0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

On-Stage Stands KSA7500 Universal 2nd Tier Reviews

4.0 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSA7500 Universal 2nd Tier?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSA7500 Universal 2nd Tier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Gary
    from OHIO March 23, 2017Music Background:
    49 YEARS PLAYING GUITAR and keys

    KSA7500 2 TIER STAND.

    This gets the upper keyboard up high enough to see and control the bottom keyboard, Strong and sturdy.

  • Jack
    from New Jersey February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Classical, jazz, and rock keyboards

    Review of KSA7500 2nd Tier

    This 2nd tier system is simple to assemble, versatile, and very stable. Right out of the box it was the right choice. I beat the heck out of my keyboards, and its like a rock. Takes about 1 minute to set up too. Great choice! Excellent product!

  • Yolchie
    from August 27, 2016Music Background:
    Studio engineer, producer, multi-instrumentalist.

    SIMPLY FLAWLESS.

    Lightweight but plenty heavy-duty, installs in one minute and holds even rather heavy keyboards without breaking a sweat. Excellent!

  • Prakash Wright
    from Sewanee, TN March 8, 2016Music Background:
    College Professor, Jazz pianist, composer, arranger, and church music director

    Does what it says

    Bought this for my home studio so I could sit my Novation Impulse 61 above my 88 key keyboard/controller. It helps make the space more functional and was a better option instead of buying a two tiered stand. It is sturdy and fits the double x braced stand I have so there are no worries about it collapsing. Solid product.

  • Tom Burdine
    from Sugar Hill, GA, USA December 31, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    So easy a caveman can do it....

    This was an extremely easier than expected stand to attach to my 2x On-Stage than I expected. I'm totally satisfied with the equipment, price and free shipping!

  • Kristin
    from Harrisburg, PA July 31, 2012Music Background:
    avid musician

    Perfect accessory for keyboard stand

    My bandmate got these 2nd-tier add-ons for my keyboard stand as I just added a synth to augment my piano sound and they work great! Just tighten them in any position and they stay there.

    Additionally, you can take the "plugs" off the ends-- they are so sturdy and tight that one can attach yet another tier for a microphone!!

    Quite happy with these!

  • Darryl Brooks
    from Indiana September 14, 2016

    Great Solution

    Worked as advertised! Was easy to set up and solved my issue for adding a much needed 3rd tier to my X stand. Going to get a 2nd one for another X stand as well! And the product arrived quickly which I have come to expect from Sweetwater. Thanks guys!

  • Scott Westenberg
    from Laingsburg, MI February 14, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Scott Westenberg

    Was able to modify it simply and have 2nd keyboard right above my piano since I sit down when playing/leading worship.

  • Scott
    from February 11, 2016

    Works Great

    I have no idea what brand my old x-style keyboard stand is, but this universal adapter worked perfectly. Very stable and easy to assemble.

  • John Mark
    from Waynesburg, PA May 15, 2014Music Background:
    Church music director, B. A. in Church Music

    It works, that's all

    Simple to set up, and does the job. What else is there to say about a 2nd tier keyboard stand; of course unless it didn't work.....But it is fine.

  • Customer
    from Seattle, WA January 4, 2013Music Background:
    mostly a pianist, but play some organ as well, and dabbles in electronics

    Sturdy and stable

    Nice and sturdy and I think Sweetwater would sell more of these if they show it assembled and attached. I had to go to another competing site to see how it looks before deciding on getting it. Originally I saw it listed here, but wasn't sure about making the purchase as the picture shows it in a million pieces!

  • Ri Caragol
    from Indianapolis October 19, 2012Music Background:
    Producer

    Great addition to a perfectly good stand

    Great item, saved me the extra expense of buying a new 2 tier rack. I had purchased a similar model before but it was not compatible with my stand, this one however is designed in a modular fashion and will fit in pretty much any keyboard stand you have. Great purchase!

  • DAC
    from MT June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works

    Works great. As it should.

  • Ray Remmers
    from Westminster December 8, 2016Music Background:
    Md.

    On stage KSA 7500 universal second tier.

    I really like having the second tier for my stand. Whenever I perform and, no matter what state I perform in, this stand has been awesome! I have a Kurzweil PC3X, a hammond Xk1, and a Roland Vr09, the Kurzwiel sits on the bottom table while I alternate between the Hammond and Roland during my performances. Thesecond tier for me is a _must-have since I never ever play without 2 keyboards, and Sweetwater, as usual, you came through quickly for me again, Joe Copenhaver, you be the best! Thanks for everything, and i'm looking to buy another Kurzweil piano from you for practicing with the band, and just leaving it there for our sessions.

  • J. Hasbeenwannabe
    from Wisconsin January 16, 2016

    Pleased, as always!

    Semi-pro, 39 years. This equipment worked flawlessly. Along with On-Stage double-braced stand, it's solid as a rock. I've had TJ Bechil as sales rep for years & have nothing but high praise for he and Sweetwater in general. GREAT COMPANY!!!

  • Customer
    from October 22, 2015

    Universal 2nd Tier Keyboard Stand

    Very sturdy construction and very easy to set up. I can use it for a second keyboard or I set my laptop with my DAW softwared loaded on it.

  • Vesperam Noriega
    from Dallas March 31, 2015Music Background:
    Classical Music

    Easy Assembly

    We had this old keyboard stand and wanted to see if we could upgrade it to two tier. Crossed fingers it would work. And It worked perfect!!!

  • John
    from Nordland, WA March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist / Keyboard Wanna Be

    Affordable Addition

    This fit my x-cross keyboard stand perfectly even though it was a different brand. It would be nice if it had the ability to offset the upper keyboard back more. My solution was to slide the bottom keyboard forward. Works OK except makes things wobble when you are banging too hard on the keys. Still, for the price, I am very happy with this product. The Korg and Nord look very happy together!

  • Tim
    from Chicago, IL November 16, 2013Music Background:
    Working Musician, Recording artist

    Does What it Should

    Adds a layer to your X Stand. Easy to use. No brainer.

    I have to say though I'm impressed by the design that holds it into the stand. Very simple and very effective.

  • James
    from Redondo Beach, CA October 17, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    solid

    Received it, installed on my old Groove Pak Pro Gear double-braced keyboard stand, and gigged with it last weekend; worked out great. Getting the end caps off the old stand in order to install 2nd tier was not as easy as it sounds and is a nonreversible process (old caps were destoyed) but the result is great and KSA7500 includes replacement caps that can be used if one must remove the second tier. However the second tier also folds easily as part of the stand, which is quite convenient (although 2nd tier cross beam comes completely off giving me an extra piece to possibly lose). Overall happy that I've inexpensively upgraded my one-tier stand to a 2-tier.

  • Dennis
    from Los Angeles April 10, 2016Music Background:
    Many years of experience.

    Problems

    The two arms don't line up correctly so that my keyboard doesn't sit flat across both arms. It ends up rocking on the stand unless I put some kind of spacer under neath it on one side. Also, arms extend way out over the bottom keyboard, so that it's difficult to see the display screen and most of the controls.

  • Larry
    from Casper, Wy September 2, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Not that impressed

    I don't like to tilt the second keyboard. It doesn't seem ergonomically correct for hand positioning. But if I set the support arms to hold the keys level there is a 12" gap between keybeds! I want them close together like they would be on a double tiered organ ( like a B3), but you can't adjust it that way. The uprights would need to be at least 6" shorter.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSA7500 Universal 2nd Tier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway