0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Truetone 1 SPOT Multi Plug 5 Cable Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT Multi Plug 5 Cable?

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT Multi Plug 5 Cable?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Grenada April 6, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Solid, reliable, affordable

    Using with a pedaltrain volto on a metro 24... enough length on leads to do what you need, feels solid, connections are good, I'm happy.

  • from EVERYWHERE April 2, 2017

    Great power supply

    Powers my pedals perfectly even powers my 25' extension to my orange amp detonator plenty of milliamps to power many pedals

  • from Canada November 14, 2016

    Pedal Power Extension

    Good quality extension for my stock Boss pedal board case. Using it to add an additional pedal on the floor outside of the case and the extra length allows it to be placed where I need it. No noise added to my system.

  • from greencastle, PA July 19, 2016

    great daisy chain

    powers 4 of my effects pedals with no problems

  • from Northern CA November 26, 2015

    1Spot cable.....

    This is the cable to get for your 1Spot power supply to power multiple pedals. No fuss no muss and no noise.

  • from Temescal Valley August 21, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Bass Player

    Love it.

    This eliminated all use of batteries and too many power strip outlets. Used in conjunction with the Visual Sound 1 SPOT 20 pedal adapter These multi-plug cables provide power to he tire pedalboard as well as my Roland PK-5 MIDI pedals.

  • from Los Angeles, CA July 13, 2015Music Background:
    Bass Player

    Adventure but worth it.

    Summary:

    This cable works at it's best when paired with the 1 SPOT 9V power adapter. Does the job and does it great!

    My experience:

    I use this product to daisy chain four 9V pedals that are the following:
    Aguilar Tonehammer
    Aguilar TLC Compressor
    MXR M82 Bass Envelope Filter &
    TC Electronics Polytune Mini.

    I first had a problem with ground loop hum coming when I plugged in any combination of pedals with the Aguilar pedals. I asked around and many people started suggesting that I get a ground loop exterminator such as the EbTech but I just went with my gut feeling that I'd be spending more than I had to because a friend also had a very similar set up to mine and his would give no hum. So I asked my friend about every single detail of his pedal board & every single thing was the same (Four 9V Pedals) EXCEPT the power adapter. My friend used this Multi Plug cable with the 1 SPOT power adapter so I figured the problem was coming from the power source. When I tried powering it with a Zoom AD 0006D Adapter I had from a previous pedal, it would give me a ground loop hum. HOWEVER, when I paired it with the 1-SPOT Power adapter, the hum went away. I'm glad I spent much less than suggested and my pedal board works great with no hum whatsoever. Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from June 4, 2015

    A must if you have the 1 SPOT

    For how little this costs, this is a no-brainer must-buy if you already own a 1 SPOT power adapter. This allows you to easily power up to 5 pedals using your 1 SPOT while only using 1 plug on a surge protector or outlet. Simple and effective. Does what you expect and want it to do.

  • from El Segundo, CA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    Thanks Tony Dayton Sweetwater Rep!

    Perfection! No need for bulky pedalboards

  • from Illinois/Ohio August 20, 2014Music Background:
    Touring turned Hobbyist

    Does what it says

    I got these as a cost effective way of powering a small pedal board with Korg, Behringer, Ibanez, Boss, and/or Tech 21 pedals. It powers them all great. I've had the board hooked up, swapped things in and out, and been using it for about 4 years and still no problems.

  • from Costa Mesa, CA March 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live Musician

    Must have for your pedals

    Just what I needed & expected. Powers my effects nicely. What more is there to say

  • from Okinawa Japan October 4, 2011Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Great plug cable

    Quality cable, fits my Boss PSA or SPOT. Perfect length for pedal board.

  • from December 27, 2015

    Truetone 1 SPOT Multi Plug

    Simply perfect. No noise !!!!

  • from Tennessee July 8, 2015

    Excellent plug cable

    Very handy and is working fantastic. Great idea.

  • from Ohio January 18, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Worth every penny

    Worked as it should,no problems,lets me hook up my pedals much cheaper than if I bought a pedal power type brick deal. Along with less clutter,definitely would buy again.

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT Multi Plug 5 Cable?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway