0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Truetone 1 SPOT PRO CS12 with 12 Isolated Outputs Reviews

4.5 stars based on 35 customer reviews
Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT PRO CS12 with 12 Isolated Outputs?

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT PRO CS12 with 12 Isolated Outputs?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 16, 2017Music Background:
    Session Musician

    The Power Supply You've Been Looking For

    In the days of power hogging pedals. A regular one spot or even the power bricks of previous days won't cut it. I was on a journey for something that would power a Line 6 m5, a Strymon TimeLine, and a bunch of other pedals. Based on the power demands I needed, this and the Strymon Zuma are the few options really available that are affordable.

    The supply includes everything you need and more. It even includes mounting brackets for a Pedaltrain, which is something that most others make you pay for. The quality is great. It's really cleaned my signal up, and I have been very happy with it.

    There are a few minor gripes to know about. First, the blue LED light on the bottom is BRIGHT! Second. This is one of the heaviest supplies on the market, but it has some of the most features. Third, sometimes I hear a high pitched hum from the supply. Very quiet, and on a stage, there's no way you can hear it. I have to be sitting in a quiet room, and really be listening hard to hear it.

  • from April 27, 2017

    Great investment to improve sound!

    Have been putting my pedalboard together for several months and using a Truetone 1 Spot 9V supply with daisy chain to all pedals - 11 pedals in all now. Was very happy with that choice as the number of pedals grew, and really didn't notice much change in noise level during the expansion - it's a great product with 1700mA output!
    Being that my board includes two Xotic pedals that could run on 18V (EP & SL) and a BB Plus that could run on 15V (actually running @ 12V), the CS12 was purchased to take advantage of the extended headroom of these pedals at higher voltage. MAN, WHAT A DIFFERENCE!! Not only did these sound better, the truly isolated supplies to all pedals cleaned up what little noise there was and the entire rig sounds much better.
    HIGHLY recommended product!! Not all power supplies are created equal, especially when it comes to "isolated" supplies - the Truetone 1 SPOT PRO CS12 is the bomb!!!

  • from Firebaugh CA. March 3, 2017Music Background:
    Been playing for about 10 years. Play on the worship team at our church.

    Awesome power supply

    Was running a daisy chain powering 11 pedals into my 68 deluxe reverb reissue. Would turn it up to around 5, and man was it noisy. Darius at Sweetwater hooked me up with this unit, and it was worth every penny. Thank you Sweetwater for all the help you guys provide. You guys are very dependable, and you got all my business. If your looking for a great power supply, don't hesitate to buy the one spot cs12. Definitely worth it.

  • from Vermont February 27, 2017Music Background:
    Solo progressive rock composer, born studio rat

    If you got the pedals, this is your huckleberry

    Theres really not much to say, aside from that it works, well, for the melting pot of pedals i have, and its well worth it. This is a piece of your pedalboard puzzle that is worth getting the good stuff.

  • from Fostoria, OH February 22, 2017

    Quiet Excellence!!

    Being a Voodoo Lab Pedal Power user since 2003, I'd always been pleased with it, reliable workhorse, etc..
    Now since I decided to change over to the pedaltrain system, and the fact there are too many modern digital pedals I plan on adding, I decided to upgrade my power supply also, and upgrade I did with the CS-12! If I dare, I'll have to say that the hum I was developing recently in my old PB, now powered with this beauty, the hum is gone! I just attribute it to some of my pedals really loving the isolated outputs and the awesome one-spot switching technology.
    There were no cable issues with mine as I tested every one, so I'm sure that was a fluke with that one review.. Nothing is ever perfect, but this comes about as close to me. And I know if there were a problem Sweetwater would be right on it!
    The last PSU anyone would ever need!

  • from February 16, 2017Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    1 Spot Pro

    Combined with the Pedaltrain board, all you will
    need for clean, precise pedal placements

  • from NJ February 12, 2017Music Background:
    Amateur rock/blues guitarist

    Great solution

    I was using a one spot daisy chain and started getting a high pitched hum when I added a digital reverb pedal. Did some research and realized I needed isolated power for it. I picked up the One Spot Pro CS 12 and problem solved. No hum, plenty of outputs, really nice power supply. I have a few low mA draw analog pedals running off one of the standard 9 volt 100 mA outputs using my old daisy chain cable and that is working great too. You can run a lot of pedals with this unit. So far about a month in and I couldn't be happier with the performance.

  • from December 30, 2016Music Background:
    Intermediate

    Bees Knees

    Totally solved my issues that the cheap donner power supply was causing. Definitely worth every penny. Didn't want to spend the cash on this, rather than another drive pedal. However, I am so glad I did. If you're on the fence, just freaking buy it already.

  • from Jefferson, OH November 2, 2016

    Awesome!!!

    Love this thing so much, powers a lot of stuff and still stays dead quiet. Get yourself one, you won't be disappointed.

  • from Redding, CA October 8, 2016

    Solid and Silent

    Cannot beat the price for all the functionality. They thought of just about everything from variable mA 9V to a 9VAC output. Color coded cables of varying length assist with organization. Once I was powering more than four pedals, I upgraded to this power supply instead of daisy chaining their single 1 Spot.

    The only downside is that the power input cable exits through the rear of the unit which is fine if you use a Pedaltrain, but if you have a solid backside to your pedalboard, you will need to mount the 1Spot towards the middle or cut a hole in the rear of your board.

  • from Irwin, PA September 1, 2016

    The absolute BEST power supply on the market today!!

    This is the absolute best, hands-down, bang-for-buck power supply on the market! It's dead-quiet, and can power everything on the market today--even my two Eventide Factor pedals. It ships with every needed cable possible, including the reverse-polarity adapters needed for pedals like the Eventides that use a positive tip instead of negative. It's also the only power supply on the market that ships with its own mounting brackets for Pedaltrain boards.

    As always, Sweetwater's service was nothing short of outstanding. I've been buying stuff from them for years now, and Aaron S. is a great guy to work with!

  • from Virginia August 30, 2016

    Better than any other!

    I switched to the One Spot Pro after using a Voodoo labs pedal power 2 plus AND an Iso 5 for 2 years to power my whole board. I'm using the same effects and I have no hum, no power issues, and still enough power to add another pedal. If you have both of the Strymon power houses like I do...do yourself a favor and get this power supply!

  • from Northern California August 3, 2016Music Background:
    Semi Pro guitar, bass player in a worship band

    1 Spot CS 12

    This power supply is the real deal. Absolutely quiet and can power just about any pedal available today. Mounts easily underneath a Pedaltrain pedalboard. Comes with all the cables you need to hook up your pedals. Just follow the instructions provided and you will have no problems with this product.

  • from Virginia June 22, 2016

    CS12

    Great quality clean power. Got rid of all the hum I was experiencing with 2 power supplies before and it is able to power large Strymon pedals.

  • from Maryland June 20, 2016

    Great Power Supply

    I have 14 pedals including 3 zoom mutli fx, Jamman Solo XT, EHX HOG2, Key9, mel9, v256, Digitech iStomp, Eden WTDI, and more all powered by this out supply. Awesome

  • from April 4, 2016

    The noise is gone :)

    I used to use a One Spot to power my pedalboard, i always thought that the noise came from the pickups, but this power supply proved me wrong, i'm currently powering a Strymon Bigsky, a DD20, a Fulldrive 2 at 18v, plus other 8 standard 9v pedals. This unit handles everything well, and it fits well under my Pedaltrain Classic Jr.

  • from Beaverton, OR February 1, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist, guitarist, composer, producer

    Lots of power, lots of features, great price

    I have a LOT of devices on my board (19) and the CS12 has been power all of them successfully, with some daisy chained outputs. Plus, this power supply is at a better price point than the others in this class. I'm very happy with this power supply and would highly recommend it to anyone. Also, it comes with mounting brackets, so you save an extra $15 right there! :)

  • from January 14, 2016

    1 Spot Pro

    Great addition to my pedal board, eliminates power cords and connectors.

  • from Houston, TX January 13, 2016Music Background:
    In a couple performing local bands around town

    Great Silent Power

    My board was messy, loud and needed a revamp. I had wall warts and a lot of lines that just was not working and when something went wrong it took time to sort out. NO MORE. Looking over all the selections on the market - this Power Supply was just what the doctor ordered. It proved to be able to handle all my current pedal needs, from 18vDC, 12vDC, 9vDC to 9VAC and low and high power consuming pedals. Very nice how this little box can push so much and remain silent as the night. Very good buy when compared to the other boxes out there.

  • from January 8, 2016

    So far, amazing

    This is the ONLY power supply that I could find that can power EVERY SINGLE pedal on my board (for under $250). I have a lot of different power requirements. The pedal train mounts are great. It just sits under my board and relieves me of worrying about loose cables and wall warts. One of the best purchases I have made for my live rig.

  • from Chicago, IL January 8, 2016

    Perfect!

    This isolated power supply has solved all the issues I was running into. At first, I was using a one spot 9v adapter and a 9v AC adapter for my Digitech Whammy. The 1 Spot Pro CS12 is the first power brick I've seen that supports that type of power. With the intent to buy a pedal that also runs on 12v (TC Electronic Nova Delay), I was beginning to get worried about having to run 3 separate wall adapters to power all my pedals. With the 1 Spot Pro, I can power all my pedals (13 total and counting) and only have to use one plug-in.

    With the 1 Spot Pro being able to power all my pedals and only have to plug in to one outlet really saves the headache of setup and breakdown at shows. Plus, the power supply is fairly silent. Of course, it's not dead silent as if I were plugged straight to the amp. That's only because I run so many pedals. However, the small amount of added noise I get from running as many pedals as I do is practically nothing compared to what it was when I had to run several 9v adapters.

    I highly recommend this to anyone trying to make their setup time easier and less time consuming. Truetone has made the perfect power supply for my pedal demands and I know it can handle even more when the time comes.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN January 2, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar pedal geek

    Amazing unit.

    The Truetone 1Spot Pro CS12 is probably the best power supply out there and here's why:

    1 -This unit can handle world wide voltages and all you have to do is click the toggle switch located in the front of the pedal.
    2 - Strymon, Eventide and other power hungry pedals are easily handled with this bad boy. The best part is I didn't have to use a voltage doubler cable and sacrifice another output. Both of my Strymon pedals were up and running without crashing or overpowering the 1Spot.
    3 - Pedals that can run on 18v generally sound better that way. With this unit you can have 2 pedals running on 18v and still run a few Strymon/Eventide effects. Once again, no sacrificing extra outputs. - Crazy stuff!
    4 - The 1Spot is very light weight and comes with everything you will need to install it underneath your pedalboard.
    5 - It comes with color coded cables. - Not super relevant, but I think it is awesome.
    6 - Very reasonably priced for all that it does.

    In all honesty, I have not seen a power supply at this price point that is capable of doing all that the 1Spot Pro does. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who uses 8+ pedals in their rig.

  • from December 29, 2015

    Best Power supply for the money

    Awesome power supply! Watch the truetone video about it on YouTube and then you'll really want this power supply!

  • from New Albany, IN December 27, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby guitarist of 25+ years.

    Fantastic!

    This is my first DC brick so I can't compare it to anything else but as soon as I plugged everything in on my pedalboard and powered it all up I immediately noticed a cleaner, more powerful sound. It fit perfectly underneath of my Pedaltrain Classic 2 and came with brackets for mounting which were a breeze to install.

    Another huge plus, for me, is the two 18v outputs. I can run my Fulltone OCD at 18v (which sounds great!) and I still have another 18v in case I decided to add another pedal. Also, you can daisy chain more pedals if you run out of outputs as long as you don't exceed the mA rating on a given output. The sheer number of options makes this a great choice. Solid build overall I am quite pleased.

  • from Traverse City, MI September 24, 2015

    True tone for sure!

    I can't believe I lived without this thing. It sounds like I got a new guitar and amp. The 11 pedals I have previously made a lot of noise and buzzing, but now they are silent and sound beautiful.

  • from Chicago June 2, 2017

    Nice PS

    Nice power supply. Comes with a bunch of adapter cables and different length cables. Mounting brackets also to mount to a pedal board. I think they thought of everything!

  • from May 3, 2017

    SILENT power distribution.

    Awesome product, does exactly what it needs to do.

  • from Beantown March 10, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist/Engineer

    Great Product, Rough Start...

    This unit has a great set of features (2x18v, selectable 12v, AC) with 12 outputs. I have quite a few pedals and like to swap different stomp boxes in and out with different power requirements which is a breeze with this power supply. I've owned Voodoo Labs, Mks, etc in the past and this is at the top of the list. My only gripe is that the first one I received was a defective unit and defective cables hence not quite 5 stars. I've read/seen this happen to a number of people which is a bit frustrating from a QC perspective. Sweetwater was great though and got a new unit out to me in a few days. Would definitely recommend this product in the end!

  • from NJ December 5, 2015Music Background:
    FT player

    excellent product

    Finally got around to making the switch to a quality filtered, regulated power supply. Easy mount on my big pedaltrain novo board. So far, really quiet and much easier set up.

  • from Connecticut May 8, 2017

    Truetone 1 SPOT PRO CS12

    Maybe this power supply deserves 5 stars, but I've only just begun using it. If it holds up then I'd certainly give it 5 stars. I love the power options because I have a mix of 9, 12, and 18 volt pedals on my board.
    This is my first integrated power supply and I love it. It does add to the overall weight of my board, but I've eliminated the tangle of wires from the various wall warts I had before. One power cord - woohoo!
    Plus, dealing with Sweetwater is always a pleasure.

  • from Oakland CA January 28, 2017Music Background:
    Bassist for 30+ years

    1 Spot Power Supply

    It was fairly easy to mount with self-drilling screws underneath a Pedaltrain board. I have seven 9-volt pedals plugged in and it works great. No complaints.

  • from Bellingham, Wa October 29, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Professional

    ! spot pro CS12

    Hooked up and working fine...just as I figured it would

  • from October 17, 2015

    No noise!

    Great power pack. I am using 10 of the 12 outlets and it does what it should

  • from NY October 24, 2016

    Truetone needs better QA

    I purchased this a few weeks back and I could not be happier with the power supply. I replaced a Voodoo labs pp2+ and the added power option made it a far superior unit. It's whisper quiet and does exactly as advertised.

    Now the bad....the unit shipped with multiple faulty cables, when I spoke to Sweetwater, they shipped me some replacement cables. The tech that helped me said he had to go through two units to find enough working cables to send me. Hopefully Truetone is now aware of the issue and fixing it.

  • from Berkley Michigan May 31, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist/Amp builder

    Good for the money

    Great power supply but I wish a couple things could be different. I wish the two outputs on the left could be switchable to from 18v to 9v since all my pedals are 9v. The other thing is that the manual makes no mention whatsoever of the purpose of the adjustment screw in the center of the device. I dialed mine over to 9v from 4v.

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT PRO CS12 with 12 Isolated Outputs?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway