0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Dunlop 418P.60 Tortex Standard .60mm Orange Guitar Picks 12-Pack Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Dunlop 418P.60 Tortex Standard .60mm Orange Guitar Picks 12-Pack?

Questions about the Dunlop 418P.60 Tortex Standard .60mm Orange Guitar Picks 12-Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Cocoa Beach, Fl. February 14, 2017Music Background:
    Pro since '63 or so!

    Dunlop Tortex, The Best picks ever!

    Playing Pro since 1963. I can't break these picks playing Normally! I have WORN the Points down to a Nub though. Takes a while to wear one out. I got the 'BOGO' Deal 2X7272 pack, and I won't live long enough to wear 'em all out! I use the red for Electric, Orange for Acoustic Guitar, and Yellow for Bass! I have 50 guitars, and 14 amps!, So-- Also, The Large Triangle Model is GREAT for Acoustic Strumming!!

  • from Maryland, USA January 30, 2017Music Background:
    30+ years in the musical hobby

    Great Pick for that Perfect Tone

    These orange Tortex picks are just the right thickness for that middle-of-the-road pick feel. Not too thick and not too thin but just right for the right tone with a "medium" pick gauge. And the Tortex material feels great on the finger and thumb and does not slide around or slip out of your grip.

  • from Colorado November 8, 2016Music Background:
    long time for the joy of it!

    Always come back to the Tortex

    I use lots of different picks from different manufacturers to try to find the best one, sometimes even on different song for different effects. I've tried lots of other picks and always come back to my great orange Tortex, it seems to bring out the most of the sound at just the right treble and bass in the strings of my mandolin, I'm sold!

  • from Inman sc February 23, 2015Music Background:
    Taylor acoustic guitar

    Sweet water a+

    Great picks play excellent good candy that came in the package that I bought on eBay from sweet water!!!
    Thank you very much!!

  • from Alamogordo, NM January 2, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Best Picks!

    The guitar picks that make a sound difference.
    Excellent customer service too. Thanks Aaron!

  • from Fargo, ND area October 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, guitar student and lovin it!!

    The pick does make a difference!

    I was amazed at the sound difference between this pick and the plastic picks I was using. I compared them side by side just as my father did and we both agree this pick gives a warmer cleaner sound. They are also easier to keep in your fingers. The only way you would be disappointed in this pick is if you like hearing more of the pick hitting the string sound instead of the sound alone. Im not saying you don't hear yourself plucking the strings, but you do hear a lot less of it and a lot more great sound. I use this with my Taylor acoustic guitar both with and without amp.

  • from Jasper, AL December 27, 2013Music Background:
    guitar, bass, drums

    Best picks ever...

    Been using them and/or the yellows for as long as I can remember. They are the best picks made.

  • from Ohio January 3, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Studio Engineer

    my favorite pick.

    The only picks I use.

Questions about the Dunlop 418P.60 Tortex Standard .60mm Orange Guitar Picks 12-Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway