0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Shure 55SH Series II Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure 55SH Series II?

Questions about the Shure 55SH Series II?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 14, 2017

    Shure 55SH Series II

    The great sound of Shure and the quality as well!!!! When you buy one of these DO invest in a quick release adaptor so you won't strip the threads.

  • from Charleston, SC January 28, 2016

    Bought it for Looks - Got Something Else

    I purchased the Shure 55SH Series II for that old school look and to bring my mobile Karaoke to another level. I am not a microphone expert but the sound quality was good in practice. When I set up the Shure 55SH microphone and my Shure Wireless Microphone, here is what people did at the Karaoke event;
    - Individual Singers who wanted to stand in front of the microphone, used the Shure 55SH. People who wanted to move around the room, used the wireless.
    - When there were a group of singers, the background surrounded the Shure 55SH, while the lead singer used the wireless.
    Here are some of the comments I heard;
    - "Thanks DJ Chuck, I felt like a real singer on stage."
    - "I never heard the quality of my voice sound like that!"
    Remember, I am a Karaoke DJ :-)

    Here are my comments about the 55SH;
    - There was no hiss, pop, feedback, etc
    - The microphone is attractive and will draw people towards it
    - The quality of sound is perfect for live performances
    - My only issue was you need the right stand for the mic (that's personal)

    It achieved the goal I want in a microphone, good looking in a nice body and the quality that match.

  • from Allentown Pa June 15, 2015Music Background:
    pro musician

    Shure 55SH Series II

    Great Mike works good with my Cube Street Ex system.

  • from Los Alamos, Ca. September 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Microphone

    Great quality and I like the ajustability. I'm not sure if this a word but it does the job, it can make you sound like Johnny Cash (ha). awesome highs and lows. My Wife loves it because it is like the one Elvis used in the Sun Studio. and of coarse I must have it.

  • from Valley,Al. May 30, 2013Music Background:
    Been playing since 7 am now 66 played on the road for about 15 years

    microphone

    Been watching this mic for a long time so when it went on sale I jumped at it.Could not be more pleased it sounds so fanyastic.Ben Porter my rep told me this was a different mic than the one I had been watching,said the inner part was a 58 which I used for years.I couldnt believe my ears,it is so clear and powerful.If you want a really great sounding mic at a super low price jump on it I couldnt be more pleased!!!!

  • from Flat Rock, MI USA October 2, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Musician, Solo Artist

    Best Mic I Have Ever Used

    Ok, so normally I don't buy mics since everywhere I play (mostly church) already has mics but I am a huge Elvis fan so I thought I'd get it. The packaging is really cool. The mic is enclosed in the box in bubble wrap. Anyways it looked absolutely amazing. I felt so special having the mic Elvis used. Looks were great. When I plugged it in at church and tried out the sound I was speechless. No pun intended. It had the best clarity I have ever heard in a mic. I play guitar and sing so I had to put it on a boom stand. Turns out it looks absolutely amazing on a boom stand. You NEED to buy this mic. I wish I could give it 10 out of 5 stars.

  • from Mexico May 30, 2011Music Background:
    Amateur, Venue Owner

    I look Awesome (Sound Awesome too)

    I own a nightclub for about 800 people and when I hooked this mic into the PA our sound guy was very impressed with the clarity of the vocals. I mainly bought it for our musicians, but every now and then I get on stage and do the Axel Rose. It feels special to grab this baby like a woman and sing into it. I'm considering buying one for each of the guys.

  • from Fayetteville, Georgia September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Old School Jazz Singer

    This mike is right in my wheelhouse as a retro jazz singer. The look is dynamite and I also like the on off switch. I wonder why more mikes don't have this feature.

  • from Shreveport , LA March 27, 2012Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Shue 55 SH Series II

    Great sound and performance with a legendary look. The only downside is it won't work with most modern mic stands that have a squeeze handle directly below the mount.

    You have to go all old school with, but I guess that's the point right! :-)

  • from Hamilton ON Canada April 7, 2017Music Background:
    Pro entertainer since 1980

    55SH love it

    this is one of the best mics I've used and only available here by Sweetwater

  • from December 6, 2016Music Background:
    Recording Artist

    ATHANKYAVERAMUCH Elvis Mike

    Always wanted the Elvis mike. Just walking up to it invokes the Spirit of all the Singers who have used it before us. All that aside this is One Warm sounding mike great Tone, Good Output on off Switch is a Plus. Good range of distance you can sing away from mike without loss of fidelity. All and all a Great buy an addition to your Mike Collection. One drawback if you are a frontman and need to remove the Mike from stand you will need a Quick release adapter.

  • from Louisiana March 20, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby Recording studio and Music videos

    Awesome Mic

    I'm enjoying my new Shure 55 SH Series II microphone it's exactly what I needed to do live performances and use in my music videos.
    Customer service was good and Delivery was fast.
    Thanks Sweetwater

  • from Boston, MA USA June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Designer, Composer, Musician

    Shure 55SH Mics are a Big Hit!

    I'm the sound designer (audio system, playback programming, sound fx, voice overs, transition and underscore music) for a very successful production of the musical "Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story". I'm using Shure 55SH mics for all the singers. They look fantastic and sound great. These are very reliable and durable mics and have contributed tremendously to the overall success of the look and even more so to the sound of the show.

  • from Trenton mi June 4, 2015Music Background:
    Drumming since I was 15 singing playing bass for 2 years taking bass guitar lessons

    Shure 55 sh

    I have the shure 55 way better sounding mic

Questions about the Shure 55SH Series II?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway