer that fits your budget, then buy with confidence.

  • Chad Austin
    from Hickory, NC March 13, 2012Music Background:
    Performer, producer, engineer

    You get what you (don't) pay for

    I don't mean to knock the product that hard, it's just that I've purchased 3 units... and twice I've had the little prongs of the AC male jack (resembles a 5-pin mini MIDI cable) break off inside the female jack, rendering the entire unit useless. On a separate occasion, one of the pins broke off, but it was able to be replaced.

    The sound is decent.

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 802 Mixer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway