0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

SKB SCFB4, Universal Shaped Electric Bass Soft Case - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB SCFB4, Universal Shaped Electric Bass Soft Case - Black?

Questions about the SKB SCFB4, Universal Shaped Electric Bass Soft Case - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from California October 8, 2015Music Background:
    Been doing this a long time

    Hard case protection in a bag format

    SKB basically took the interior mold from their hard case and put it in a gig bag, it's nice compromise, more protection than a standard gig bag with the hand-freeing benefit of shoulder straps. Fender P or J basses fit pretty snug.

  • from Warsaw, IN September 16, 2015

    LOVE IT!

    Excellent choice for money, durability and lightweight!

  • from Riverview, FL USA November 19, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Muaician

    Love this thang!

    I'm totally digging my gig bag. It's all that was expecting, and that is something you don't find much these days. I have 2 more basses that I built that could fit into these bags. Not just any bag will do, but these will cut the mustard. Thanks, I'll get back ya.

  • from Baltimore May 2, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Team

    Nice Case!

    I bought a P-Bass for my daughter Years ago, as she wanted to learn. It never whent anywhere, so she gave it back and I kept it in my arsenal. I'm a guitar player normally, but recently had to fill in on bass. I really hate the suitcase style cases, as they constantly fall over. This is as good as a hard shell case. The foam is a high-density material that cradles the bass very well. It's solid, light, and very tight. Kudos for all the pockets and storage. There's storage under the neck, storage outside for a pedal or two, another pocket with multiple slots for stuff and a web pocket on top of that, If you need more storage than that, you need more than a case.

    My only gripe, is the case is so form fitting, I have trouble fitting my strap in there. I generally don't like to take it off, but if you do, it fits nice and as I said, there's plenty of places to store it

  • from United States January 7, 2013Music Background:
    professional bassist for 40 years

    SKB Fender Jazz case Rocks!

    Wonderful protective device for my 1966 Fender Jazz. Tossing it in the car to get to the gig, or stumbling out of the club at 2am, this case will keep your baby safe and sound. Great pockets on front and top hold all my cables, tuner, and sheet music. The backpack straps help me get it through a narrow door while pulling a cart with an amp in tow. Onlly complaint is the balance - it will lay flat on the side, but won't lean up against a wall very well, tends to fall over. But that is just a way of telling me it doesn't need to be stood up and leaned against a wall anyway! So get you one if you need super strong protection for your best girlfriend bass and keep her safe!

  • from May 20, 2015

    SKB Case

    Nice case- pockets are in right places- secure

  • from United States March 26, 2013Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    a hard soft case

    Great case, fits my fender p almost perfectly...not so much for my lakland decade.
    Serious upgrade in protection from my road runner gig bag.

    It could use a handle on the front of it, and slightly bigger pockets, other than that,, it is built very beefy and I feel very safe with my bass in it.

  • from December 8, 2015

    Almost perfect

    Just received the case. Really nice look and conceptually a great thing. The bass fits snug and well protected. My only issue is the zipper action. It feels as if it's going to break or get permanently stuck any second. Maybe it needs a bit of working it a few times but I was disappointed because other than that it's a great solution for the price.

Questions about the SKB SCFB4, Universal Shaped Electric Bass Soft Case - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway