rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Marshall 2525C Mini Silver Jubilee 20/5-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall 2525C Mini Silver Jubilee 20/5-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Questions about the Marshall 2525C Mini Silver Jubilee 20/5-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 20, 2017

    #1 Marshall

    The best Marshall and amp in general that I have ever heard in my life. Considering Marshall hasn't been able to create a decent sounding product in 25 years, it's a blessing that they at least can pull out old schematics and make products available from a time when they actually mattered. If you want the Marshall of all Marshalls, this is the amp.

  • from Rockaway, NJ June 12, 2017Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist/Educator

    Instant Sweetspot

    All these years I've been searching to find the perfect amp that creates just the right amount of stage volume with the exact gain staging that just hits the sweet spot without trying to hard. I was worried that because there isn't a separate gain dial for the lead channel and just a lead volume that I wouldn't get the right amount of drive but its like the amp just reads your mind about where you need to be to rip a great tone for a solo. I use it with a helix for effects, such as rotary, delays and reverbs, and its a whole new ball park for tones. Not much of an investment if you are really looking to step up your tone game.

  • from richmond, va May 22, 2017

    this marshall a 5 star general

    its a mystery why great products from great companies will sometimes just disappear. did not want that to happen here. pricey? yeah....but every watt worth it. with band practice i've been using a blackstar id core 40 and have to crank to be heard. not anymore. this week our bass/drums/guitar setup aggressively loud on my instrumentals and this baby cuts thru like a laser. didn't even approach the top end of the high setting. there's nothing like tube watts! sounds great with a tele or heritage 535 and george L and eventide cords. special thanks to dan overstreet at sweetwater for expediting this.

  • from richmond, va May 22, 2017

    this marshall a 5 star general

    its a mystery why great products from great companies will sometimes just disappear. did not want that to happen here. pricey? yeah....but every watt worth it. with band practice i've been using a blackstar id core 40 and have to crank to be heard. not anymore. this week our bass/drums/guitar setup aggressively loud on my instrumentals and this baby cuts thru like a laser. didn't even approach the top end of the high setting. there's nothing like tube watts! sounds great with a tele or heritage 535 and george L and eventide cords. special thanks to dan overstreet at sweetwater for expediting this.

  • from May 21, 2017Music Background:
    Musician and Song writer.

    Little Beast

    I purchased this amp after much consideration. Tt isn't cheap but it is the real deal. Running on low is great for home use and flipping to full power For gigs provides plenty of volume and really great rock and blues tone. Mine combo has the Greenbacks. It took a few loud sessions to break them in but here 3 months later I'm really happy with this little not so little beast. I haven't had any problems with it. The crunch pull rhythm clip is kind of like a self contained tube screamer and sounds spectacular especially for blues. The clean channel is very sweet. Just run a decent reverb through the effects loop and you're golden. Dustin Keesbury was my salesman and he delivered exactly what I wanted, factory sealed, grade A merchandise with stellar customer service. He was very respectful and didn't try to tell me what I want. I appreciate that and wouldn't hesitate to purchase again n the least. Thank you Dustin. -Laura

  • from Sugar Land, TX February 26, 2017Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Classic Rock, Alternative Rock, Blues

    Excellent Amp

    I don't usually write reviews but if you're struggling like I did to make the investment, I have no regrets. Exceptional tone both clean and dirty in a compact package. I had been looking at this amp for several months but wasn't sure I wanted to make the investment. Purchased it over the holidays and haven't used my other amps since (Fender SuperSonic 22, VOX AC15). I read reviews that were critical of the amp due to lack of reverb or some other issue but no issues whatsoever. At its core this is a fantastic amp. I can easily customize a particular tone I'm looking for by added a pedal or two. Sounds great a both 20 and 5 watt settings.

  • from Salinas, CA December 22, 2016

    A M A Z I N G

    If you were looking for the perfect studio amp this is it. I have searched for roughly 25 years to recreate a balanced, harmonic, saturated tube tone at a private volume. This is it. Finally. I think the under rated secret weapon on this might be the closed back enclosure. If you are looking and thinking about it - you are wasting time - because you just need to click purchase NOW!

  • from Jonesboro, AR November 19, 2016

    Vicious

    I played the 1x12 just to see what the talk was about. Well, 2 seconds into it, I figured it out. This little monster is a beast. No question about it, it is a pitbull and a cobra in a beautiful case, Crushing is the only way to describe the punch. Like Mr. T in Rocky III punch your lungs out and looks gorgeous.

  • from September 16, 2016Music Background:
    Lead Guitarist

    Best Blues tone I have ever heard.

    Extremely versatile. Warm and thick overdrive channel, to a soft and sweet clean channel. I will definitely be using this amp at gigs. Don't be fooled by the 20 watts, this amp is LOUD. For me, it was worth every dollar!

  • from Knoxville, TN February 25, 2017

    "THE SOUND OF THE 80's"

    I would just like to say that I was a teenager during the 80's and I was into bands like Motley Crue, Kiss, and Ratt. I was a huge Dokken fan, and later on I loved G'n'R, Metallica and Megadeth. My first amp was a peavy back stage plus (and it sucked)! I begged my Dad for a Marshall...and after a while he gave me the $ to buy a used Marshall JMP mk2 50w (heavenly sound), but I still didn't sound like George Lynch!!! Over the years i have bought a lot of amps that everyone was talking about being "The In Sound". I gigged with a Mesa Triple Rec all during the 2000's with pedals running thru the clean channel. I've owned a couple Dr. Z's which are great, but (still not quiet the tone I was after.) I bought a Marshall DSL 40, was a little closer, but( still not the sound I was looking for.) Then I bought a great little amp...a Mesa V-25,a very versatile recording amp, but (still after a while just not "The Sound".) Recently I got the "GAS" for a new amp...I wanted a Friedman amp! I searched all over the web for sound clips and videos...but in the end I decided to give the Marshall Mini Jubilee 2525c a shot. I am very happy that I bought the little Marshall. It purrs, and growls and is just awesome. I think that if you have some of the same influences and expectations as me, then you'll really dig the Marshall mini Jubilee for jamming at home or recording thru the direct out, or even gigging (it is LOUD!) If you hear a Marshall tone in your brain...just buy this mini Jubilee!!!

  • from May 3, 2017

    Couldn't make it work

    I bought this as an open-box deal. Great service as usual. I really wanted this and loved what I saw and heard in the vids, especially that rhythm clip sound. But when I got it, wow, I just could not get anything decent dialed in, and after a few days, back it went. Sweetwater was great about the return. It could be me, but as much as I wanted this to be my new go-to, I just couldn't find my sound in there.

Questions about the Marshall 2525C Mini Silver Jubilee 20/5-watt 1x12" Tube Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway