0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

SKB GB44 Electric Bass Gig Bag - Black Reviews

4.0 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB GB44 Electric Bass Gig Bag - Black?

Questions about the SKB GB44 Electric Bass Gig Bag - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • H. King
    from Chicago November 21, 2016

    Great Bag for the price!

    This is a great gig bag for someone on a budget that wants great coverage for less money.

  • F. Gisa
    from American Samoa November 7, 2016Music Background:
    Lead and bass guitar

    So glad

    I'm so glad to have this great gig bag for my bass. I need another one like this for my lead guitar
    Send me the picture and the price. Thanks Sweetwater for this great product I'm so please with this.

  • Customer
    from January 21, 2016

    Great deal

    Great gig bag for the money! Sweetwater customer service even better

  • Customer
    from December 30, 2015

    Cool

    Nice bag and awesome quality

  • Charlie
    from Oakdale, MN October 9, 2015Music Background:
    not a virtuoso yet

    SKB bass gig bag

    Bought this for a Danelectro baritone guitar....fits perfectly and is excellent quality for the money...I've seen other inexpensive gig bags that I thought weren't nearly as good.

  • Sam B
    from Pennsylvania September 1, 2015

    A great bag for the buck.

    I'd put any bass in this bag, regardless of price. It's a sturdy well made bag. Just a shame we can't make bags like this in the U.S. At this price anymore.

  • John Castle
    from United States July 30, 2015

    SKB 1SKB-GB44

    Great Gig Bag. Well packed and arrived on schedule.

  • Customer
    from July 12, 2015

    SKB gig bag

    Fits great, good quality SKB style.

  • ROBERT K INGRAM JR
    from ROANOKE,VA August 21, 2014Music Background:
    HAVE TWO KEYBOARDS,GUITARS-TWO AND 3 BASSES ONE 6 STRING & TWO 5 STRINGS

    BASS G-BAG

    I ALWAYS USED AN HARD CASE FOR MY GUITARS AND BESSES THEY ARE NOT GOOD FOR BAD BACK,ONLY GOING ON THE ROAD,WITH MY NEW G-BAG,I HAVE LESS BACK PAIN,ALSO MORE ROOM FOR CORDS,BOOKS AND OTHER THING IF NEED IT,OH IT WAS A GOOD PRICE ALSO.

  • Steve
    from Hinton WV July 7, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Great Gig Bag

    This is the best gig bag for the money, I've tried other brands and they just don't hold up, Everything about this bag is great from the zippers to the strap and the padding!!!!

  • Alex B
    from Asheville, NC May 29, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro Bass Player, 16 years, Gospel and R&B, Producer, Engineer

    Good Gig Bag

    This is a really good gig bag especially for the price. The pockets hold a decent amount of things in it. The large pocket is big enough to fit my GK MB500 head, the power cable, and speakon cable. The middle pocket has compartments in it for various items. Feels durable and the padded backpack straps are comfortable. I do recommend this bag.

  • Larry Gartner
    from TX September 10, 2016Music Background:
    Have played in bass in two music groups.

    SKB 1SKB-GB44Bass Guitar Bag

    For the money this is a great bag! The bag fits my IBANEZ bass guitar great. Seems to be very durable and it has plenty of storage in the pockets. I went with what my Sweetwater rep recommended and was not disappointed I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • John
    from Pennsylvania May 4, 2015

    Great Bag

    Great bag, with nice craftsmanship. If you're looking to protect one of your "babies", at a reasonable cost and want to get your money's worth, I suggest that you seriously consider this bag. Plus, the extra storage spaces, padded shoulder strap and quality zippers. Well worth the money!

  • TERRY
    from FLORIDA October 20, 2016Music Background:
    EXPERIENCED

    SKB 1SKB -GB44 BASS GIG BAG

    VERY NICE BAG. WELL PADDED. OFFERS GREAT PROTECTION.

  • Customer
    from May 14, 2016

    Price Appropriate

    It's a good gig bag for the money.

  • Shawn Staples
    from Toluca Lake, California June 15, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Bass Gig Bag

    The gig bag was bought as a gift for my bass player and he loved it. I never have had any complaints about any item I have bought from Sweetwater, keep up the great work.

  • Customer
    from June 14, 2015

    Great Bag

    Plenty of room for all of my cables, straps and tuners.

  • Customer
    from March 27, 2014

    Gig bag

    Great bag for the price

  • Bill
    from Country Maine March 30, 2013Music Background:
    Old 60"s Rock n Roller

    Nice Bag!

    Good bag for the money. Couldn't find a hard shell case for my Tele bass, so went with this upon recommendation of Mark C. in sales. Good choice, appears well made, the outer zip compartments hold quite a lot. Mark C. in sales was exceptional and when I had a dumb question, Marty F. (service dept) was as kind and patient as they get. Even if you donít buy this bag, Sweetwater should be your choice for any instrument or equipment!

  • Dforte
    from Indiana May 31, 2016

    Gig bag

    Not bad for a gig bag I'm use to hardshell cases but this works fine. I'm happy with it.

  • Wes McMillan
    from amarillo tx usa October 16, 2014Music Background:
    30 yr semi pro vet

    Cheapest gig bags I own.

    Liked the price & to be fair, it's the first gig bag I've bought in a couple of decades. The bags have ample storage space with pockets on front. But the inner lining feels very cheap, thin like paper. They offer no protection in the way of padding. I would never have bought it in person where I could have check them out SKB used to be a dependable product to buy sight unseen. This was the cheapest bag that Sweetwater offered so you get what you pay for. It's good for keeping a bass clean & hauling around town.

  • Tim Green
    from L.A. July 1, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Keyboard, Bassplayer

    I thought SKB would have a better softcase....

    I guess with the price should have told me what the quailty it was going to be....But I thought SKB would have a better softcase then this....

  • Rob B.
    from Jersey Shore, NJ USA December 15, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Lousy quality, bad seams, cheap zippers

    I used these bags for about a year and gig once or twice a weekend. I bought two of these to help lighten my load-in/out. The first bag came with bad seams where you could see the bass through the gaping seams. The very bottom of the bag also isn't very well padded, so the butt-end of my bass would clunk on the floor whenever I would set it down (upright). Despite these things, I used the first bag for about a year and noticed that the bag was slowly breaking down. First the zipper on the outer pocket broke off, then the rubber zipper pull broke in half, and finally one of the backpack-style straps broke off at the bottom of the strap (cheap plastic clip). I thought maybe I just got a lemon, so I switched my bass over to the second bag. I used it for a week or two, playing only *one* gig with otherwise home use (ie. sitting in the corner of the room) before the front pocket zipper completely broke in half (the whole zipper mechanism fell completely off the zipper "track"). That was it for me. Even though I use my gear frequently for gigging, I am ALWAYS very gentle and tend to "baby" my gear. These bags simply self-destructed due to poor quality. There are much higher quality bags that will better protect your gear for about the same price.

Questions about the SKB GB44 Electric Bass Gig Bag - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway