0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

SKB Waterproof Jumbo Bass Case Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB Waterproof Jumbo Bass Case?

Questions about the SKB Waterproof Jumbo Bass Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from eliot, ME February 1, 2017

    Fits G&L ASAT bass

    My band mates strongly recommended looking into the i-series cases from SKB after our guitarist had his supposedly "TSA approved" Fender "flight case" nearly demolished on our way to our first travel gig. I own a G&L ASAT (tele-shaped) bass and I was curious to know whether this case would fit my bass or if the OP was a better solution. I contacted a few people on bass forums and also my sales rep, Ted Hunter, here at Sweetwater, as well as consulted SKB's website. Together, I determined that this would give me better support all around than the OP and placed my order. Not only did it arrive in just a few days, it fit my bass even better than I expected. Fortunately, I had some "pluck-it" foam from a pelican case that I used to fill in the very minimal spaces around the body to snug it up.

    This case gives me more confidence than the stock G&L case my bass came with (although the Southwest baggage crew were much more gentle with my case than my bandmate's), especially as we'll be traveling to Europe, throughout the States and to Australia.

    There is enough extra space under the headstock to stuff a folding guitar stand, my strap and a cleaning cloth. The additional space aside the neck is perfect for fitting cables, strings, a DI, picks and the like.

    For the price, you really can't go wrong. It will give you peace of mind knowing your bass is well protected. Until G&L create their own genuine flight case, or SKB create a mold for the ASAT, this will serve me perfectly.

  • from February 2, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Touring Bassist

    Great Tour Case

    I can't imagine a better case. It's too big to stow in the overhead on a plane but all the other benefits make it worth buying.

  • from December 8, 2015Music Background:
    Bassist

    Bass case

    Great case much preferred over flight case. I own 3 of these and would not buy anything else. As always the service was the best.

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA July 31, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Perfect Solution!

    I took this case on tour for three months, flying all over the world (L.A. to U.K. to Australia, New Zealand and Japan) and it not only survived, but hardly had a scratch on it, despite being tossed around by baggage agents everywhere. The wheels are great and so handy in airports. The case is heavy, but that's because it's designed to protect the instrument well. I was in all kinds of rainy weather, with the case sitting outside at the mercy of airlines several times, and not a drop got into the case. The inside has ample space for cables and a strap and a little tool kit that I carry with me. I would buy this case again in a heartbeat. It was definitely put to the test and was awesome!

  • from Union, South Carolina February 18, 2013Music Background:
    I am a lead singer and often play guitar or bass as needed.

    SKB more than was expected

    I was looking for a case that would properly fit my Fender Deluxe Precision Bass. Not only did this case prove to be a perfect fit, it also is waterproof and has ample storage for straps, tuners, batteries and everything else I would want. It has a locking mechanism that insures safe transport on public transportation. Two handles and built-in wheels make this case the only case you will ever need.

  • from Kamiah, ID December 1, 2012Music Background:
    Bass Player 35 years Gospel, Worship band:-)

    The Perfect case for Fender Jazz Bass

    I just received this case today, I was very skeptical about it because every picture on the net has a Fender P bass in the case? This case fits the Fender American Standard Jazz bass so perfectly well, that you'd think to yourself, "how did they get that P bass to fit?"

    This case is by far the best case I've ever owned or seen period! WELL WORTH THE $279.00 you'll pay for it. Once you get it, take it from me... you'll say to yourself, "I would've given $500 bucks for this case"

    Buy it!!!! you won't be sorry!!!!! (and it looks even better with my "Trust Jesus" bumper sticker on it:-)

  • from California July 9, 2012Music Background:
    Touring bassist, Session player

    Amazing!

    This the best case I've ever owned. SKB has outdone themselves with the i series. I'm a touring musician and usually go through 1-2 flight cases a year. After the foam and frame gave out in my last case I decided to try this out and wow! It's a decent fit. I got it for my Jazz bass and it fits pretty well. I got a little foam to help the headstock not move since the g string peg would bump the sides but it's a decent fit outside of that. The TSA locks in the latches are great. Unconditional lifetime warranty. Yes please! I highly recommend this case for frequent fliers. The wheels are a great touch ang having three handles makes transportation a breeze. If you play a j or p bass this is a fantastic case. It's lighter and seems to be more durable than the road case I was using before. There's decent storage. I keep a screwdriver set, strap, strings, in ears, and more inside and have extra room. Don't hesitate. Buy it now!

  • from USA March 12, 2012Music Background:
    Local musician and worship leader

    SKB 3I series case

    This case is awsome! A little on the heavy side but well worth buying. This case bears the abuse of being in the equip trailer as well as being caught in the rain. It is also quit the conversation piece when other musicians spot it!

  • from September 12, 2014

    Most reliable flight case I've discovered

    After owning another "flight" case, and having it destroyed after very few actual flights, I finally spent the money and upgraded to this thing. It's built like a tank, and heavy (it's only real downside at 35lbs loaded), but outside of a few scuffs, shows no damage after several flights and trailer time. I play 150+ shows a year with many fly dates; this thing is the best solution for keeping a guitar or bass safe that I've discovered. Additionally, a fair amount of compartment storage for cables and a tuner.

  • from Calgary, Alberta Canada February 23, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend Musician.

    SKB Bass Guitar Case for my Fender P Bass.

    This is a solid, well built case. It will definitely provide very adequate protection for your special bass in pretty well all situations.
    The only concern I have is that my 5 string American Deluxe P Bass will only fit by turning the "D" string tuner straight. Otherwise the neck will not be supported properly in the case.
    Oh, and you will appreciate that this case has wheels because it weighs a lot.

Questions about the SKB Waterproof Jumbo Bass Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway