0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Sperzel 6LTLCP Trim-Lok Chrome Tuning Machine Heads Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Sperzel 6LTLCP Trim-Lok Chrome Tuning Machine Heads?

Questions about the Sperzel 6LTLCP Trim-Lok Chrome Tuning Machine Heads?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Chris McCown

    Sperzel tuners are a lifesaver. I love Strats, but I also love my whammy bar. I installed these on my Strat, and I can dive on the twang bar all day long... and my Strat stays in tune!!! It also makes string changes much easier. I love my Sperzels, they saved the day!

  • Charlie Davis

    Sperzels are one of the best upgrades you can make to any guitar. Better tuning stability and faster string changes. I will never have a guitar without locking tuners again.

  • from Mo. March 14, 2016

    Sperzel TrimLock

    Kinda pricey, but you get what you pay for, right? And these are well worth the cost of having no more tuner problems. Plus, they make string changing a quick chore. If your putting them on a Fender product, (which these are made for), the only hole you have to fool with is the small pin hole, which sits between the two stock pin holes. That way, if you ever want to go back to the stock tuners, the new hole is hidden. If Fender would drill the third hole for us, these would be a drop in replacement. But,...that aside, an excellent upgrade.

  • from March 18, 2015Music Background:
    BLUES N ROCK

    COICE UPGRADE

    This will make your great guitar FANTASTIC

  • from New Hampshire, USA February 8, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Best money ever spent to keep my Strat in tune!

    I struggled for months to keep my 2013 American Standard in tune, but no dice. I was about to sell it and get a Gibson until I tried one last effort to save this guitar. I really like the tones I get out of a Strat, and as a last ditch effort, I spent the money on this tuner upgrade, and wow - what an improvement! My guitar stays in tune day-after-day, and I'm really glad I installed these tuners. Why Fender doesn't get their act together and use these machines (or go off and develop their own) is anyone's guess, but like they say - out with the bad and in with the good. The only downside of this upgrade is that the folks at Sperzel don't use the existing footprint of the Fender machines, so you will need to drill six holes to match their tuner pins. The whole installation took me about 45 minutes, but it was well worth it. They work.

  • from Nashua, New Hampshire USA February 7, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    In tune at last!

    I've been struggling with keeping a 2013 American Standard Stratocaster in tune for months. I play a lot of blues with plenty of string bending and I needed to retune my guitar constantly! What a total drag.... I was getting really discouraged until I read about "locking tuners". I love my Stratocaster but didn't want to move to another guitar just because of the tuning problems, so I took a chance, bought these machines and all I had to do to make them fit was drill 6 holes into the headstock to accommodate these Sperzel machine heads. A bit of a hassle - why don't they accommodate the holes that Fender already uses!!!! However, the kit came with a template so it wasn't a big deal. Now for the really great news - since installing these tuners, my Stratocaster has NOT gone out of tune since! This is a HUGE deal for me because I was ALWAYS having to retune my guitar each time I used it - sometimes a dozen times a session, and what a drag that was. I cannot recommend these tuners higher, and what a bloody shame Fender gives us crappy machine heads to begin with! For now on, I will replace any Fender tuners that come with my Strats with Sperzel's ASAP.

  • from Marietta, Ga March 11, 2013

    Great Tuners

    I'm very impressed with the quality and the functionality of these tuners. A night and day difference from the original tuners on my American Stratocaster. These tuners also were a breeze to install on my Stratocaster.

  • from Evansville, IN August 31, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, lead guitarist at church, etc.

    Excellent product at a fair price

    This is the fourth set of Sperzel locking tuners I've purchased. The most recent set was put on my 2012 American Strat, and it's just as dependable and well made as the other three sets I've bought. I no longer have to tune between each song, even if there was a solo with lots of bending. Locking tuners also make it much quicker and easier to change strings--it's a nice added bonus.

  • from Bonita Springs, FL July 26, 2012Music Background:
    Studio and Hobbyist Musician

    Sperzel Trim-Loks

    I love dealing with Sweetwater. They always have what I need and they followup with info after shipping and then even check up later on the phone to make sure the products arrived safely. This is Class A Service. Thanks Sweetwater.... I'll be back !

  • from Chandler, AZ USA February 13, 2012Music Background:
    20 years of gigging off and on, mostly blues rock.

    The best locking tuners

    I have Sperzels on my 2 guitars and will put them on every guitar I purchase. They are the best tuners I have ever used. I recently installed a Super-Vee Blade runner tremolo system on my strat. You don't really need locking tuners if your neck is straight, using the bladerunner, but I installed Sperzels anyway because they make string changing so much easier and faster. The only downside is most tuning key holes are not large enough to install Sperzels. Always have these tuners professionally installed unless you are a pro with a drill press. Definitely a loyal customer!

  • from June 17, 2006Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    These are a must!

    I've used sperzels for many years and have them installed on all my guitars. I play lead and rhythm gtr for a Heavy Rocking band where 2-3hr shows are the norm. I must say that these tuners are total lifesavers. They keep my guitar in tune so well that I only need to use one guitar for a whole show.

  • from Denver April 18, 2015

    Sperzel

    I'll be darned if these suckers don't work!
    Money well spent.
    All my guitars with non-locking nuts will now have these installed.

  • from Bombay , India August 8, 2013Music Background:
    Composer , Songwriter , Guitarist

    Sperzel 6LTLCP Trim Lok Machine Heads

    These are the best locking keys available for Strats and Teles . I have them on all my Custom Shop models and the guitars that didn't have them initially now have Sperzels . They keep the guitars tuning dead steady and are perfect for using a tremolo arm .

  • from Washington, UT USA November 28, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro guitarist (rock, folk, country, lite jazz, contemporary worship) - been playing for 40 50+ years.

    Sperzel 6LTLCP locking tuners

    My slight disappointment is due to the thickness of the locking disk. It is quite thin and can bite into ones fingers - uncomfortable. Not a major issue, but I have some on a Strat Plus that I purchased some time ago - those had a much thicker disk.

    Also, I had these installed on my Jazzmaster - unless you really know woodworking (I don't), my recommendation is for you to take it to a very competent guitar tech for the installation. Old screw holes have to be filled, new ones drilled for the locking peg, and the hole for the tuning post has to reamed out - at least on my guitar. But that is to be expected. Not a problem - just part of upgrading a guitar.

    Also be careful - there are two types - those for 6 in line where the tuning machines are on one side of the headstock, and those that are 3 and 3. Make sure you order the right ones for your particular guitar!

    Bottom line - They work fine - I will probably buy another set for my other strat - though I will first look for ones with a thicker locking disk. :)

  • from Washington dc September 11, 2012Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Works great

    Easy to install. They are exactly what I was looking for.

Questions about the Sperzel 6LTLCP Trim-Lok Chrome Tuning Machine Heads?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close