0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

SKB 1SKB-8 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB 1SKB-8?

Questions about the SKB 1SKB-8?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 27, 2017

    SKB 1SKB-8

    I have been looking for a hard-shell case for my Fender Sonoran acoustic . It has a Strat neck and a dreadnought body. Sweetwater helped me fine the right one with ease. Love the treats they send in the packaging too! :-)

  • from Utah December 8, 2015

    SKB 1SKB-8 Case - Solid Stuff

    This marks the fifth SKB case in this same basic line now in our stable. They are sturdy, light, and very manageable. Though I prefer multi-laminate, archtop wood cases in general, thermoplastic cases have definite utility in some situations. These are the best value I've found so far in that configuration. If you want something beefier, badder and battle-ready, look for other pricier options. If you need something the works well in peacetime for a reasonable cost, consider the 1SKB-8.

  • from Miami Florida May 5, 2014Music Background:
    Professional musician

    skb 1 SKB-8

    great case

  • from Mandeville, LA October 8, 2013Music Background:
    Beginner Guitar Player

    SKB 1SKB-8 Case is just great

    Thanks Seeetwater for this great case at at an even greater price. Shipped for free. Can't beat that. I was concerned about the fit for the Ibanez V300 due to the large headstock on it. This case fits the guitar like a glove. Inside has great padding so no concern about damage to the guitar. I purchased another brand dreadnaught case previously but returned it as quality was not as good and it did not fit my guitars. Learned my lesson, will purchase my gear from the fine folks at Sweetwater. Thanks guys, this case made a wonderful Birthday present.

  • from Dexter, MI September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Worship leader and wishful thinker

    Great case

    SKB makes great, solid cases for a good price. This is the third SKB case I've purchased; it's replacing a dreadnought case that I left on a mission trip. I'm confident the old case will keep their guitar safe even in the rain forest.
    The new one is better than their previous design, with nicer padding, but still the same tough shell and secure latches. I also have an electric bass case from SKB that is very good.
    And, it's American made.

  • from February 25, 2013

    Great Case

    I bought this case for my 10 year old. It snuggly protects the guitar from the occational pump here and there. Highly recommend it!

  • from Florida April 4, 2016

    SKB 1SKB-8

    The case is really nice and seems very well constructed, however I am enjoying my new Epiphone EJ-45ME (also from Sweetwater) so much, it only went into the case one time to be sure it fit

  • from April 12, 2017

    cool case!

    This case is better than I expected- very comfy and protective of my priceless old guitar. recommend!

  • from July 14, 2016

    Fit perfectly!

    Fits my 1973 Guild D50 perfectly. Great for gigging around town.

Questions about the SKB 1SKB-8?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway