0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Marshall 2061CX 60-watt 2x12" Angled Extension Cabinet Reviews

4.5 stars based on 3 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall 2061CX 60-watt 2x12" Angled Extension Cabinet?

Questions about the Marshall 2061CX 60-watt 2x12" Angled Extension Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Missoula, MT October 5, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar-Slinging-Axman, 42 Years Experienced.

    Top Shelf

    Having owned nearly a dozen cabs, [6 currently], both 4X12s and 2X12s; the Marshal 2061CX 2X12 is tops. It sounds great with any head. The craftsmanship lives up to the Made In England, Marshall brand name. Fit and finish are first class. The two 30 Watt, Celestion G12H reissue speakers are by far my favorite, especially in this configuration [2X12]. I picked up one of the first when they were reissued [2004]; it noticeably sounds better with age. I intend to get another one. The compact size makes transporting a breeze. I use all my cabs with the Auralex isolation boards for absolute tonal bliss. Do you want to sound your best? Pick up a Marshall 2061CX 2X12 Ext Cab-you wont regret it. If you demand world-class customer service; buy from Sweetwater! Hat-Tip to my Sales Eng., Arend Raby~THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH!

  • from October 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Handwire Marshall Quality

    Got it to pair it with my Fargen Microplex Head. Neat on every detail,perfect size,not too big,not too small. Reasonable weight. Speakers are the perfect blend between a Vintage 30 and a Greenback. They are great for Blues and British cleans, and will do the classic Marshall roar when pushed into the 80's Metal.

  • from North Carolina August 21, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Guitarist

    4x12 Plexi Look/sound in a 2x12

    This is a killer cab in both looks and sound. Rock solid with a sound post. No vibrations. Easy to handle and move around. My 20" wide Germino head looks great sitting on top.

    This cab has close to a 4x12s sound and punch which was exactly what i was looking for. Sounded great with the stock speakers although I had Heritage G12H75nz speakers which I have loaded into it.

Questions about the Marshall 2061CX 60-watt 2x12" Angled Extension Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway