0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Funk Logic 3P-III Palindrometer Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Funk Logic 3P-III Palindrometer?

Questions about the Funk Logic 3P-III Palindrometer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Bowling Green, Ky. June 22, 2017Music Background:
    Expert procrastinator

    Best piece I ever got

    Loving my new gear. I may have the Dual Vandy, but everything changed when I got the 3P-III Palindrometer by Funk Logic. Even the producers didn't think I could get one and now I always use it. I'm glad they added the redivder. I now know ever tweak forwards and backwards. This is a mega gem.
    Thank you Funk Logic and Sweetwater
    Thank you Wayne for finding one for me.

  • from NC USA June 6, 2017

    Freaking awesome

    In over 40 years of studio and live sound I can honestly say I've never found a cleaner sounding piece of kit. It's bloody brilliant! Cheers!

  • from LA March 15, 2017Music Background:
    Hack bass player

    Awe Inspiring

    I just don't know what to say. Once I heard it I realized I must now remix every thing I've ever done to include it. Wow, this is going to be a real pain in the butt. Thanks a lot, you guys!

  • from December 11, 2016

    It's just great

    Peel's foe, not a set animal, laminates a tone of sleep.

  • from Los Angeles August 12, 2015Music Background:
    Mixer Extrodianaire

    Mary Loves It!!!!!!!

    Her mixes sound so fat from this piece of gear that they are dripping off the side of the console!

  • from March 5, 2015

    Never odd or even.

    Ten? No bass orchestra tarts, eh? Cross a bonnet!

  • from New York, NY February 11, 2015Music Background:
    Mixing Engineer

    Phenomenal

    Honestly one of the most useful pieces of gear in my studio.Gives everything a crisp, clear edge that sets recordings done with it apart from everything else in the industry. This is what your studio is missing!

  • from Toronto, ON May 8, 2014Music Background:
    musician, recording engineer, producer et. al.

    An Absolute Must-Have

    This is the ultimate set and forget piece of gear you will ever own. But if you're a hands-on perfectionist, know that it will also hold up superbly to endless tweaking and fidgeting. Words cannot describe the difference this thing makes once it's switched into the signal path. And forget any hype other manufacturers may be trumpetting about their products; this is the real deal. It practically defines professionalism and bang-for-buck thinking for the modern age.

  • from Chicago, IL April 23, 2014Music Background:
    Bass player, indie producer

    Quiet. Does what it's supposed to.

    Runs cool, silent. Important note about never odd or even level: Sums are not set as a test on Erasmus. No, it never propagates if I set a gap or prevention.

  • from Texas May 31, 2012Music Background:
    God.

    Best Peice of gear on SW

    I use this to help seperate out mids and mids from subesquent sine waves. Always sound best when run side chain AND INLINE. Yes. AND INLINE. Your overly autotuned pop songs will sound great with this in your rack! Charge more for mastering!

  • from Birmingham, AL February 7, 2012Music Background:
    knob turner

    Sounds Neve-ish

    Do your mixes suck? Does your bass player not hear the kick drum? Is you vocalist in a different key? GET THIS!!! It will solve all of your problems.

  • from Fort Worth, TX October 5, 2011

    Virtually TRANSPARENT!

    This is a phenomenal piece of gear. Very easy to hook up. No wall wart. Totally passive, so it's very transparent. You've heard of true bypass? This thing has DOUBLE BYPASS. There is not a mix that won't be improved, or at least equalled, by having this in your rack.

  • from NY December 14, 2015Music Background:
    Studio rat.

    Tone you can only get with an air gap.

    I use mine to dissipate the thermal energy from my outboard rack, therefore creating a safer and properly maintained studio.

    Built like a tank. Rare as hen's teeth. Because it is racked next to power supplies in the machine room, it gets all this amazing analog warmth.

    The knobs are sturdy and smooth. The sound? You can turn this thing all the way up and it is still transparent. All the gear forums are talking about how it compares to a vintage Neve. I believe it does compare.

    I'm only giving it 4.5 stars because I'm a gear snob, and NOTHING lives up to my high expectations.

Questions about the Funk Logic 3P-III Palindrometer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway