0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Jackson Dinky/Soloist Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Jackson Dinky/Soloist Case?

Questions about the Jackson Dinky/Soloist Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Beaverton, OR August 16, 2016Music Background:
    recluse, genius, and scary looking

    Fits JS22-7 Dinky beautifully!!!

    I was worried about the extra head stock reach on the 7, it's snug but it fits. The case is gorgeous, tough and completely use-able(form & function together), I f'ing love it. Will buy another for my other Jackson. The inside has luxurious muppet fur I just like petting to let it know it's doing good tricks and 2 recessed accessory squarish zones with extensions in the lid that kinda seal or at least keep the stuff from messing up the muppet fur, I still brush it though, just in case ;) Love...this...case...

  • from Murrells Inlet, SC August 14, 2016Music Background:
    Home studio solo musician

    Great case!

    I first ordered a generic case for my soloist-it would not fit-so with the help of Drew Foster he hooked me up with this one and it is a perfect fit. Rock solid. When you place your guitar in it and close the case it feels like you've locked your guitar in a bank vault :)

  • from redondo beach, CA January 20, 2016

    Fits Ibenez RG 321M

    I bought this case for a MIJ 2011 Charvel Socal, but sadly it did NOT fit. The heal of the neck rides up on top of the cases neck support, so the Socal's body is to long for this case. I also have an Ibanez RG321m,(6 string) and that guitar fit pretty much dead on, so I ended up keeping the case.
    Case Quality: Its super light, yet strong enough for gigs/rehearsal. The latching system blows the old standard latches systems away. If your case fell out of your truck at hwy speeds, the case would survive, and with the new latching system would most likely remain in its locking position. At this price point its a great deal.

  • from Chicago January 13, 2016Music Background:
    student, hobbyist

    'nuff said

    Light, strong, and durable. They stack nicely when you own several of them, which everyone should.

  • from Las Vegas December 11, 2015

    Awesome Case!

    This case is very durable and well made. It has TSA locks built in which is great for travel. I highly recommend this case for Dinky / Soloist guitars!

  • from Northeast September 8, 2015Music Background:
    teacher

    Works great!

    This is much like the SKB cases I've been using for years.

    The edges and corners have protruding ridges to help protect the main seam. The latches won't damage your guitar like metal latches can, and the TSA lock is a really nice feature if you travel by air.

    Inside, the main cavity fits the Jackson Soloist body perfectly - whether it has a standard or reverse headstock.

    The two smaller cavities provide plenty of room for other gear. I use one to store my strap and the other to store a small mesh bag that holds the tremolo bar, hex wrenches, spare spring, picks, and tuner. (You can find these bags in the school supplies section of various retail stores.)

    Another cool feature is the addition of pockets on one side and protrusions on the opposite side which interlock (like Legos) to keep these cases form sliding on one another if you stack them together.

    I consider this design an "upgrade" when comparing it to the previous style Jackson hard shell cases. Well done!

  • from wyoming March 11, 2015Music Background:
    lead guitarist,

    best case ever

    Fantastic case one of the best for your jackson dinkys, and a great price and free shipping, if your looking for a case for your Jackson dinky, this I the only way to go, best solid case ever bar none, thanks sweetwater

  • from Granite Bay, CA January 4, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Solid and surprisingly light

    I really like this case. It is extremely solid and durable, seals very well and has 3 latches that feel like they would withstand a bullet. What I like even more is that it is relatively light and easy to carry compared to most hard cases. I'm not sure I understand the review about "open pockets" and things falling out. There are 2 pocket areas that completely seal when you close the lid (there is a raised area in the lid that seals down into each compartment). No worries there!

  • from shelton washington usa November 26, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    outstanding

    I bought this case from sweetwater and I couldn't be more happy its built well and fits my guitar perfect its a awesome case bought 2 for other jacksons we have and they don't come close to the quality of this one GC sucks on cases in a nutshell its quality and price is reasonable and they shipped it free and customer service is just awesome they called me to make sure it fit and was working for me 5 stars to sweetwater one of the best company's to do business with thanks again

  • from Bethlehem,pa. October 9, 2015Music Background:
    guitar builder&player \m/

    superb protection

    first i will start off by saying i do like the original JCC921 case Jackson had up until a few years ago.however i really like the open headstock area(in this new designed case) and the way the neck rests in the case,,,the heavy duty latches have a good feel to them and hope will last indefinitely..the rubber grip handle is very comfortable to grab onto for lugging your axe everywhere..overall a great product and very well made,,no wonder they run out of stock so fast!

  • from United States January 2, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist

    great for a pc1

    great case to keep your prize possession in.

  • from Warren, Mi. September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician

    A good home for my soloist

    A great case. Looks good, feels solid. My soloist fits perfectly and there's some space for accessories. Good choice. I'd give it a 6, but I'm a little leary of molded cases.

  • from United States December 15, 2012Music Background:
    PRO MUSICIAN/SONGWRITER

    JACKSON DINKY/SOLOIST CASE

    THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR A NICE GUITAR. HAVING SAID THAT, THE PRICE OF $149.99 IS WHAT REALLY BRINGS THE STARS DOWN. DON'T GET ME WRONG, IT IS A NICE CASE BUT THERE IS NO COMPARTMENT THAT CLOSES, SO BASICALLY WHATEVER YOU PUT IN THERE IS WIDE OPEN. I MUCH PREFER A CASE WITH A COMPARTMENT THAT CLOSES DOWN AND HAS A BUTTON THAT KEEPS IT CLOSED!!!!!

Questions about the Jackson Dinky/Soloist Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway