0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fulltone '69 mkII Fuzz Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Fulltone '69 mkII Fuzz?

Questions about the Fulltone '69 mkII Fuzz?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Georgia April 27, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Failed Again

    I love the tone but it failed on a hot stage in front of a big crowd of people while opening for a country legend. This is the second and last time it has failed due to heat. I have 2 and they both fail when in sunlight. Unacceptable to say the least.

  • from Etna,Oh January 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Just amazing

    This is the best fuzz pedal I've ever heard. It works well even with humbuckers. It is easy to get those classic hendrix tones and it just takes you to another place. The pedal is definitely worth the price, the quality is superb and it seems very durable. Fulltone is just a great company who delivers on their products, big time!

  • from Burlington, Vt November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-pro for 25 years

    True fuzz you can feel

    OK, I've never been a fan of the original fuzz face, not enough *****. This box has plenty of ***** if you need it, just dial it up. Perhaps you want a boost with a little retro flair, this pedal is for you. Now I am a true believer in the Fuzz and wish I had this box years ago. It ROCKS!!! Every guitar player should have this pedal in their palate of sound, not great for full time usage, but when it fits, it fits like a glove.

  • from Windber, PA May 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A must have fuzz!

    This is indeed a must have pedal! I have owned too many Fuzz pedals to count, and this one is heads and tails the winner! I also have the original '69 pedal, and like this one even better, because of the input and contour (mid) adjustment. I also have the Fulltone '70 and Soul-Bender pedals, and they are also fav's of mine. But if you want an all around fuzz, that goes from the most beautiful clean sound you will ever hear, to all out fuzz mayhem, then this for you. Build quality is of course awesome, as it is with all Fulltone pedals, so grab one of these while Mike Fuller still has the top of the line transistors to make them!

  • from Seattle, WA November 18, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Amazing

    This pedal sounds amazing. It really nails the Hendrix sound with single coils and it can do a lot more too. I've been getting great live Zeppelin-esque sounds out of it too, more like the classic Les Paul/ Marshall kind of sound, it really blurs the line between fuzz and harmonic tube amp distortion. Per Fuller's suggestion on the literature included in the box, I leave the fuzz knob cranked all the way up, and control the amount of fuzz using the guitar's volume knob, or a volume pedal placed before the fuzz. At slightly lower levels this does a great really rich and aggressive harmonic tube-like distortion that makes me very happy. Turned all the way up it sings with creamy and thick fuzz. On the low strings it really has that fat and gnarly fuzz sound I'm always looking for, that isn't always predictable but always sounds awesome. Great pedal.

  • from United States August 13, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician 33 years+ playing

    The best Fuzzface I've heard in person

    This is an amazing fuzzface with real Germanium. Looks military NOS Russian to me, but I cannot verify that. Sounds like Hendrix. There are actually 6 knobs and a true bypass switch. The internal trim, the 4 you see on the front and rolling your guitar back from 10-8 will dynamically change your tone. Only germanium does this. You will NEED to use Carbon Zinc batteries in your fuzz pedal to make this work correctly. Don't worry -- they're the regular old ones. Cheap and easy to find. Don't use Alkaline. Also, your batteries will last a very long time so long as you remember to unplug it after you play. You can get a large variety of classic tones from this pedal but primarily think Hendrix. This pedal is a future classic of a reissued classic.

  • from North Carolina July 6, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fulltone 69 Simply a great pedal

    Golly Gee wictikers yall, I love this pedal. I have been wondering what has been missing to my sound. I have to admit I like the Jimmy Page sound, and with research found he uses a JMI Tonebender pro Mark II. This pedal is very well made and is a close clone to that pedal, I think. Need some dirt in that clean amp? This pedal will give you distortion, slight fuzz (not overdone), and great sustain. You can controll the gain of the effect with the volume on your guitar. I would highly recomend this pedal. I am very pleased with it.

  • from Grand Lake Co March 5, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nothin! Else Will Do.

    There is always a one and only. Ful
    Ltones 69' is it. I can' believe I own one

  • from New Orleans, LA. February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Bedroom musician

    Germanium. Enough said.

    I was in the market for a fuzz pedal after trying to craft my own sound. I watched It Might Get Loud and marveled when Jack White used his Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi and thought that was the sound I was looking for. Well, after reading reviews, listening to lots of fuzz samples, going back and listening to the music I've heard a thousand times, and heeding some good advice from a long-time guitar-playing co-worker about Germanium parts, I decided to give the '69 mkII a try.

    You can add a little grit or go to full-on fuzz glory with this unit. Comparing this unit to the Big Muff, it's just a lot smoother, not so out of control but with lots and lots of fuzz. I believe this smoothness is where the Germanium transistors come into play, but I may be wrong. Tone is such a subjective thing after all.

    Twist all the knobs to ten and use your guitar's volume control to get where you need to be. I like to use the '69 by itself, with my Boss Octave pedal and then in conjunction with my Radial TriMode and MXR 10 Band EQ.

    I can't comment on the '69 mk II through a solid state amp but through a tube amp? Aural ecstasy.

    Once you have a good quality fuzz pedal on your board, you'll wonder why you didn't do it a long time ago. The '69 mk II is a great pedal and well worth the price. Pay a little more for Germanium parts. You won't regret it.

  • from Hotlanta! December 13, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Fulltone 69' MKII

    Have been looking for a particular fuzz sound....not out of control fuzz but somewhat reserved (not out of control) and musical. This pedal solved that problem....after going through about 10 fuzz boxes over the past 10 years, the Fulltone 69' finally has what I've been looking for. If your looking for way over the top noise fuzz...this ain't it. Retains note definition even on max fuzz setting and great for chords. Great job Fulltone!

Questions about the Fulltone '69 mkII Fuzz?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close