rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Truetone 1 SPOT Combo Pack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 65 customer reviews
Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT Combo Pack?

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT Combo Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Indiana May 19, 2017

    A must have

    This is a must have for ANY musician. Works on all of my pedals, including my Line6fx board, my RNC compressor, my Casio Synth module, my Alesis reverb, and just about everything else. Affordable, clean, quiet, consistent power. Couldn't ask for more. A+!

  • from Texas May 17, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist, producer, engineer.

    Works great!

    This is exactly what I needed. It was cheaply priced, but great quality, and has worked very well in my setup so far!

  • from Hayward, CA May 6, 2017

    Basic power

    This is my second one of these and I like them a lot. I haven't had a scenario where I needed isolated power for my pedals so these fit the bill nicely at a great price. I'm planning on building 2 pedal boards and the compact size will work out well. I haven't had to use them but the different connectors are a nice touch for pedals that don't have standard power inputs.

  • from Caspian, MI January 31, 2017

    Amazing~!

    You never really know something until you see it with your own eye and in this case hear it with your own ears. Just by changing the power supply for my pedals the constant noise practically went away. From a scale of 1-10 the hum went from a 10 to about a 2. Its not realistic to get rid of it all without a gate or suppressor. Simply amazed power supplies can make that much of a difference.

  • from Yuma, Arizona August 26, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar, banjo, bass, piano...

    Tired of dead 9 volt batteries...

    I only have a few pedals, and don't always use them. But when I do, I seem to always be replacing the batteries. The Truetone 1 SPOT is simple but effective, and the battery issue is no longer a problem. It actually powers several other pieces of hardware I sometimes use also. I could have spent more money, but this was perfect for my pocket and my playing. Thanks again!

  • from June 13, 2016Music Background:
    Producer, Songwriter, Guitarist @ ARBOVIRUS

    Perfect for small pedal boards

    This little thing is simply a silent beast. Worth every penny,

  • from MD May 31, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    1 Spot Combo Pack

    Perfect ! <3 it :)

  • from May 26, 2016

    It does it

    Goodbye wall warts

  • from May 6, 2016Music Background:
    18 years of playing. Hobbyist.

    Solid power supply

    I was pretty surprised when I got this. It actually eliminated some of the noise in my chain surprisingly. I was using a boss psa 120 power supply and daisy chain. For whatever reason it took out some of the hum and noise. I'm currently using it to power 5 pedals.

  • from Marietta, OH February 8, 2016

    Excellent and Quiet

    This is what they say easy to use, quiet, simple and it just plain works, and I would love to have one of the big ones but guess i need to buy some more pedals lol it never ends you can never have to much guitar stuff amps guitars pedals cases chords books Love to deal with Sweetwaer Best company ever Thank You Sweetwater

  • from Shepherdsville, KY April 17, 2015Music Background:
    Listening and playing guitar since the 70s.

    Great!!

    This works as advertised. It will power up to 5 pedals. And it is quiet! The adapters can be handier than a pocket on a shirt!!

  • from New Albany, IN March 2, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar nut since 1987

    Simple and cheap solution

    I purchased the combo pack for use with my pedaltrain mini and it works perfectly.

  • from Anchorage, AK USA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist with delusions of grandeur.

    Perfect

    Finally had enough pedals that set up for a gig took almost as long as the drummer. (Yeah right.) So. Decided to build a pedal board. This thing, I conjunction with semi permanent pedal positioning is a god send. Everything is more organized and I imagne this thing will pay for itself within the next couple of months because I'm dropping a ton of money on 9v batteries. Love it!

  • from McMinnville, Tn USA December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Home Studio Recording. Performer.

    Excellent!

    Does exactly as described. No loss of signal and no noise. Nice power supply solution.

  • from Memphis, TN. November 1, 2014Music Background:
    Used to play guitar / keys in local bar band, retired from gigging due to current job.

    1 Spot from Sweetwater

    Great product. Also Sweetwater has the best customer service of any music store I've ever purchased from. 1 Spot products are top notch and take up less space than a conventional "wall wart".

  • from United States September 1, 2014Music Background:
    blues guitar

    Only way to go.

    Can't believe the value you get for your money. I was purchasing some of the items separate from the power supply and Sweetwater was kind enough to contact me and let me know how much more I could get for actually less money by buying the combo. Now that's called looking out for the customer. Thanks. This thing will power up a huge no. of pedals.

  • from Belews Creek, NC June 19, 2014Music Background:
    Semi professional musician

    Great For Small to Medium Sized Boards

    No more buying expensive 9 volt batteries for the pedals! I'm using the One Spot Combo Pack to power 6 Boss and 1 Electro Harmonix effect pedals, a Mesa Boogie tube equipped overdrive and a Vox Wah so I needed to use three of the different connection plugs. Works great with no issues! Everything is running strong and is nice and quiet. Nice to power everything from one source!! Has already paid for itself not having to buy batteries anymore!

  • from United States February 6, 2014Music Background:
    Rock/Blues Guitarist for over 25 years

    BOSS DD7

    I wasn't sure about which Delay pedal I wanted with so many on the market. I was told about the BOSS DD7 and after watching the videos and reviews I ordered it. It more than exceeds what I was looking for in a pedal. Up to 6 seconds of delay, multtrack looper and so much more at the touch of my toe. If you need a delay BOSS has you covered!

  • from Louisiana November 11, 2013Music Background:
    Blues and worship bands, recording hobbyist

    Very convenient

    A very convenient way to chain the power on your pedalboard. The multi-plug cable and transformer are the only parts of this kit that I'm using, but it keeps the board very clean. Rather than a separate power cord to each pedal, it runs them in serial and reduces the clutter.

  • from San Jose September 27, 2013Music Background:
    Bass player

    1 spot

    The 1 spot is the best bang for your buck if your powering a decent sized pedalboard without spending a lot. I can power my pedal train with 8 pedals and hide the wiring underneath to make the board look as clean as possible. It even fixed a problem with this high pitched buzzing due to crappy power supply to my bass big muff deluxe. An excellent purchase all in all

  • from sioux falls, sd September 23, 2013Music Background:
    22 years playing

    Works perfect

    I'm using this to power 12 different pedals that are going to two amps run in stereo with an aby switcher. This powers all perfectly fine, and really speeds up the setup process when I sit down to play. This did not introduce any noise at all into my setup. It literally will pay for itself in the first month when you are running lots of pedals. Perfect, cheap solution.

  • from Mississauga Ontario March 20, 2013

    WOW. GREAT PRODUCT...

    Great product.. Works extremely well.. No complaints here..no more having put a power source to each pedal. ..does everything I need..could not ask for more than that!!!!!!!!!

  • from Chicago, IL November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend warrior

    Great component for pedalboard!

    Does what is expected at a great price. Can't go wrong!

  • from October 29, 2012

    Very good

    Does what's advertised, cant' complain a bit.

  • from Columbia, MO July 25, 2012Music Background:
    Living Room entertainer for 50 years.

    Excellent

    Just what you need to power pedals; love it.

  • from Santa Clarita CA May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Part time working musician, passionate hobbyist!

    Perfect!

    I was putting together a little pedal board for my Bass rig and I was searching for a power supply for it. After looking at all the available supplies out there I was frustrated because they were twice the size of my pedals and cost at least $150.00. Then I happened upon the One Spot. It was exactly what I was looking for. 1 plug, a daisy chain of outlets and a variety of different tips for different pedcals. I use a Pedal Train and so it all wires in from underneath and stores right there in the bag on top of the board. PERFECT! Get this before you buy Voodoo Labs or something else.

  • from boston, ma April 5, 2012Music Background:
    home recording

    problem solved!

    no question giving this adapter a 5 star rating. thanks to my sweetwater rep for advising me to get this. i was about to purchase 2 adapters for the price of this one spot! this guy lights up 7 pedals with no issues. do yourself, your power outlet, and your pedals all a favor!
    Road ready quality construction, don't pass this up. saw this in my local music shop for $45! +TAX!! thanks again sweetwater, you guys rock!

  • from January 6, 2012

    It works really well

    The product works great. It powers all the pedals with one plug.

  • from Rockwell, NC July 21, 2010Music Background:
    30+ year hobbyist and worship leader

    WORTH TWICE THE MONEY

    I looked high and low at many power supplies for a pedal board I finally decided to build. Some of the supplies cost more than my most expensive pedal. When I read about the One Spot it sounded too good to be true. No big box to attach to the board, wires coming out of everywhere and so on. I even called Visual Sound and spoke with Dana and he was very helpful. Bottom line, it works great and my effects are whisper quiet. It's so basic I wish I had thought of it. Comes with anything you could need! Just be sure that your pedals are 9v and you should be fine!

  • from Louisiana May 4, 2017

    power supply

    plenty of power and lots of options

  • from New Jersey July 25, 2016Music Background:
    Pedal steel and 6 string, long time player

    Works Perfect

    I play pedal steel guitar, and have a ton of stuff to haul around. Recently made a custom effects board for modified effects boxes for my steel, and then had to power em. The TrueTone 1 spot removed all my extra power supplies, (except for the 24v envelope follower). The 8 port cable powers my 4 effects boxes (reverb, delay, fuzz, Leslie Emulator, plus 2 different connections to cold neon tubes for illumination of my steel tuning end plate. For the money, this is a terrific solution!

  • from July 17, 2016

    Works great so far

    Comes with multiple adapters and quickly replaced two AC adapters in my rig. Wished I had bought this before starting a collwction of power supplies.

  • from Kelseyville, CA April 10, 2016Music Background:
    Musician

    Power To The Pedals

    The Truetone 1 SPOT Combo Pack saves batteries and provides reliable power to your pedal board. With 8 power couplings, you can easily power your small to medium pedal board without a mass of cables and wall warts. Should I need to expand my pedal collection, I'll definitely get another one.

  • from December 18, 2015Music Background:
    guitarist for many decades

    Nice package

    This combo pack sets you up nicely for a variety of connection contingencies. It works well, including providing very quiet power. I've only had it for a couple of months, so it's too early to comment on durability, which is the only reason I didn't give it a 5, but it looks as though it should hold up.

  • from Fayetteville, nc November 17, 2015

    Perfect for small boards

    The one spot is the perfect solution if you have a small board like a pedaltrain mini or nano. I keep my pt mini near my amp and plug the one spot into a furman power conditioner. Over a year and never had any issues. Powering a shure glxd, boss Cs2, ehx dbbm, tc flashback mini, and bbe SS

  • from Richmond, IN May 12, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Minister/Bachelor of Music

    Good little power supply

    This isn't the solution for all your power needs but nothing can beat it for the price. Multiple adapters make it usable for anything that doesn't have too great a power draw!

  • from Eaton, OH March 6, 2015Music Background:
    Student/Hobbyist/Church Praise Band/R&R, R&B

    Pedal Power

    Just building up my pedal board, this power supply should handle everything I'll ever need. With the adapters it can deal with different input power jack requirements for every pedal out there....Cord management is still an issue though, don't know how you'll ever get around it- I hate dangling extraneous cordage and wire ties only go so far!

  • from bend or USA February 28, 2015Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    got the power

    have space on my furman powerbox not cluttered w/walwarts

  • from United States January 26, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Visual Sound 1 Spot

    This is great! No more worries about sufficient outlets, tripping over the legion of extension cords!

  • from Mesa AZ April 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Perfect solution

    Glad I ordered the combo pack that included a plug for an older pedal. Works great and saves on batteries.The AC plug maybe should be oriented differently to save room on the power strip. Minor negative.

  • from Farmington, ME October 25, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Awesome power supply for the money!

    Great purchase! Easy ti use and is powering 4 pedals right now with room to spare! (Mxr, danelectro, crybaby)

  • from Asheville, N.C. August 14, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist, jam bands

    Visual Sound 1 SPOT Combo Pack

    This is sooo much better than a spaghetti bowl of separate wires and power supply adapters. I'm really pleased with it, and it winds up being much more economical as opposed to buying idividual power supply adapters for each pedal on the board.

  • from Las Cruces NM. June 6, 2012Music Background:
    Played around 40 years, guitar, country,rock,50s 60s, Rockabilly

    Visual Sound 1 SPOT Combo Pack

    This is a great product. I recently moved across the country and lost the one I had. I now have another. I also give Sweetwater thumbs up. Thanks Brandon.

  • from Fort Wayne, In. February 25, 2012Music Background:
    Musician.

    Thanks to my sales rep!

    I called Jorge Fernandez (ext. 1341) and ordered a pedal train and a new pedal, and then asked for the best way to power all my pedals cheaply. As always Jorge knew exactly what i was looking for. He also told me of all the other options, pointed out the benefits of each, and let me comfortably choose what would work best. In the future I think I will get a stronger power supply ($ permitting), but for now this does a great job for me. The assorted connector options made it possible to power every pedal I own, and does not add any buzz or fuzz. Thanks again to Jorge for always KNOWING, and not just selling me, exactly what I need.

  • from Reno, NV July 20, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Visual Sound 1 SPOT Combo Pack

    I needed a power supply to use for my peddle-board I use for smaller venues we play and this does the job with ease. The 1 spot does not take allot of room and it has got up to 1700mA to handle allot of peddles with ease, I highly recommend! It is also Compatible with Boss PSA, Boss ACA, DOD PS-200R, Morley 9V, Danelectro DA-1, Dunlop ECB-03, Ibanez AC109, Zoom AD-0006 adapters

  • from Portage May 26, 2017Music Background:
    Lead Guitar, Worship Music

    does the job

    good product does the job, minimal noise

  • from Sea-Tac September 28, 2016Music Background:
    Bloomfield, Clapton/Mayall, Beck-all of it, A. and B.B. King, played with Albert Collins and Harvey Mandel. I am 64 and have many good tales. Good and bad. Played with Eric Burden( a few tales there)

    Great gear

    Good product, works great, no more to tell really, great for my needs.

  • from December 3, 2015Music Background:
    Most of my performances use minimal effects

    Truetone 1 spot Combo pac

    My pedal board consists of a Boss PS 3 and Boss PS2. Used strictly with either electric flute or miked flute. Ditto Looper is also included but used primarily as an arrangement tool rather than for live performance. In other words, there's more than enough vacant power taps. So far, so good. My only complaint is that for the times I do perform with the board and leave the Ditto looper at home , I'm short of plastic shielding plug.

  • from June 26, 2015

    1 spot

    I have never liked the look of cords or the problem of not having enough outlets. The one spot power pack provides a clean installation - great deal for the price

  • from Tulsa, OK December 30, 2014Music Background:
    20 Years Bass Player. Church musician.

    Spot Combo Pack

    Perfect! No more batteries needed.

  • from Tallahassee FL , USA March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist , songwriter

    1spot combo pack

    I recently purchased the 1Spot - Combo Pack and am very pleased . It works great and I have not experienced any unnecessary noise or hum . And it was well worth the money I spent on it considering I was on a tight budget .

  • from Southern Ohio February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/luther

    Plenty of power

    Works great with no noise for a board full of 9 volt effects. ( use seperate power supplies for effects such as harmonizers that require a lot of power).. Plug all power supples in with your amps to a switchable power coditioner supply to keep from having to unplug them. Another note, You can keep batteries in your effects with-out them being drained when pluged in to your power supply with out unpluging the patch cords.

  • from Leesburg, VA February 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Good Gear

    Ok, 4 only Stars because I can't really be blown away by a power supply. I own the 1-Spot and a similar competing product which I use to power my pedalboard. Theoretically, either of these units would power all of my modest collection of 8 pedals. However, I feel that as you add pedals, the odds of running into a noise issue increases and besides on my board its easier to get clean wire runs using two of these units. I've split the load between the two units, but if either were to fail, I could quickly reroute the wiring so one supply covered all, which gives redundancy. I've not had any issue with noise using this unit. I am a hobbyist player in a basement jam band and several of the players use the 1-Spot as well. If you have 18v pedals and don't want to run mulitple power supplies you are stuck spending the big bucks on a more expensive unit, but there is no need to blow 4x the money to power your 9v pedalboard. Get two of these and be sure the show goes on, even if one craps out.

  • from Firh, be May 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro performer

    Works fine

    I was searching for something to power the pedal board that I use at home. This works great and seems to add no noise. I use the voodoo lab power supply on my road gear.
    Please note that the one spot does not power large boss pedals such as the dd20.
    Im still very pleased with the product and the price.

  • from United States January 10, 2013

    Nice package

    Nice package for my daughter's very first pedal board.

  • from Atlanta, Ga May 2, 2012Music Background:
    Student

    Very nice

    I have used the 1 Spot with four different brands of pedals, and have had only one issue; on the first day, I got feedback if I connected certain pedals together. It was no big deal since Day 1 was only testing, and I don't generally use all my pedals at once, anyway. I figured that was the consequence of buying a lower-priced unit (can't justify a Voodoo Labs right now), and I would just have to deal with minor issues for the convenience of having a single power source.
    However, from the second day onward I have had not one feedback issue. I guess there was a break-in period for the power converter, or something. I have used cheap, older Ibanez pedals and expensive Line6 modellers with no further problems. The 1 Spot is a great product; I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.

  • from Santa Cruz March 26, 2010Music Background:
    I likes to rock! You?

    Get this Pack!

    I would highly recommend the 1 Spot Combo Pk.

    Gives you everything you need to power most pedals. The 9V DC power adapter handles up to 1700mA witch is a big deal when you are days -chaining many pedals. Most older pedal do not take up too many milla amps but any newer pedals that use DSP chips suck the life out of 9v batteries.

  • from November 3, 2016

    A little hum

    I have a little hum whole using but probably just need to cap any ends not in use. Use another one of this on a different pedalboard with no problems.

  • from Jefferson, GA September 20, 2016

    Ok

    A little messy but works

  • from Billings, MT January 1, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar, bass, vocal, engineer.song writer.

    not bad

    Well, what can I say it powers my pedals. it came with enough adapters. it isn't a power brick that is isolated so as far as improving your sound I don't see that happening, but it is clean power and lots of it. the length is great.

  • from Erie,Pa. December 7, 2014Music Background:
    Old School been playing guitar for over 55 years.

    Nice pack

    This is a nice little combo pack. So far it's doing everything I expected it to do.It's a lot better than having wires every place. It's easy to keep things nice and neat, no wires all over the place and when you're a neat freak like me this makes your area nice easy to work with.

  • from Minneapolis, Minnesota July 26, 2014Music Background:
    Ex-Gigging Musician

    Tired of batteries

    I recently got back into pedals as the amp i use has no built-in effects. I soon remembered why i migrated to modeling amps with built-in effects after installing and changing once a week. The Visual Sound 1 SPOT Combo pack comes with enough extras connectors that you can setup an entire pedal board. the Wall Wart that plugs into the power source is designed so that it will only take up a single plug-in. That is a bonus if you have a lot of equipment and are short on plug-ins. Overall i would say that unless you are in a regularly gigging band and constantly setting up and tearing down, this Multi-Pedal power adpater will work for almost any setup. And it is well worth the price. It will pay for itself in the first year.

  • from Western PA October 31, 2016Music Background:
    Anything but country

    Clumsy and noisy ... spend a little more for better options

    I got one of these secondhand, and I was excited to do so because I have a smaller pedalboard I use with my bass rig, and thought "hey, this is a much cheaper alternative to a Voodoo Labs power kit". Whoops.
    If you are used to the flawless, noise-free execution of VL's stuff, you'll see the big difference right away. Basically, I got what I paid for. Hum. Clumsy cords (especially if you're not using all those plugs). Hum. Did I mention hum?
    On a positive note, this is tiny and still better than replacing batteries all the time. So if you're willing to live with the hum or you're just looking for something to use at practice, this is likely a fine and economical solution.
    Otherwise, spring for the Voodoo Labs stuff.

  • from Salt Lake City, UT January 25, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Yes and no

    I recently put together a pedal board with the following components: a Pitchblack tuner, a Fishman Platinum PRO EQ/DI, and a Boomerang III. Unfortunately, the Boomerang III is functional but creates an audible hum when powered by the 1 SPOT. For now I'll use the looper's wall wart, but I think I'll eventually upgrade to a Voodoo Lab AC power supply.

  • from April 17, 2015

    I've had better

    This one spot is great for powering a few pedals but once you get more than five, it is extremely noisy. The voodoo labs are the best way to go for a noise free chain. One good thing is that if you have a small board, the one spot takes up no room.

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT Combo Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway