rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Metro 60th Anniversary Strat Gig Bag Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Cleveland September 3, 2015

    Great Bag

    Just as advertised, a deluxe gig bag with extra thick padding, a sharp-looking plush red lining and large pockets. Just what I wanted for my vintage Strat.

  • from Ontario, NY July 15, 2015

    Blown away

    My friends are so jealous whenever they see me coming with this bag. Seriously? A custom strat gig bag with the Fender logo and anniversary logo on it for 50 bucks? The inside is so nicely lined you almost want to never take your strat out. What they don't show you in the pics is that it has sewn in liners at the top where the tuners are and the middle where the bridge is so that the strings will not damage the inside lining. Add this to Sweetwaters amazing customer service as well as the packaging and shipping which must have cost them about what I paid. I don't know how they do it but I can assure you I am customer for life

  • from Denver,Co January 15, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist guitarist.

    Now I can take my Stratocaster out.

    Now I can feel secure taking my Stratocaster anywhere. The Gig bag is just right and my guitar fits like a glove inside this Gig Bag. The large
    outer pockets is easy to store cables,tuner and guitar strap with no problem. I recommend this product to anyone who needs a Gig bag for their Stratocaster

  • from KILL DEVIL HILLS NC November 3, 2014Music Background:
    STUDENT

    gig bag

    As usual quality,price,delivery,and service totally surpassed my expectations.Have gotten several compliments on quality of gig bag.Will only buy my music equipment from Sweetwater.Thanks again to Lindsay for all her help

  • from United States July 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    Beautiful!

    Well, I received yesterday my new 60th Anniversary strat gig bag by Fender. The service in Sweetwater is fast, friendly and excellent, My sales Engineer Jorge Fernández was excellent. The gig bag look beautiful, is cushion and my strat accommodate perfectly in the gig bag. Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from August 14, 2015

    60th anniversary fender gig bag

    excellent quality and definitely more than what I expected. well padded and all the stitching is well done. my only concern is the guitar fits a little too tight and I like them to be just an inch looser to avoid scratching the paint with the zipper. great price also.

  • from Venice, FL December 17, 2014Music Background:
    Independent musician (soloist and band member 40+ years)

    Great Gig Bag!

    Outstanding gig bag...and better than I thought it would be when it arrived...fits my Strat perfectly with just enough room/pockets for a few gigging extras like picks, capo, extra strings, tuner, etc...well worth the money and the customer service from Sweetwater is the best yet.

  • from Port Angeles, WA USA. November 10, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate player

    Very nice

    For the price, you cannot go wrong. It is padded very well although I've seen others with thicker padding but, they are also more expensive. This gig bag is very well made. The zipper is very strong, it has one large pocket and a smaller one. The Fender 60 anniversary emblem looks very sharp. This is a very nice gig bag that will protect your guitar from the usuall bumps and scrapes.

Questions about the Fender Metro 60th Anniversary Strat Gig Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close