0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

dbx 266XS Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the dbx 266XS?

Questions about the dbx 266XS?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 7, 2016

    DBX 266xs

    Once I got familiar with the controls and some of my own custom settings according to my style of playing , the 266xs has become one of my most important additions to my bass rack. Thanks to your technicians and their patience with me and the product!

  • from May 13, 2016

    Fantastic

    Awesome!!!

  • from November 20, 2015Music Background:
    Always learning

    Smooth sounding comporession for the $

    For the price......it's superb. I have a few of the older XL models that they don't work as smooth as the XS models. On this unit, I have to turn the ratio way lower than the XL units. I don't use the noise gate or side-chain inserts so I can't comment on them.

  • from Riverside Ca. March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Show host

    Perfect

    Exactly what I needed to help control the sound at our karaoke show. It has all the necessary tweaks need to make the show sound far better than before.

  • from Pinellas Park, FL, USA June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, guitarist, basist, recording engineer

    dx 266xs

    This had the best instruction manual I have ever read. It was precise, clear, and understandable. The best part was that it included definitions of terms. Most instructions manuals are translations from other languages and the meanings of the terms get lost in the translation or are left to your imagination. I did not have to guess as to what that word meant.
    Great job.

  • from Toledo, Ohio June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Vocalist

    Just set it...AND FORGET IT!

    That's all we had to do in our band...now my brother doesn't get a stiff back from swiveling around to turn the vocals up and down with each song.

  • from Indianapolis, IN June 25, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound, DJ

    Works perfectly!

    For the price? It's a great compressor.

    I'm a DJ and I'm using it to help even out a few mp3 tracks that have some outlandish levels. The compression sounds great without anything getting squashed. A really solid purchase.

  • from May 7, 2016

    Its all you need

    Works well, really no need to spend thousands of dollars when this will do the job.

  • from Iowa September 7, 2015Music Background:
    Radio

    WORKS LIKE A CHARM

    I bought this unit to put between our TV line output and an audio amplifier we use for sound reinforcement. The sound levels were hard to control before we got this unit, but it does a great job controlling levels once I got it tweaked, took one evening of listening and the second of trimming to suit our situation. The inherent noise level is very low, and the sound from it is transparent, as far as my old ears can tell.

    Part of my background is Radio-TV-Film and working at college and commercial stations for many years.

    Nice unit overall, clean design, easy to setup with a little time spent learning the unit. No hesitation recommending it. And, Sweetwater has been EASY to deal with.

  • from Chicago June 13, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Enginner, LIve sound producer/engineer, Voiceover Artist and Production specialist. And I mow lawns

    Yes!

    Installation was quick, Setup was effortless. And I never thought I'd say this about dbx hardware, but it's versatile enough that it can do some quite subtle control of vocals. Virtually inaudible, but excellent control. And the gate/expander is adjustable for smooth reduction in mic levels without the hard cutoff that most gates are despised for. Seriously eases my work load during a live performance, and adds that extra level of production value to a mix.

    Very good value. If you're hesitating, don't.

  • from Monroe, LA April 18, 2012Music Background:
    Professional keyboardist / Worship Pastor

    Couldn't be more pleased!

    Almost right out of the box this gear did exactly what we needed. Very easy set up and just some tweaking and we haven't touched since. Couldn't be more pleased with price & performance.

  • from Jacksonville, FL July 19, 2015Music Background:
    Lead Singer/ Guitarist & Keyboardist / Writer / Producer

    Big bang for the buck

    I bought this to add some compression to my18" subs and 3-way Loudspeakers (Mains) while also gating out any noise. I just got it and have only experimented with it in the studio but it seems to work great so far. Can't wait to try it out with the new band!

  • from United States April 12, 2013Music Background:
    Director of Engineering

    Performs the job we needed to have done.

    We use these as ALC's on our streaming audio feeds. One of our streams has a number of phone feeds with very inconsistent levels. This takes care of that problem.

Questions about the dbx 266XS?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway