0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Dunlop 471P3C Carbon Fiber Max-Grip Jazz III Black Guitar Picks 6-Pack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Dunlop 471P3C Carbon Fiber Max-Grip Jazz III Black Guitar Picks 6-Pack?

Questions about the Dunlop 471P3C Carbon Fiber Max-Grip Jazz III Black Guitar Picks 6-Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Schererville March 24, 2015

    My New Pick

    After trying almost every pick as an experiment, there was no clear perfect pick for me. My fingers sweat and my biggest problem with my prior favorite (Tortex) picks where they always slip while i play. When i received these picks, within a few minutes i could feel and hear in playing that it was cleaner because of the grip that wont slip as well as the pointier tip. These are now the only ones i use!

  • from May 14, 2013

    love the tone

    I use these picks all the time when playing acoustic, the carbon fiber produses great tone and the grip is amazing! i am purchasing more right now, eventhough these things last forever.

  • from October 13, 2012Music Background:
    All around metal guitarist.

    Favorite new pick

    Great grip, which is what the original Jazz III was lacking. I've yet to drop one, unlike every other pick I've ever owned.

  • from South Jordan, UT, USA May 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Just what I've been looking for

    I bought these based on the reviews of others, and mainly out of curiosity. I had heard they were long lasting, fast, and stuck to your fingers. I was not disappointed in the least. While I can't speak to the longevity issue yet, they seem tougher than other picks I own. The grip texture is aggressive and really locks the pick between my fingers. I've had trouble with other picks sliding or rotating. Not so with these Max Grips. That grip, combined with the Jazz III shape, really help my speed as well. I'm not a shredder by any means, not a real fast or technical player, but I feel much faster and more accurate using these picks than anything else I've used. I will be buying more.

  • from July 7, 2011Music Background:
    Deathmetal, metal, 7 and 8 string guitars

    Stays where you set it.

    Best picks around by far. They are hard to drop and they stay in place as if they were glued to your fingers. This is the only site I have found that carries them, way to go Sweetwater.

  • from DC October 21, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great Pick

    I recently changed out a very low capacitance guitar cable with a medium capacitance one as I perceived that my lows were diminished. The drawback of going with a medium capacitance cable was that my trebles were a bit duller, The clarity came back using this pick - it's a brighter pick compared to tolex or nylon. Now I have good lows, sweet mids and clear trebles tones. Compared to the normal Jazz III, the grip is superb and they are also a bit thicker which also helps makes notes clear and defined.

  • from March 15, 2017

    Electric Acoustic Guitar

    Good gear, now if only knew how to play it.

    I'm working on that

    My purchase was/is a great purchase & sweetwater is there for you, making sure you're satisfied.

    Wise decision to buy from Sweetwater

  • from Eugene, OR January 3, 2012Music Background:
    Semip-pro guitarist

    Grip!

    These are great picks as far as the shape and texture go, but I didn't like the scratchy, "plasticy" tone of the attack. I prefer the red ones, b/c they're warmer and make every note sound fat and round. They definitely stay in place when you play and they slide off of the string with no resistance at all.

  • from WA January 1, 2017

    Too small

    I like the feel, bit not size. Shoulda read more carefully, but quality is there.

  • from NY February 26, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    Way too small

    I love the grip of these picks, love the carbon fiber attack of the pick, but unfortunately, I bought these without seeing them in person. My fault. I assumed they were normal sized. But they are VERY small. Way too small for me to use. If you have average to large hands, I don't see how you can use these picks.

Questions about the Dunlop 471P3C Carbon Fiber Max-Grip Jazz III Black Guitar Picks 6-Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway