0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

SKB GB18 Acoustic Gig Bag - Black Reviews

4.0 stars based on 34 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB GB18 Acoustic Gig Bag - Black?

Questions about the SKB GB18 Acoustic Gig Bag - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Mabel L. Butts
    from Ohio October 1, 2016

    Customer service 10+

    Sweetwater's customer service is phenomenal!!! Left me a message when the product shipped and called to make sure the product was received!!!! Product and price was great. Can't say enough how great it is to buy from a company that knows the importance of great customer service. Kudos Sweetwater!

  • Customer
    from September 11, 2016

    SKB1SKB-GB18

    The bag it's no for me is for my son, and he is happy with it and me because the price it was very comfortable for me.

  • Jonathan E.
    from Ann Arbor, MI May 2, 2016

    Perfect!

    I own a Takamine GN93 and this case fits it perfectly! The case is well padded and has a TON of storage compartments. I wanted a case that had a decent amount of protection and didn't have that "cheap" feel to it. This SKB case is exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't be happier. Thanks Sweatwater!

  • Patrick Matthews
    from December 2, 2015

    Gig bag

    Excellent. Love this bag fits my epi well

  • Customer
    from May 7, 2015

    Great gig bag

    This fits my new Epiphone Acoustic guitar like a glove. With all the carrying handles and padded shoulder Strap, I shouldn't have any problem carrying it anywhere.

  • Customer
    from December 29, 2014

    fits my Gretsch jumbo electromatic

    for the cash, its great! fits my Gretsch hollow body electromatic

  • Milton Ota
    from North Dakota June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Church Musician

    M8POLY 2" Woven Poly Guitar Strap

    Good quality, fit perfectly with the guitar Takamine GD93.

  • Milton Ota
    from North Dakota June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Church Musician

    1SKB-GB18

    Loved it--fit the GD93 Takamine guitar perfectly. Well padded.

  • Richard
    from Arlington, TX March 30, 2014Music Background:
    50 yrs. playing gigs and now play at Sr. Ret. Centers.

    SKB 1SKB-GB18

    I really like this durable gig bag and it has.ample storage with small, medium and large zippered compartments, too.

  • Evelyn
    from Gilroy ca March 12, 2014Music Background:
    None

    He loved it

    I got the case for my boyfriend and he loved it. He has a music class and he said it likes the backpack.

  • Alfredo Perez
    from Hoboken New Jersey.USA July 3, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweetwater is the best *****

    I purchased the SKB 1SKB-GB18 Guitar Gig Bag,For my Epiphone AJ-220SCE guitar.I was a little worried that the guitar would not fit due to it being a jumbo body,But it fit like a glove.I highly recommend this Gig Bag.I love it.I can fit my music book,Capo,Extra strings & even my snacks.PERFECT...

  • JMichael Nace
    from Buffalo NY Area April 17, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Artist since 1960s

    Fantastic

    I didn't expect such a rugged and quality Guitar Gig Bag at this low price. I have owned many over the years as a recording artist and this one is the best on all levels.

  • Customer
    from May 20, 2016

    Gig bag review

    Very nice bag for the price. I would buy another and recommend this product to others.

  • Razzoo
    from Altus, OK August 12, 2015

    SKB 1SKB-GB18

    I love it perfect fit for 2015 Gibson SGJ with a polishing cloth for good fit

  • Customer
    from California September 20, 2014

    Gig bag

    Great item. Best gig bag for the price I've come across. Lots of pockets, zippers work great and the shoulder straps keep it on my back while riding my bike to a gig. Great price, great value, highly recommended.

  • David
    from Noblesville, IN USA August 31, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Exactly what I needed

    Holds my daughter's Yamaha FG700S nicely on the way to/from worship band rehearsal. Pockets are nice for extras like strings/winder/tuner/music/picks etc

  • Andrew
    from Tucson, Az March 29, 2014Music Background:
    multi-instrumentalist, orig recording artist, band leader

    solid

    Just a real solid inexpensive gig bag. Great people at Sweetwater!

  • Kevin Lawrence O'Donnell
    from Charlottesville, Va. March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter-Singer.

    Great Gear for the $.

    Prompt Delivery, Fantastic Price, Courteous Followup by the Customer Service end. I'll be back.

  • gustavo covarrubias
    from ca, usa. January 11, 2014Music Background:
    hobby

    geat case

    is just what i was expecting . spacious, and many pockets

  • Charles webb
    from Affton, MO USA September 25, 2012Music Background:
    Long time guitar player

    SKB Acoustic Gig Bag

    I really like this gigbag. Plenty of room for storage. The bag is sturdy and well made. I wouldn't hesitate in buying another one!

  • Rev. Michael Hamilton
    from Rhode Island, United States February 15, 2015Music Background:
    Well Experienced Player

    Gets the Job Done

    I purchased this case when I acquired a Taylor 816ce. I also wanted it for an aged Ovation Custom Balladeer. It fit them both well (a little snug on the Ovation). The zippers seem heavy enough. I have had it for several months now, and have used it a few times. Yes, I agree, you cannot stand it on its side like a hard case, but it protects the guitar, which is what it was designed to do. The compartments are large enough to stuff with what I need.
    The only strange thing about this case is that it had a bit of "organic matter" inside the case. It looked like a combination of insect remains, leaves and stems. Did someone use this to smuggle contraband? Just kidding, but it was strange. Good case for the money.

  • Rev Michael Hamilton
    from Portsmouth, RI May 31, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate Hobbyist

    Seems Decent

    I bought this to tote either my older Ovation Custom Balladeer or my Taylor 816ce. I was concerned that the Ovation would not fit on body height. It did. I am satisfied with the bag overall, however, when I opened the main compartment of the bag, it contained quite a few pieces of organic matter. Some looked like plant, some looked liked dried out insect parts. The smaller compartments were clean. I had to take it outside and beat it to clean it out.
    I am very happy with Sweetwater; reps are great.

  • David Elliott
    from Northport Fl. USA April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, christian, and folk music

    nice gig bag

    This gig bag is great, I bought a 12 string epiphone DR12 fits great, plenty of room, lots of storage compartments, nice interior for the guitar. Thanks again sweetwater...

  • David Cowgill
    from Newnan, GA USA December 18, 2013Music Background:
    Acoustic player, home recording, hobbyist Luther

    Great acoustic guitar gig bag

    Great quality, materials, and value for a dred acoustic guitar bag. Several zippered pockets with some big and small enough to carry a lot of stuff. Liked it so much I bought three.

  • Michael Curtin
    from Monterey,CA May 24, 2013Music Background:
    semipro multi-instrumentalist

    nifty guitar gig bag

    This padded guitar bag works great for my Epiphone acoustic 12 string and all the stuff I take to school to teach kids and entertain them. There are lots of pockets and the guitar fits snuggly in the case. The back pack straps allow me to carry even more stuff and the price was right (10 bucks less than my previous case).

  • Jim Spencer
    from Sun City Center, FL October 30, 2012Music Background:
    Amature music maker

    SKB 1SKB GB18 gig bag

    Just what I was looking for. Well made. Plenty of storage pockets.

  • Dave P
    from May 19, 2016

    Gig bag

    It's good but not great..... I'm using it for my Ibanez acoustic guitar. Works well for what I needed. Worth it.

  • Terry
    from Lexington, Ky March 30, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    SKB acoutic gig bag

    I needed a gig bag for my Epiphone "Swingster", on the Emperor line of semi hollow electric jazz box guitars. Epiphones have a longer headstock and this bag is long enough. It saves a ton of weight as I gig 2 or three times a week. It is about medium duty so protection is not high but getting to and from the gig is a breeze. I am glad I bought it.

  • craig gunsul
    from Walla Walla, WA March 2, 2015Music Background:
    amateur

    good oversized bag

    My 12-string's neck was 43+" in length and the first bag I ordered was too short. Additionally I ride a motorcycle to jams and needed backpack straps. This bag fills the bill. I am able to carry all the peripherals (tuner, capo,song notebook, ...) with easy, Good product. [I'm not given to superlatives - really good suffices.)

  • Robi
    from United States October 11, 2014Music Background:
    40 years semi-pro, performing/recording

    Spend less; buy the Fender

    All the compartments (lots of them!) are really useful. The size of the bag and the internal padding are great. But the zippers all broke off after less than a year's use and the shoulder straps are made of a fabric just slightly more durable than toilet paper. Seriously: One strap's plastic fastener broke so I had to tie the strap to the loop in a knot to keep it functional. The other one won't adjust any more. The little handle mid-way up the rear should have been put on the FRONT of the bag (like Fender does) because with the handle on the rear the guitar tends to want to fall away from the carrier (you) horizontally -- makes it awkward to extricate from cars or get through doors.

  • Charles Neuman
    from Long Island, NY January 19, 2015

    pay a little more for the Gator bag

    First, this bag had a chemical smell to it. I was willing to put up with that, even though it didn't fade after several months. But then a zipper broke, and I had enough. Sweetwater took care of me, as they always do, and I exchanged it for a Gator bag. For $10 more you can get a much sturdier bag. I tend to go with cheaper items, but in this case I'd go up a step. And get it from Sweetwater. They get 5 stars for their customer service.

  • Guy Shepperd
    from Austin, Tx USA February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Padded acoustic guitar bag.

    This bag is too limp and flimsy to suit me. I can't set it up on its side with a guitar in it without it turning over.

  • Customer
    from January 15, 2014

    Don't buy this one. Zipper is junk.

    I agree with another reviewer. Zipper is of very poor quality. Spend a few extra dollars for a better bag.

  • LeFever
    from Canada January 26, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist.

    SKB CASE 1SKB-GB18

    Pay a little more and buy a proper case. SKB is fine. They make great cases but this model is terrible. Very poorly made. Zippers broke off the first time I unzipped the surface compartments. It arrived new but was very scruffy. Sweatwater of course stepped up to replace it immediately. As always their customer service is amazing. In short, don't buy this model...terrible.

Questions about the SKB GB18 Acoustic Gig Bag - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close