0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Dunlop 449P.73 Nylon Max-Grip Standard .73mm Guitar Picks 12-Pack Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Dunlop 449P.73 Nylon Max-Grip Standard .73mm Guitar Picks 12-Pack?

Questions about the Dunlop 449P.73 Nylon Max-Grip Standard .73mm Guitar Picks 12-Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Lubbock Tx. March 5, 2017

    The best pick

    I have used these and Herco 73's for years; if you play 9-42,10-46 or 11-52 these picks rule ! They last they take a lot of wearing and consolidate your tone efforts, Never feel you need to keep up with shape and gage trends this pick has a cat's tongue grip surface that you will hang on to through sweat and rain, they last and don't break your account, if your a purist jazz player just go to a max grip thicker gage; but I can play jazz links just fine with the .73 gage. A truly remarkable product for all generations of guitar player.

  • from Ohio July 10, 2016Music Background:
    Audio Engineer in training and Session Bass player.

    Perfect for Bass

    I'm primarily a bass player and I use these picks with great success, even on a five string. Obviously they work great on guitar too. For me they are just the right thickness to get that sharp attack on the bass while still being thin enough for speed rhythm lines and over all fast playing styles.

    I play speed metal, thrash metal, and death metal and they work great for that. As such they should work great for everything else in between too. These are textured picks so be aware of that if you prefer smooth picks. These won't slip or slide from between your fingers, but they can be a bit difficult to manipulate if your the type of player that likes to spin the pick around to play with different sides of it.

    For me these are the best picks I've uses yet on bass and are a great all around pick for electric and acoustic guitar too. I highly recommend them.

  • from TN April 12, 2016

    Great little pick.

    It's the only pick I use.

  • from Schriever August 18, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Great for picking and strumming acoustic

    I like using these for a combo of picking and strumming sounds great on my taylor 210 and the grippiness helps alot

  • from Ashville, Ohio, USA September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Picks

    Never lose grip with these bad boys.

  • from Carmel Valley, CA October 8, 2016

    Good all around pick

    I avoided strumming with a pick for years, never feeling comfortable with one. My instructor gave me one of these Dunlops and I doubt I'll use anything else from now on. With this design, no worries about dropping it or having it slip into an unplayable position in your grip. Just flexible enough for strumming and stiff enough for picking. I just wish it came in other colors.

  • from Atlanta, GA September 20, 2012Music Background:
    Beginner/ Hobbyist

    Great Feel

    I'm not a big fan of this particular size and thickness but I like the feel of the pick and the material and tone it produces. It is thinner than I like and the pick shape is larger than I like, but I will be trying some of the other sizes.

  • from NY May 23, 2017

    A bit thin

    These are good picks. The ridges do hold it nicely. The only thing is that they are a bit thin or feel thin compared to the Dunlop Tortex .73s.I have only been playing about 2.5 years so I'm not an expert, but I was assuming that these would be as rigid as the Tortex. With that said, I will probably order thicker ones next time.

Questions about the Dunlop 449P.73 Nylon Max-Grip Standard .73mm Guitar Picks 12-Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway