0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

dbx 215s Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the dbx 215s?

Questions about the dbx 215s?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from PA February 12, 2017Music Background:
    Recording engineer, electronics background, 40+ yrs

    Great For Home Use Too

    I have this patched through the vintage Harman/Kardon power amp in my living room, and it made all the difference! Quiet, and really helped match the system to the room. It doesn't have an on/off switch, but that doesn't matter for me because the H/K has a switched outlet on the back. Very pleased.

  • from September 1, 2016

    Harman dbx 215s Graphic Eq.

    Solid construction. Noise free. Excellent performance. The low cut really works. A+++ for Harman and Sweetwater.

  • from Wyoming October 3, 2013

    very nice

    I use this for the floor monitors, gives an easy to sing all night sound.
    dbx calls it an entery level product any professional would be glad to have it

  • from May 15, 2016Music Background:
    studio musician/composer

    Powerful Piece for the studio

    I have a small studio and this has helped smooth out the low end and clean up the mid's which will in turn help the quality of my recordings. 15 band is plenty and this thing is quiet and doesn't seem to add any color or vibe, just eq to my ears.

  • from Sunbury, Pennsylvania October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer & Disc Jockey

    dbx 215s Graphic Equalizer

    Outstanding 2/3 octive EQ. delivers the performance as promised. Compact, one rack space design, with everything needed to enhance the sound output of my system. The 12db boost / cut selection buttons are a great addition.

  • from North Central Illinois April 1, 2014Music Background:
    A live, mixing, mastering, DJ, engineer musician.

    Can't go wrong

    I needed an inexpensive eq to tame a few frequencies in my monitors, and this unit fit the bill. Solid construction, no frills, a known brand and great sound with no noise. With XLR and trs connections on the back, it can insert it in on any rig I need it for.

  • from United States March 13, 2014Music Background:
    37 years as a pro musician and live sound person

    just as I expected

    Clean, quiet and effective. It does what i need it to do and I like it.

  • from Bloomington,IL December 15, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer.

    Great Little Stereo EQ

    I needed a one space stereo EQ To replace some old ones in a couple portable PA Systems and I found these guys. They work great. DBX always makes quality gear. Sweetwater has the great price and how can you pass that up. Love the option of Balanced and Unbalanced I/O's. I highly suggest you grab one you won't be dissappointed.

Questions about the dbx 215s?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway