0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

SKB 3i-4214-KBD - 61-Key Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB 3i-4214-KBD - 61-Key?

Questions about the SKB 3i-4214-KBD - 61-Key?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from College Station, Texas February 6, 2017

    Great travel case

    worked perfectly on my recent overseas trip. Protected my midi controller perfectly

  • from December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Keyboardist

    Love the road case!

    I wish they made this version in an 88-key road case! Extremely lightweight and space-saving! Well worth the investment to keep your synth in great shape!

  • from Los Angeles May 23, 2012Music Background:
    Music hobbyist

    Perfect for my Roland Juno 106

    I can now transport my keyboard with confidence. Great for touring. It is a perfect fit for any 61 key keyboard. The wheels make it easy to move around and the handles on three sides allow for versatile carrying. It's also waterproof and TSA approved. What more can you ask for?

  • from October 11, 2016Music Background:
    Part time gigging musician

    Good insurance

    Good fit for my PA 4X

  • from noCal February 4, 2016Music Background:
    I can play but who gets paid?

    bulletproof?

    Upon immediate visual inspection, this case looks pretty tough - like a military gun case or something similar.

    The multiple handles are a nice touch and locking latches give some reassurance. It is large enough for probably any 61 key - I have a Nord E4 - and uses Velcro backed corner pieces to secure a custom fit.

    I found it necessary, however, to supplement the foam padding for my own piece of mind. You can probably douse it with liquid but I wouldn't feel very confident if it were dropped.

    Considering the alternatives and the price of $220, I opted for this one.

  • from Overland Park, KS August 31, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sturdy case

    This is a pretty good case. I'm a hobby keyboard player for the worship band a church, and I needed a case for my keyboard (Novation Impulse 61). Rather than a soft case, I opted for this case because I tend to purchase with overkill in mind. But this is some serious overkill for my purposes, and a soft case would make more sense for me.

    Pros: My keyboard is snug and doesn't move around inside. The case has wheels, making car-to-stage travel easy. Very, very sturdy.

    Cons: It's heavy.

    To be tough with my rating, I'm giving this a 4. I've used this enough times that I don't plan on returning it, because it really is a good case and fits my keyboard perfectly. I'm docking points because it's a very heavy case and can be cumbersome at times when traveling in a sedan.

    I think for a much more serious musician wanting to protect their gear, this is a great case. It's a very sturdy case that is definitely meant to travel in a van or plane.

  • from November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Computermusician, Engineer

    Good case, but too small for many 61-key synths

    Pros: Handles are ergonomic: case construction feels sturdy yet the case is lightweight: reposition-able velcro-anchored corners keep the synth snugly in place.
    Cons: Too small for larger 61-key synths, such as a Roland Juno-6/60/106: little space for extras (patch cables, expression/sustain pedals) although I see the wisdom of transporting them separately anyways.

Questions about the SKB 3i-4214-KBD - 61-Key?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway