0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

SKB Waterproof Flight Case - Strat/Tele Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB Waterproof Flight Case - Strat/Tele?

Questions about the SKB Waterproof Flight Case - Strat/Tele?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Rochester, NY January 21, 2016

    SKB - Gorilla Proof

    If you don't play everyday you won't get better - plain and simple.

    I fly a lot for work — my original Fender issue Strat hard case was fine for checked luggage for about three trips, then the corners were broken from rough handling. Time to shop for a more rugged case.

    Enter SKG - not the least expensive, but what's peace of mind worth to you when you hand your favorite axe over to the airlines? Not the lightest, but what's the value of knowing not matter what baggage handler/gorilla, who's not having a good day by the time your guitar come down the belt, simply can't hurt your beloved?

    I almost dare Delta to hurt my Strat now.
    Best money I've spent since the guitar itself.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED (But it is heavy)

  • from Austin, TX January 6, 2016

    Fantastic Case!

    I have two of these cases, one for my Tele, and one for my acoustic. Both have now been on multiple overseas flights, and they all performed flawlessly! Love the room for accessories, cables, etc... all while being well under-weight for flying. SKB has done an amazing job with these cases, and should be proud!

  • from December 1, 2015Music Background:
    playing on and off since 1963

    Great case, won't be the last

    Great case. Could use two more latches, one at each end like their acoustic cases have, but in all a very good case. The case has a 'Joe and the Volcano' level of integrity (ref. to his steamer trunk).

    Hinges and latches make this case. The contoured guitar cavity is good, and is pretty much isolated from the storage part of the case, allowing room for a few pedals.

  • from Irvine, CA December 23, 2014Music Background:
    HOBBYIST for more than 30yrs

    Top Notch Guitar Case !!!

    I have bought this guitar case for my brand new Fender Strat by Roland also from Sweetwater. This guitar case is PERFECT (fits my Fender Strat like a custom made glove)...not to mention the protection. If you are looking for the best guitar case (quality, heavy duty "armor") for your Strat then this is the ULTIMATE!!! Can possibly last for more than 200 yrs...

  • from Chicago IL June 27, 2013Music Background:
    40 yrs playing

    The Best Protection for a prized Guitar

    This case is cool not much heavier than a stock fender case but protection. This case is tough I think it could withstand almost ant impact.
    but also with handy wheel so you don't need to carry all the time.Also large opening that hard to see in picture for you accessories . If you want a great case get this one.

  • from las vegas,nv November 27, 2011Music Background:
    student

    bombproof

    If my guitar was to fall out of a vehicle while doing 100mph down the road,this is the one i would want it in.

  • from Laguna Hills, CA November 4, 2010Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician and Pro Luthier

    The best protection for my PRS EVER!

    I cannot believe just how incredibly durable and protective this case truly is. I'm currently using it to transport my PRS McCarty and i couldn't imagine ever transporting my PRS in anything else ever again. Love the fact that i don't have to carry it everywhere. Wheels on a guitar case are better than sliced bread. Great job SKB...now if you could only make one for my Taylor acoustic I'd be set.

  • from SW Fla November 14, 2016Music Background:
    Lifetime Guitarist

    Great for Strat, Not for Telie

    This is a great case for Strats. Fits snug, closes snug, and is uber sturdy. I purchased this case primarily for my Strat and occasional use with my Telie. When used with a Strat I couldn't be Happier. Use with a Telie is another story. The body cavity is overly tight ( scarily so) an when you close the lid, it will not close without force. I discovered this is due to the control recesses in the lid NOT clearing the Telie's tone control. Oh, and if you are looking to use this case for a Strat copy with the "hockey stick" headstock, forget it.

  • from United States April 30, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Reduces your worries

    Let's face it, when you put your baby into the hands of the airlines or FEDEX/UPS - there is a high level of concern that your baby may just get molested....Anyone see the YouTube "United Broke My Guitar"??? Well with this case you need not worry. They can drive a truck across it - and I am sure it will happen - and not have to worry - baby will be protected. What is peace of mind worth??? Yes, this thing costs more than other cases - but no other case gives you the peace of mind this one does.

  • from Michigan March 29, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Rugged

    Great protection for your guitar......It's a little bulky and heavy, but I am willing to give up carrying a lighter weight case for better protection, as I am very protective of my guitars. I don't think you can find a case with better protection.

  • from March 11, 2013

    Solid solid solid

    This is my second purchase of a SKB case form sweetwater. Good stuff - very solid, not too heavy. Its a well built case that I trust!

  • from July 6, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro guitarist,live and stuido

    Nice case,not a tight fit.

    This is a great case. I only have one complaint. The guitar is not completely snug when caseis closed. There is a little bit of movement which I was not expecting. So I added a little bit of bubble wrap and it was nice a tight. Went to Taiwan and back with no issues.

  • from United States October 11, 2013Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist Guitarist

    Poor Interior Construction

    I wanted to love this case. Unfortunately, for all the work they put into the exterior, the cheap styrofoam construction under the neck (the most important part) is more solid in a styrofoam water cooler. Mine broke easily. I cannot believe that SKB would do such a terrible job on this given the solid structure they made around the body of the guitar. I literally planned on buying three more of these cases to protect my prized guitars--unfortunately, the factory hard shell case came with stronger neck support. I am extraordinarily disappointed. I very much hope that SKB fixes this so that future buyers won't discover this defect the hard way.

Questions about the SKB Waterproof Flight Case - Strat/Tele?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway