0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Taylor Suede Guitar Strap - Chocolate Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Taylor Suede Guitar Strap - Chocolate?

Questions about the Taylor Suede Guitar Strap - Chocolate?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Washington February 14, 2017Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Awesome strap

    Top notch strap. Bought a Martin strap from Martin for one of my Martins too and the this strap is better. These are 'lifetime' straps. Well made and quality leather. It will likely last a generation or more. Highly recommend it.

  • from Drayden, MD December 5, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar and Drums - I belong to a Christan Band called Jericho Road Project

    Taylor Suede Guitar Strap

    Always a favorite with you Taylor beauty! This strap is comfortable and keeps your Taylor dressed!

  • from February 16, 2016

    Smell well

    A great strap.

  • from July 21, 2015

    Soft and sweet strap

    I'm using this strap in gigs 2-3x a week outside in the heat and humidity. It is very cozy. In fact so much so that when I change guitars I often forget it's over my shoulder until I see photos of myself online.
    Thanks for a great product Taylor and Sweetwater.

  • from Akron, Ohio January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Advanced beginner,

    Great service, great product

    Great service, great product.

  • from Amherstdale, WV November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Playing in church!

    guitarstrap

    All gear, 414 Taylor, Fishman Loud Mouth, Cables, all were better than was expected. Very good people to deal with. Really looking for a long relationship for all my musical needs. THANKS AGAIN!

  • from Hudson, FL July 29, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect companion to my T5z Custom

    This is strap is apparently made for Taylor by Levy. I bought the last one for my new T5z. I have another for my 414ce. I have 2 more of these straps without the Taylor emboidered logo for my Strat and Tele. These straps are very comfortable and flexible. They come in colors that compliment most guitars.

  • from July 10, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Amazing product!

    What a lovely guitar strap! The quality of the leather is truly outstanding. Adds much value to the Taylor guitar experience. Strap fits perfectly (I own the 114CE) and is worth every cent. Service was prompt and very efficient. The strap is a must-have for every Taylor guitar owner.

  • from January 6, 2014

    I love sweetwater

    Fast shipping easy to work with exactly what I ordered what more can I say thank you sweetwater

  • from Hammond NY May 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Home Picker, banjo,mandolin,guitar

    beautiful soft suede strap

    Great soft guitar strap for the money and color matches my Taylor guitar also!!

  • from Fort Wayne IN. July 21, 2012Music Background:
    Beginner

    Taylor guitar strap

    Great team to work with,

  • from Rome. Ga January 9, 2015Music Background:
    Music teacher and performer

    Taylor strap

    Stylish strap for my Taylor guitar.

  • from Wayzata, MN USA June 14, 2014Music Background:
    Ex pro musician, now a hobbyist

    It's a guitar strap

    A nicely made, good looking and comfortable suede guitar strap. A good match for my mahogany GS-mini. A bit overpriced, perhaps. Not much else to say.. it's a guitar strap.

  • from Los Alamos Ca. September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great as Ever

    What can you say, It's a Taylor, the best you can buy, I have one for my 414CE, 410CE, 456CE and my 816CE. They are soft and light and it's long enough so it doesn't choke you. Thanks Dennis you did good, You R The Man.

  • from Grants Pass, OR March 20, 2013Music Background:
    hobby guitarist

    Taylor Suede Guitar Strap

    Great strap...stays put on your shoulder like it should. And the color is a rich brown - goes well with my mahogony GS Mini Taylor!

  • from Atlanta, GA September 20, 2012Music Background:
    Beginner/ Hobbyist

    Good Strap

    It's a good strap. It isn't mind blowing but it's good. But let's be honest, you're buying it because you have a Taylor and you want a strap to match. Like I said, i'm not blown away but it does look great with my GS Mini and I won't be replacing it and I don't regret the purchase at all.

  • from NJ March 7, 2014Music Background:
    35 years exp./teacher/Praise and Worship lead guitar

    Beautiful, however...

    The good: Beautiful! Matches the Sapele wood on my 316ce. Soft, fits in the case compartment nicely and, of course, sporting the Taylor name.

    The bad: As most of the reviews state, the opening of the strap for the end pin is too tight/small. I had to take a razor blade and, with great care, widen the slit in the material to make the gap larger/easier to slip over the end pin (Where your cable plugs into the guitar). It was a 20 second alteration, but for 40 bucks something I shouldn't have had to do...

  • from Methuen, MA July 25, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician, home recordist

    A fitting strap for a premium guitar!

    Well-made, soft suede, matches my 310ce very well. I'd give it 5 stars, except: the end pin on Taylor guitars has an extra-wide flange and it is very difficult to get the thick stiff strap end over it. Solution from others is to wet the strap end and clamp nickels around each side with vice grips to compress the material, hoping it works!

  • from New Canton, Va January 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Suede Taylor Guitar Strap

    My husband loved the straps to go along with his two Taylor guitars. I would loved to have been able to have them monogrammed though.

  • from New Canton, Va December 25, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, family plays together and in church

    Taylor Suede Guitar Strap

    Bought 2 for my Husband's Taylor's. Really liked the quality but would have loved to have monogramming available. Great addition to his 6 and 12 strings though!

  • from SLC April 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Nice Strap

    Nice suede finish. Looks good with my T5. Had to make some modifications to keep the strap from slipping open during play.

  • from Cedar Creek, TX November 18, 2015

    Decent strap; poor choice for Taylor guitars

    Actually, this is a nice guitar strap. Unfortunately, I purchased it for a new Taylor acoustic guitar, but the strap is not compatible with the endpin on the Taylor - the strap is far too thick. So the strap went on a Yamaha and I have to use a cheap one on the Taylor. Ironic.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    Great strap but hard to get on preamp pin

    I like the feel of the strap. COmfortable feel. However, it just barely fits over the pin where the jack goes for the pickup preamp. In fact the act of putting it on has started to eat away at the suade leather. I would highly recommend it for straight acoustics but not really for acoustic electrics.

Questions about the Taylor Suede Guitar Strap - Chocolate?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway