0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Hartke HA3500C 350-Watt Tube Preamp Bass Head Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Hartke HA3500C 350-Watt Tube Preamp Bass Head?

Questions about the Hartke HA3500C 350-Watt Tube Preamp Bass Head?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Davenport February 3, 2017Music Background:
    40 years Bass Guitar

    AWESOME

    The amp Rocks! i play the local club scenes with all different size venues, The Hartke sounds Great

  • from Indiana July 26, 2016Music Background:
    31 years guitar, 28 years bass

    Totally Blown Away!!!

    I can't say enough about this amp! The tone shaping possibilities are ENDLESS! Not to mention it's light too...well I think so but my last amp weighed 90lbs too so...lol. The Hartke HA3500c goes REALLY nice with an Ampeg PF115HE...just throwin that out there...lol. This amp has everything you could want in a very affordable package! Thanks to Nich Magnani for getting me setup with this bad boy...and Sweetwater for getting it here NEXT DAY! Sweetwater for life!

  • from Safford, AZ April 20, 2016Music Background:
    Over 40 years trying to become a pinnacle of mediocrity.

    Love This Amp!

    I have been gigging weekly for around a year with one of these. Great bass sound when coupled with a Peavey Headliner 4x10. Saw a friend using one, tried it out, and went home and ordered one that day! Solid as a rock, plenty of headroom, and punch. Love this amp. Service from Bob Mondok and the guys at Sweetwater is absolutely second to none. I recommend them to anyone I can get to listen. Great gear and great service! My relationship with Sweetwater has lasted longer than some of my bands, and meant more to me!

  • from California January 31, 2015Music Background:
    50 years of playing & recording music

    Hartke HA3500

    My last amp was a GK 400RB. This amp is far superior in tone choices and power, With the dual pre amp, equalizer and contour I can have any tone I desire. Most music I play is best suited for a warm and mellow sound which is easily accomplished. I received conflicting information on weight. I weighted my amp at 23.2 pounds. I believe ultra light weight amps have durability and longivity issues. I believe I purchased an amp with good quality, good sound choices and an amp that will last for years.

  • from Austinburg, Oh December 17, 2013Music Background:
    Amatuer Musician

    Hartke 3500 amp

    I had an ampeg micro vr amp that was excellent for what i was doing with it. After a while, I decided it was time to up my game. I did some research, read some reviews, and decided to purchase the Hartke 3500. Wow, this amp kicks some serious butt!! Lots of punch and lots of dynamics. The EQ section is a big upgrade from the Ampeg. I love it! I would definetly buy this again if I had to. A++!

  • from NY March 13, 2008Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer/Student

    Great Head

    This amp is great especially for the price. You can get any tone you want out of it especially with the tube pre to blend in. The only thing that really sucks about all Hartke heads is the direct output to XLR. I'm a sound guy at a venue and whenever a bass player brings a hartke head I have to use my own box because the XLR out is so noisy. Overall an amazing amp.

  • from Appleton, WI July 29, 2006Music Background:
    Semi-pro bassist and percussionist, Live Sound engineer

    Monster head

    I've owned one of these heads for about 10 years now. It's been a very reliable unit and you can coax killer tones out of it. The dual preamps make a huge difference...you can solo them or blend as desired. That alone usually means I don't need to use the EQ at all.

    Want more Motown or a gritty Live at Leeds kind of sound? Roll off the solid state preamp, and dial up the tube. Overdrive on demand! More hi-fi? Go strong on the solid state pre.

    Gobs of power in this thing, too. Pleny of overhead for almost anything. I've most recently been running it through a ported 2x10 and it sounds absolutely amazing.

    Beefs: Not many.
    -I wish it had a tuner output (an A/B switch takes care of this).
    -The cooling fan is slightly noisy...not a problem in a club; can be undesireable in a theater show or studio if you're using mics to record bass. I'm going to replace the fan with a quieter aftermarket unit because of this.
    -The one-dial onboard compressor should be considered worthless unless you stricty look at it at a peak limiter. Use an outboard compressor if you really need one.

    Regarding previous comments about the tube side going out...I last replaced my tube (yes, it's a real 12AX7, not an emulator) about seven years ago, and it's starting to go again. So, I'd say count on replacing it about every seven years. Tubes do wear out over time, replacing it is cheap and fairly easy. That tube can be found almost anywhere.

  • April 1, 2005

    Tube side went bad

    The head sounds great through a variety of cabnets, I really liked being able to mix the tube and solid state pre amps to get a unique tone. But the tube side went out in it after about 7 years of use and abuse. I'm gonna try out the 5500 next.

Questions about the Hartke HA3500C 350-Watt Tube Preamp Bass Head?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway