0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Dunlop 6500 System 65 Guitar Maintenance Kit Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Dunlop 6500 System 65 Guitar Maintenance Kit?

Questions about the Dunlop 6500 System 65 Guitar Maintenance Kit?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Farmingville, NY March 16, 2017Music Background:
    Gigging/session

    Favorite care kit!

    I've been playing for a long time and been through all manner of guitar care products. This is just a great good quality care package, I use it every time I do a string change.

    IMPORTANT- the fretboard oil is NOT for maple necks; the sand paper also is not recommended on the maple neck(unless you're looking to wear the varnish off).

  • from Charleston, WV February 16, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-professional

    The best maintenance kit out there

    I love every bottle of stuff that comes in this package. Especially the fingerboard cleaner & prep and the deep fingerboard conditioner. The fret polishing cloth is great too. I highly recommend.

  • from October 23, 2014

    LOVE IT!!

    I have always cleaned my guitar with a polishing cloth and I always thought it looked great, until I started using this maintenance kit. After cleaning the guitar and applying some wax my guitar had a mirror finish. Honestly, my guitar looks better than it did when it was new. I have never really been one to clean my electric guitars because I love a rough grunge look, but after cleaning my acoustic my mind was blown. Highly recommended to everybody who wants an amazing looking guitar.

  • from Hockinson, WA USA May 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student, Musical Genius, etc.

    OH MY GOSH!!

    This is an essential to every guitarist, no questions asked. The Carnuba wax makes my guitar shine like it was brand new! (And I bought it used.) The fret polishing cloth restored my frets to great condition, and the fretboard conditioner restored my fretboard to a rich, dark color. I love this kit!!

  • from Longview, WA December 23, 2011Music Background:
    beginning musician

    one of the best

    Everything you need for proper guitar. Some of the best products in the industry.

  • from Elkhart, IN. USA October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Top Quality

    The only reason I give this a 4.5 instead of a solid 5, is they need to add something to care for Maple Fretboards to it.
    As someone who's tried a lot of other Guitar care products, This is by far the best value and best working product out there.
    Great value for the price, easy to use and has almost everything you need. Plus, it's Dunlop.

  • from Huber Heights, OH October 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great In-expensive kit!

    Very good overall I must say. The Fretboard bottles work well. 01 preps the fretboard for the deep cleaning. Works just like instructed. 02 leaves the rosewood moist, rich, and dark which is what ever guitarist wants for their guitar. The string cleaner works okay, it cleans the strings from grime and does help with "squeaky" sound used strings make. However it does not really help to apply it on fresh strings, even though it mentions it in the directions. The Polish works just as you expect, leaves a beautiful luster on your gloss, erases fingerprints and removes grime, sweat wax. The Cream of Carnauba works quite good, It really shines up the guitar, and makes it look like it just received a fresh coat of gloss. It can also remove maybe upto about 70% of hairline scratches. In what I noticed is that it works a tad better on swirls and hazes than scratches. But it is a very good wax. I say you should get this, because it is one of the better cleaner kits out there. Makes a great gift for someone or for you if you want to bring back your guitar to what it looked like back when you bought brand new. I promise you, unless your guitar has major dings, then this product will restore it to mint condition!

  • from MA, United States June 15, 2012Music Background:
    Multimedia Production

    Great Kit

    The Dunlop System 65 kit was a great purchase. Had everything I needed to clean, polish and preserve all my guitars. The bottles may look a bit small, but I've fully cleaned five guitars so far, and barely made a dent in the kit.

  • from Colorado February 20, 2012

    Dunlop System 65 Kit

    If you want to keep your guitar in top shape, grab this product! It does a great job top to bottom. It left my les paul looking and feeling like clean and smooth.

    The cloths that came with it seem a bit flimsy, but shouldn't detour you from getting it.

  • from December 12, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician

    Excellent product, poor packaging

    The Dunlop 6500 is an excellent product if you care for your guitar/bass. The only complaint is on the packaging: one of the bottles wasn't well-closed and the liquid came out, wetting the cloths, the kit box itself and another box of one mic I purchased. Obviously, that bottle was empty and I can't use it on my guitar.
    Just a recommendation to Sweetwater: please be sure that all the five bottles are well-closed before putting in the package.

  • from Miami, FL August 23, 2011Music Background:
    Musician and Audio Engineer

    Great Little Kit

    This kit enables me to clean my acoustics and electrics. The polish and wax even made an old fender jumbo that went through a hurricane (outside) look pretty good! Now, every couple of weeks my wife and I have "guitar cleaning night" when we clean and polish our beloved instruments.

    I definitely recommend it if you are into keeping your instruments clean and looking sharp.

Questions about the Dunlop 6500 System 65 Guitar Maintenance Kit?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway