rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Chauvet DJ 4BAR Complete LED Light System with Tripod Stand and Carry Bag Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
  • from Canandaigua, New York September 2, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Gigging musician

    Great Package!

    The band wanted lights. One member wants LED, one wants multi-colors, one wants flashing to the music, one wants a dramatic blackout at the end of a couple songs. What to buy? I ask Mike, and he suggests the Chauvet DJ 4BAR! Set it up at rehearsal, and BANG! Everyone's happy! Me, too!

  • from Taylors SC June 7, 2015Music Background:
    42 years playing music

    Led lights

    Excellent lights they are compact and easy to set up and tear down.

  • from May 18, 2015

    Everything you need in compact setup.

    Easy setup. Good bright lights. Couldn't ask for more.

  • from Idaho April 19, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Studio & Stage Musician...Studio Engineer & Solo Artist...

    Very Pleased!

    WOW! Easiest light setup and tear down ever and their great for small to medium clubs... I can't believe how bright they are, and the foot switch makes it so easy for a solo artist to control! I'm planning on buying another set for the bigger Venues I play...

    And of course you add Sweetwater's support, and it's as close to perfect as it gets!

  • from Nevada, Missouri November 17, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, singer, performer with 3 bands and have home recording studio,

    Sweetwater's the greatest

    I had ordered the Chauvet DJ 4Bar complete system and it was delivered in very short time. One of the connections for the lights would not secure. I notified Sweetwater, and they sent a complete new system that very day, sent me a printed shipping return label and in a few days the new system arrived. Everything worked perfectly. I haven't had a chance to use it in a performance yet, but I am sure I will be pleased with the results. I returned the defective unit and a few days later received a thank you from Sweetwater for returning the defective item so quickly. Sweetwater's customer service is the Best!

  • from TX August 3, 2014Music Background:
    30+ yrs of playing live-recording,running sound and lights

    High quality Construction and Function

    Thanks, again Sweetwater! A super value for the $$$. This system takes 10 minutes to set up, has well made carry bags for the stand and light fixture. All components are really good quality, built to last. I hope the LED's last. They look great, and the sensitivity knob really let's you dial in the motion to the beat of the music. The colors are excellent,; primary colors full and deep. Footswitch is good, too! All around great set up for a solo, duo or small DJ set up. Link another, and you can do justice to a full band in a small-medium club. I'm super pleased and will purchase another soon. "Nuff said, call Sweetwater and git you sum!"

  • from Huntington, In, USA June 20, 2014Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Value priced, big perfomer!

    Used one of these in a middle school gym, they were fantasic! The rig was very bright, colorful and danced with the music.

  • from Helenwood, TN June 10, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound & Recording Engineer & Performing Musician

    Portable & Bright

    I was looking for something small and efficient that was still bright enough to get the job done.

    We already had a decent light system as it was but was looking for something small that had nearly no power consumption and put off no heat for some of the smaller venues that we play with limited power available.

  • from Brownsville, TX March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Seasonal Pro Musician / Classic Rock Band

    Chauvet DJ 4BAR - 2 Thumbs Up!

    We bought one to try for our 5 piece classic rock band. Worked so well we bought another within 2 days to replace all our other outdated ADJ lights. Excellent product. Extremely quick and easy to set up. Does what it says. Works well on stage.

  • from Buffalo, New York December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Full time working musician, songwriter, bass/vocals, guitarist, piano, drums, teach all also, studio owner, producer, engineer, booking agent

    Chauvet Does it Right!

    I had 1 four bar lighting system-loved it- but it was stolen. I replaced it with three sets. The versatility of the rich color combinations, ease of set up and use in a compact unit make this a no brainer. EXTREMELY SATISFIED!

  • from Las Vegas, Nevada November 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    So Great I Bought Two!

    This was my first stage lighting using LED's, and my first purchase of a Chavet product.
    We loved it so much we purchased a second unit a week later.
    Set up, tear down, and transportation is a breeze. No more sweating from lights..what a treat.
    By far the best lighting system I have ever used for a small stage set up.

  • from Chelmsford, MA August 20, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Excellent Value

    Very pleased with the system's portability, durability, fitted cases, light weight and, most of all, versatile & efficient lighting.

  • from St. Louis, MO May 23, 2012Music Background:
    Church Music Progam Administrator

    Great product!

    Very effective and simple to use as a stand alone unit, but also has the flexibility to use with advanced lighting options. I was just what we needed for our youth dance.

  • from Sterling, VA February 13, 2015Music Background:
    videographer

    Great stage lights

    I have 2 Chauvet DJ 4BAR lights. To take full advantage of these lights I am using Chauvet DJ Xpress512 to control them.
    Even without computer the lights can be controlled by a switch that comes with them. This switch gives basic control and I recommend DJ Xpress512 (compatible with Yosemite OS) if you want to take a full advantage of these lights.
    I use these lights for recording live classical music concerts. All these items would receive 5 stars if they had more than a lackadaisical documentation.

  • from Hobart, IN July 11, 2013Music Background:
    My fiancÚ has been a music writer, producer, DJ/ Emcee for over 30 years.

    Led Lights w/ motion sensor

    We really liked the way this looked and worked with the music. It's not as bright as cans but they burn cool and still have a good throw of light. We really liked the motion aspect these have.
    Overall we REALLY liked these LED lights. We will be buying another set in the near future!

  • from Virginia Beach, VA February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Disc Jockey using Traktor Scratch Pro

    Personal Recommendation for Beginners

    If you are looking to start your lighting and you don't have anything to begin with and don't have a lot of money I would definitely recommend the Chauvet 4Bar. Setup is a breeze and it works very well as the other reviews have already stated. The sound activate mode has a sensitivity knob/wheel which you can adjust depending on where you are. I haven't dealt with the DMX control because none is necessary to use this light kit. I would definitely recommend someone who doesn't have lights to start with this if you don't have a lot of money. If you do have a nice budget this will definitely bring value.

  • from Millington, MI January 1, 2016Music Background:
    25+ years performing, singer / songwriter

    So Far So Good

    I've only used it once. Quick and Easy to assemble. Light weight.
    Foot controller isn't the greatest. But for what I will be using it for ..I believe it will be a great fit.
    Light wash is sufficient for smaller venues just using the one 4 bar. My only concern would be the foot switch control. It's seems a little flimsy, especially the chord. The case is also somewhat flimsy. Use with kid gloves!
    Over all I think it will be a good asset to our show.

  • from Seattle, WA November 18, 2014Music Background:
    drummer, live sound engineer, recording engineer

    lightweight, sturdy and bright

    These are thin and light, but don't feel cheap at all. Very sturdy. The different color options are great.

  • from Philadelphia, PA November 4, 2014Music Background:
    DJ/Event Coordinator.

    Great Stage Lighting for DJ/Band

    Quick Setup. Added maybe 15 mins to setup time. Great addtion to the Rig. Added the 4 Play to it an was very happy with the results. Nobody but Sweetwater to get your things from. I love the followup!.

  • from Boston MA March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Clean and Professional

    These give a great professional look to my band's live performances. The crowd responds to fun atmosphere, they're easy to set up, don't throw off heat, don't take up much room.

    Looking forward to spending more time to further set up scenes and such but works great right out of the box.

  • from October 23, 2012Music Background:
    Dj/producer

    Amazing!

    This thing is awesome! Hands down. I have done some gigs in a large gymnasium, aprox. 50ft by 100, so not that large but this things does the job, well. For a decent price it is definitely worth it. Id reccomend to anyone!

  • from Oak Creek, CO September 24, 2012Music Background:
    solo act

    4-BAR OK

    Tried this rig out a couple times. Perfect for small clubs and makes for a nice wash. The Case for the lights is great and your can put them up close without getting a sunburn! Probably wouldn't be the best choice for a large band but perfect for solo/duo acts and DJs. Draws very little juice too.

  • from Nappanee,IN October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Preforming musician

    Chauvet DJ 4-Bar LED Light system

    Ordered this set up for the smaller venues we play. Very simply set up, very easy to use. If it has one draw back it is the sound activation mode, it either runs wide open ( worked with sensitivity for a couple hours) or the light mode barely changes even with aggressive riffs or drum accents used.
    Still a good lighting setup for the smaller setups. It does come with the stand, footswitch and carry cases for the entire setup which is very, very nice. The foot switch alittle difficult to use at times, might just take some getting use to.
    Matt at Sweetwater, thanks,good call on this one.

Questions about the Chauvet DJ 4BAR Complete LED Light System with Tripod Stand and Carry Bag?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway