0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Rupert Neve Designs 5059 Satellite Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Rupert Neve Designs 5059 Satellite?

Questions about the Rupert Neve Designs 5059 Satellite?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Chile March 15, 2017

    Excelente Sumador

    En primera instancia estaba algo escéptico. Cuando la mezcla entró por el sumador y la escuche...fue WOW! la recomiendo!! 100%

  • from Raleigh, NC December 6, 2015Music Background:
    Singer Songwriter

    One the 8th day God created Rupert Neve

    I have spent over a year working tirelessly to get the sound I needed out of my exiting console and just never achieved it. With the Neve 5059 I have not only reached my goal, but have blown it out of the water. This is the most amazing warm, punchy, filled with head-room for days mixer I have ever used. I am using it with an Apollo 16 interface which I should add is giving me awesome D/A conversion.
    My workflow is so much easier as well, and recall is a cinch with all automation in the DAW. The two main busses offer so much as I am able to mix drums and bass out one with one silk setting and rest of mix through other buss with another and the result is life changing!

  • from January 29, 2015Music Background:
    Electronic Music Producer, Mixing Engineer

    5059 For The Win!!!

    After being totally ITB for years, this was exactly what I was after.
    + the silk control is just a bonus.

  • from New York, NY June 13, 2014Music Background:
    Producer , Engineer

    A Mini Mini 5088

    I am really at a loss of words to describe how good this product is.

    I purchased the unit and did a few mixes on it and my jaw dropped. It blew my D-Box's summing out of the water (which was still really good, just a more sterile feel). This box helps create a very three-dimensional mix and there are so many different ways to use it...
    The silk mode is great, inserts on every channel AND 2 separate mix busses!

    So I decided to go a studio and mix some tracks on a 5088 with some outboard.... And HOLY MOLEY this little box gave that 5088 a run for its money!

  • from January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Recording/Mixing/Mastering Engineer, Producer

    Only one mix in and I can feel the difference

    I made the leap of faith and bought the 5059. Just unboxed it yesterday and ran one of my projects through it, with very rudimentary settings.

    The results are amazing! The bass and subkick is "rounder" and more defined, I can clearly pick it out from my dense mix. The vocals are smoother and "creamier" (can't really describe it in words!).

    While I did that with pre-generated stems that were already bounced down, I can't wait to experiment with the flexibility the 5059 gives me. The thought of summing my drums with Silk/Silk+ through this unit gives me the chills!

    Thanks Sweetwater! And a big thank you too to my sales engineer Wayne Davis for being the all-round superb guy he is!

  • from Houston, TX December 29, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    easily the best

    This is the best summing mixer out there, period. I have tried the Tonelux, Burl, Dangerous Music, and vintage summers, but nothing has the flexibility and the tone than the 5059. It instantly makes your mix sound better. It also has the Neve name, enough said.

  • from Los Angeles, CA April 29, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer, Musician

    The Final Glue

    This is the secret weapon that separates my studio from everyone else's semi-pro "home" studio! It's warm and silky...it's transparent and full of head room. Whatever you want, you can get it from this box!

  • from January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Guitarrist, Grammy voting member

    Welcome back analog feel.........

    The first thing I noticed was extra space. You hear more into and around each sound.This is a little more apparent when you mix tracks independently, but it still should be there with stems. When I workied with the 5059 I find I don't have to fight and fiddle as much to get things to fit into a dense mix.

    You should also notice some extra presence in the lows, low mids and mids. This almost sounds like a little extra density or richness in those areas, like the hit of a kick drum or tone of a bass, or growl of a voice or guitar. There should also be a subtle amount of transient smoothing in the high end, where the sharp peaks of cymbals or sibilance in the vocals are tamed slightly.

Questions about the Rupert Neve Designs 5059 Satellite?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway