0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Lindell Audio 506 Power Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Lindell Audio 506 Power?

Questions about the Lindell Audio 506 Power?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Evan Phillips
    from Anchorage, AK USA September 9, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter, Engineer, Producer

    Great 500 Frame

    Solid and well constructed. I"m really happy with it.

  • Darrell St.Blaine
    from California, USA November 11, 2013Music Background:
    Composer, Performer

    Simple but perfect

    A great way to get into 500 modules without spending a lot on the rack. I mean really.... you want to spend your money on the modules right? The Lindell 506 is simple and does what it needs to. No fancy functionality just a way of powering your modules and getting audio in and out. I was a bit surprised by how heavy it is but that doesn't matter really as I didn't get as a mobile solution.

  • N.Leo
    from austin, tx September 14, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Studio Owner

    Great product !

    So far, I'm amazed ! This unit is well built, and incredibly cheaper than the other chassis. I have some Lee Jackson compressors in there and it works perfectly. Let's see if it's gonna last... So far so good.

  • Roy C
    from Baltimore Maryland August 8, 2016Music Background:
    Experienced

    Works great!

    I use this for my CAPI mic pres and it works great. Simple, affordable and looks great too!

  • Seth
    from Brooklyn March 16, 2016Music Background:
    Producer

    Excellent Piece

    I have a home studio that I've used this in for about 3 years now, and put all sorts in it. BAE 1073 Pre/EQ, Elysia Xpressor, Inward Connections The Brute, and a few more. I think it's a great piece of gear for what it is. I like it's minimal profile, and I've never had an issue with it. It works great for my uses, not sure if it would withstand the rigor of day in/day out big studio use, but I'm not sure that's what it's intended for either.

  • Boris T. Spider
    from December 31, 2014

    Great rack with some limitations

    Works fine, but the far right slot doesn't fit some of my modules (e.g., Burl B1). Also, the screw threads are metric and will not fit the standard screws provided with many modules. On the plus side, the integrated universal voltage supply is great for travelling.

  • Alan Chang
    from San Francisco, CA USA October 11, 2013Music Background:
    Supervising Sound Mixer and Sound Designer in production and post-production for Film, Television, Stage, Theatre, Concerts.

    The Little Engine That Could

    One of the smallest, yet efficient 500 series frame. Power distro all located on the backside of the frame to reduce the width footprint, thus, making it smaller to carry and use. The quality speaks volume and the power provided to all 6 slots could run 3 of the heaviest 2-slot 500-series modules at will.

    Due to it's diminutive size, there's bound to be some compromise that might make one budge. There are no handles to carry the 506. Though, there is a provided zippered carry bag that allows one to transport their 506 to their events, It's not as easy in handling the frame in and out of the bag. The second disadvantage of the 506 compared to similar offerings is there are no 1/4" I/O's, but only XLR I/O's. If one needs to insert a module into their workflow, more than likely the user would be carrying 1/4" Inserts rather than XLR inserts.

    Overall, very solid and space saving for the road warriors and studio minds alike.

  • Corey
    from Allentown PA August 15, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Rock Solid

    Awesome unit. Solid metal box with sturdy connections in the back for your XLRs. I'm so happy to be able to get into 500 series without spending a huge amount of money just for the box!

    Some people seem a little upset about the lack of rack ears, but I don't really mind. I'll leave it on my desk or on top of the rack. Also it comes with a soft bag for transport: a nice idea but I'm a little worried about the knobs being bent. But both of these "issues" are not something that will get in my way on the daily.

    At this price there is really no reason to not have 500 units in your studio.

  • Charles DeGaulle
    from Austin, Texas October 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Studio Owner

    Great product !

    I purchased the Lindell chassis to use my 500 series EQ and compressors. It's, by far, the cheapest out there. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this box when I got it. Very heavy duty. It's been working fine since I've started working with it. It takes the minimum amount of space, and the power supply is not separate from the box. You may ask, why the 3.5 stars ? Well, it seems that it doesn't work with all of my 500 series. The API stuff works fine, but the Lee Jackson EQ doesn't work, while the L.Jackson creamy compressor does. Apparently it has something to do with the way it is wired.
    I will purchase an other unit if I decide to buy more 500 series. It seems to be the way to go these days. This product would be amazing if rackable. Something to think about Mr Lindell...

  • jeffery barrett
    from geveva, NY October 28, 2015

    4/14

    I Will not say its a P.O.S but it dose not live up to a studio work out . it has 6 slots yup only has power yup dose all mic inputs work nope slot one has stopped working and slot 3 has stopped working so should I got this one No !!!!! I should have saved my money and got a real one

Questions about the Lindell Audio 506 Power?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway