rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Truetone 1 SPOT Reviews

4.5 stars based on 41 customer reviews
Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT?

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 2, 2017

    Truetone 1 SPOT: Very Capable Power Supply

    I've had this for a month so I can't testify to the long-term duration, but out of the box it has more than enough power to run my small collection of three pedals. The Truetone 5-Plug Daisy Chain for 1 SPOT is a must accessory.

  • from Ohio May 26, 2017

    Does the job

    It delivers power very evenly, and I've never had any issues when it comes to powering 5 pedals. I haven't tried it for 8 pedals yet (I don't have 8 pedals to try it on), but I have a good friend who does all the time, and also never has issues. Great product.

  • from Wyoming May 26, 2017Music Background:
    Lifetime Music Pro

    Two Words for the Truetone 1 SPOT Power Adapter

    Just four words to describe the Truetone 1 SPOT...
    It's absolutely noiseless, and it works perfectly!
    What more could you possibly need to know?

  • from May 7, 2017

    Truetone 1 SPOT

    Quiet so far and long cord is a plus.

  • from Cookeville, TN May 3, 2017Music Background:
    Many years as full time traveling/studio player, not rich, not famous, jusdont one of the many bassists that really enjoys playing, and does it every chance available.

    A Major Solution

    Pages of technical design and performance data could be cited. But,..... not necessary. This product, which I've been using (the same one for 5 years) has never failed me. I run 5 pedals on my board, and the power delivered to them is always reliable and not ever problematic. The chord and plug are very durable,....never a problem. Yes, I am careful with my equipment when setting up and tearing down,... but then that's a good philosophy. Durability and performance, for me, has been absolutely the best. And hey, who would want to drag along and set up individual power supplies for each pedal?

    Truetone 1 Spot, ....mission accomplished,....every time.

  • from AR March 29, 2017Music Background:
    Guitarist

    truetone 1 spot

    I have 4 Best power supplies

  • from January 4, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Great Power Supply for multiple or single Pedals

    No hum, just beautiful clean power.

  • from Van Wert, OH November 23, 2016

    Works like a charm!

    I am a bassist with an addiction to pedals! I don't always use all I buy but... this gem daisy chains what I "need" for most my gigs.

  • from Texas November 7, 2016

    one spot

    works great, low noise.

  • from September 19, 2016

    Truetone 1 Spot

    Works as advertised!

  • from Norfolk, MA June 1, 2016

    1 Spot 9V Adapter

    I have been using 1 Spots for years, you can always depend on them and they can power more pedals than u think that it can!

  • from Midlothian, VA January 8, 2016

    1 SPOT is perfect for a small board

    Truetone really found a great niche with the 1 SPOT. This power supply really works well. In comparison, prior to owning the 1 SPOT, I had experience using a Voodoo Labs Pedal Power 2 Plus in my larger board. Both are very good power supplies.
    But for a small board that just doesn't have the real estate for a PP2P, the 1 SPOT is perfect. It took me a while to understand the package when I was researching it. If you need a simple power adapter for a typical pedal - whether power hungry or not - the 1 SPOT is a perfect start. The integrated plug and wall-wart is built perfectly to not hog a power strip or quad box. But if you want to power more 9v pedals, pick up only the 1 SPOT Multi Plug 5 Cable and hook your other pedals up to the 1 SPOT - (up to the maximum 1700mA of power). I plug can now power multiple pedals from a single 1 SPOT. The multi-cable has the typical standard pedal power connector commonly found... But if you have an odd-ball pedal (I have Demeter fuzz and an older Crybaby Wah), you can get adapters for those input jacks. Check with your Sweetwater account team/sales member for details concerning your specific pedals. These guys know this stuff.

  • from Michigan October 15, 2015

    The perfect power solution for small spaces

    I practice in a very constrained space where a pedal board for all of my pedals is simply not possible. This little item lets me save on adaptors and place the pedals where they fit. It's quite and well constructed. It's the perfect solution for limited outlet and space situations.

  • from Temescal Valley, CA August 21, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Bass Player

    Perfect!

    My guitar player gave me this item, and it has eliminated all power adapters and batteries from my power supply. I hook up 6 pedals, one of which is a Roland PK-5 MIDI controller.

  • from Lakeview, Ohio July 11, 2015Music Background:
    50 years of pickin'

    Nice adapter!

    Does everything it's suppose to. It saved me on a pedal board that I had bought. The power adapter that came with the board took a puke on me as soon as I plugged it in. All I got was a loud squealing feed back sound when I used the adapter that came with the board. I had happened to buy the 1 Spot the same time I bought the pedal board. I plugged it in and it worked great! ( By the way Ryan - I've got to order another one of those SOON! )
    Thanks again Sweetwater.

  • from western ma April 23, 2015Music Background:
    indeed

    Pedal Power

    Good solution that will expand with your needs. Just add a harness to put more pedals on the chain. The availability of options as you need them is great.

  • from n.y. March 17, 2015Music Background:
    Praise and Worship in Church

    1 spot

    Works great! Thanks again sweetwater!

  • from December 26, 2014

    1 Spot

    The 1 spot power adapter does what is expected, however, in some (perhaps non standard) AC receptacles it doesn't fit as tight as I would like. Sales person AJ was perfect as usual.

  • from north san diego county October 18, 2014Music Background:
    professional hobbyist who performs a couple times each month

    does what it supposed to

    Seems well made and does the job for powering my ditto X 2 looper Be aware that is is only applicable for 9V pedals.

  • from Central NJ September 29, 2014Music Background:
    Working musician with a day job.

    Does what it needs to.

    It's a 9V power supply that only takes up one space.

    Does what it needs to and has survived a couple of gigs.

    I have run it off of house power and through a power conditioner and have not noticed noise or hum that others have commented on.

  • from Holbrook, NY September 2, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Private Teacher

    Convenient!

    It does what it's supposed to do, still yet have to try out the split feature though.

  • from El Segundo, CA August 28, 2014Music Background:
    Band-leader, songwriter, engineer

    Thanks Tony Dayton Sweetwater Rep!

    Great, great, great... no bulky pedalboards that I am stuck with. Just the 1 Spot and my hardwood floor. Perfect!

  • from August 20, 2014Music Background:
    Playing guitar for 2 years

    Great power

    No noise, works great

  • from Bangor, ME August 10, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Musician, Instructor.

    1 spot adapter

    Very nice adapter...LOVE the 10 foot cable. Haven't used to power multples, only have the 1 pedal I use now, (only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is I can't check out all the features) but if it works as great as it does for single it's perfect.

  • from Fowler, IL July 2, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Hobbyist & Student

    1 Spot IS #1

    This is the 2nd one of these I have purchased. I was so impressed with the 1st one that I use for my TC Polytune Tuner, I knew that it was my 1st choice when I needed another to power my keyboard and it didn't disappoint me.

  • from Junction,Tx April 29, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    1 Spot power adapter

    Fits everything I have so far, and gets me the power I need , I'm 100% satisfied.

  • from NEW BEDFORD MA. USA April 29, 2014Music Background:
    RETIERD SEMI PRO MUSICIAN BASS&GUITAR PLAYER

    GREAT ADAPTER!!!

    LETS MAKE THIS SWEET&SHORT!THIS IS THE ONE TO BUY GREAT ADAPTER!!!

  • from Fowler, IL. October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student, Teacher

    Does A Great Job

    This 9 volt adapter does a great job with no issues. I use it with my TC Polytune tuner.

  • from Lacey, WA June 8, 2013Music Background:
    Blues player

    1 Spot is NOT noisy

    When using effects with lots of gain before your amp, the noise is NOT due to the 1 Spot! NO power supply will remove that noise! That noise is caused by the pedal and the high gain you have cranked in. To remove that noise you need a noise suppression pedal.

  • from Va, USA April 2, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar player

    Works great

    Since the pedal I bought didn't come with its own power adapter (why can't they have it where you can buy it with THEIR pedal?), I was afraid buying another brand power adapter wouldn't work with my new-bought pedal! It works great!

  • from Northern CA November 30, 2012Music Background:
    Semi Pro playing in a band

    A good power supply

    I use this to power a Dual Tap delay pedal and this works great. I would hesitate however to daisy chain multiple pedals to this due to ground loops. Fits nicely on a power strip taking only 1 Spot.

  • from Los Angeles Ca November 15, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist songwriter

    Kills the PSA whine!

    Got this to replace a Boss PSA120 for my pedal board.I had been
    putting up with a high pitched whine for years for no reason! This works great and is silent !

  • from Indianapolis November 5, 2012Music Background:
    former pro

    reduce the number of wall warts

    I love this thing- it powers five stomp boxes with one converter- make sure to but the separate five output cord for it, great for a custom pedal board

  • from Orlando, FL March 24, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Songwriter, Producer

    Great power supply: but be careful.

    I love this power supply and have used it for many years now to power my board. It has a lot of milliamps to offer as well as a super functional form factor. It takes up virtually no space on your board. The only real issue with these power supplies is ground loops created by daisy chaining, but other than that this power supply rocks. You can't get anything better for the price!

  • from FL December 23, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Quiet and Reliable

    This powers my SDD3K and Liverpool pedals. No 60Hz hum and quiet overall, although it's plugged into a Furman line conditioner. I haven't tried it straight into a wall outlet. Does what it's suppose too, no complaints.

  • from atlanta ga December 12, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician

    Good Design

    Perfect. Obviously designed by folks who use these things often and know what works.

  • from Okinawa Japan October 4, 2011Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Great power supply

    Works as advertised and only takes up ONE plug in the power strip. Quality is similar to Boss PSA but more streamlined. I like it better. Easily connects with any pedals or the SPOT multi plug. You will not be disappointed.

  • from Okinawa Japan October 4, 2011Music Background:
    Church Musician

    Great power supply

    Works as advertised and only takes up ONE plug in the power strip. Quality is similar to Boss PSA but more streamlined. I like it better. Easily connects with any pedals or the SPOT multi plug. You will not be disappointed.

  • from Alden, NY, USA June 16, 2011Music Background:
    Student, Hobbyist, Gear Junkie

    Best power supply for under $100

    This is the best guitar purchase ive ever made for under $20. It came 2 days early (3 days), and I just got off of the phone with Karl Long, telling how amazed I was with my order. I use a vintage guitar with single coil pickups, and this got rid of all hum with a metal distorion preset on my Mustang. Great Work Sweetwater!

  • from Indiana July 6, 2010Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist, Finally!

    Noisy with gain!

    I have 2 of them, i only had fx in the loop. however once i started using fx before the amp they were crazy noisy.

  • from Fredericktown, OH June 18, 2010Music Background:
    Gigging Bassplayer

    Nice Product

    I've never had issues with this product, and I love that it only takes one spot on my power strip leaving plenty of space to plug in other gear. Much better than having to buy new 9v batteries constantly.

Questions about the Truetone 1 SPOT?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway