0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
April 2017 Giveaway

SKB Pro Series Guitar Case - Stratocaster/Telecaster Fit Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB Pro Series Guitar Case - Stratocaster/Telecaster Fit?

Questions about the SKB Pro Series Guitar Case - Stratocaster/Telecaster Fit?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Guysville, OH November 17, 2016

    Great gear, outstanding case

    Very nicely designed and excellent construction. Strat fits perfectly. I want to think I ordered it on a Saturday and received it on Tuesday. Great shopping experience!!!

  • from San Francisco September 11, 2016

    Well design molded case

    My engineer's view on the molded design is the three rib top and back adds structural stiffness to the case where the others don't. It just makes it stronger where it doesn't bend and flex as much. It is a well design case and at a competitive price point. It fits my new Baja telecaster nicely and I am very satisfy with it and with Sweetwater service.

  • from SoCal August 30, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar hack

    SKB Pro Series Guitar Case - Stratocaster/Telecaster

    This case is well made and fits my Tele like a glove.
    A perfect fit.

  • from Jersey City, NJ May 19, 2016

    Fantastic Case

    I had one of the $120 Fender tweed cases, which was nice (I have two others).....but I wanted something more solid for my Strat, which would be moving around with me. I've always had great experiences with SKB cases, and this one is no exception. Very solid, very secure, and everything fits in the large accessories compartment. Yes, it would be nice if it had a cover, but when the case is closed, nothing moves.....so it's really just a comfort thing, of having a cover....it doesn't really seem to be critical to holding things in place. For only slightly more, I have a case that many more times more protective.

  • from U.S.A. March 27, 2016

    Great Case

    The SKB Pro is probably the best deal in guitar cases right now. Great fit, very protective, and a super low price. You'll only get more protection from one of the waterproof cases, but those are three times the price of this one. I'm really happy with mine.

  • from Chicago, IL. January 27, 2016Music Background:
    Working recording guitarist

    The best case for the worst case.....

    I have a custom Gibson Les Paul Axcess custom shop that came with a good case but I am a very, very, overprotective guitar parent and the stock case is simply not airworthy for a working guitarist and this is my primary recording guitar and I (As usual) replaced the case with an SKB Pro and it was worth every cent as usual (being already reasonably priced) survived American Airlines using it for a hockey stick or something. Upon arrival from O'Hare to Los Angeles the case had a huge smash in the headstock area and as well a HUGE crush on the body. I was sickened when I saw it coming down the airports luggage handling. I lamented in even opening the case expecting the worst. I swallowed my lunch again and popped the locks and opened it up and the guitar was UNTOUCHED by whatever crushed it... Something very heavy landed on it- no question.... I had managed to attract the attention of security by some of my comments and a wee bit of swearing before opening the case and asked the security if any of them had $15,000 on them and I'd calm down...... Well the case took all the abuse and AA later sent a check for the case replacement and note I DID declare the value of the guitar assuming they would apply the usual "fragile" tag- nope... And just so you know even if your guitar IS insured if you review your policy it's NOT covered in transit normally... The case was gone.... The guitar was fine and I bought one in LA before returning home.... I have a lot of SKB's right next to my stock cases.... As a collector and working player I take very good care of my gear and don't want the stock OEM cases damaged to retain value. Don't skimp when it's out of your hands...

  • from September 9, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist/Engineer/Producer

    Very Nice Case

    This is a "Very Nice Case" I've been using SKB cases for years, many rack cases have traveled down the touring roads, and this case looks like it can take it! For really heavy use, I would use the iSeries by SKB, a truly Tour Proven Case but it is also Heavy at 19lbs compared to the "Pro Series" at 8.6lbs. Both are not "Real" heavy but at 8.6lbs (empty) it's great for the rehearsal studio's and everyday movement in the city while giving you confidence that your guitar is safe. I also own SKB's 1SKB-62 case that is nice, close to the Pro series but the 1SKB-62 is a little heavier than the Pro Series at 11.75lbs. but the case flexes more as being "Thinner" construction. The Pro Series is an all around Great Case and will take years of beating while keeping the guitar safe & sound. The sales staff at Sweetwater are Great!!! They know a lot more than just equipment, there musician's and artists, with years of experience.

  • from Cicero, IN December 3, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter and Musician

    SKB Pro Series Guitar Case

    Love the case. I bought it to protect a Line 6 Variax I also purchased from Sweetwater. I do not care for gig bags. I also have purchased several other SKB Pro cases for a Strat and a Fender Aerodyne bass, also bought from Sweetwater. The case is rock solid while being uncharacteristically lightweight and easy to carry. Strong handle, tough closure buckles. What is not to like. And a at a great price!

  • from Patterson, IL September 26, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Great case

    I bought 2 of these cases and they fit my Tele and my Strat like a glove. Seem like a tough on the outside gentle on the inside case

  • from Nevada December 21, 2015Music Background:
    Played for nearly 40 years not, both professionally and as a hobby/addiction

    Great Case

    This case is an excellent fit for my Baja Tele. I stayed away from the Fender cases because they are known to be just about 1" too big for a Tele, and I didn't want mine bouncing around in the case. This one is bullet proof, has a very high quality feel to it, and to top it off is extremely light... I was quite surprised at how light it is. I wouldn't not hesitate to buy this one again and again, it is impressive. I didn't give it the full 5 star rating because I think that the price is just a little on the high side.

  • from Little Rock, AR December 13, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur Guitarist

    Took a bullet for my Strat

    I have a custom Strat that I wanted to be able to safely take to the air with, and after consult with Alan, decided this was the case to use. Checked it in at Washington Dulles and when I arrived at Little Rock, found that USAir had managed to smash a corner (broken ABS and bent metal band). BUT, the Strat was fine, and in fact, USAir reimbursed me for the case. So I'll order another!

  • from Rock Hill, SC USA March 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer,

    Perfect

    I've already owned this case for my other guitar and it was obvious choice for me pick up another one. This is a great guitar case made very well; however, I had a little bit problem to fit my guitar in. It's really tight but I don't see it like a big problem. I just adjusted the foam inside the case on one side and then after that everything was ready good to go.

  • from January 10, 2014

    A great case for your strat or tele

    This is one of my favorite cases for strats. I have two of these - one is the "fender" version that Fender used to use with the American Standard series. (They have since cost reduced to a cheap crappy case). My second is the SKB version, same case. I like the light weight, decent protection, TSA latches, and the fairly good sized accessory area in the case. The only thing I don't like is the price - these seem to have gone up quite a bit - maybe that's why Fender dumped them, not sure. Still, a great case. I cut half a star on value. I think this should sell for closer to $125 instead of $160.

  • from New York City October 7, 2016

    Fender Protector

    This case fits either Strat or Tele like a glove and offers superb carrying-case protection. The TSA-Approved latches work smoothly, the carrying handle is ideally placed for good balance, and the case looks looks professional (as well as being strong).

  • from September 30, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Solid Case

    Love it! Fits like a glove. Protects like the secret service. I'd give 5 stars if the storage compartment had a lid.

  • from San Francisco October 31, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging hobbyist musician

    SKB Pro Series Guitar Case for Strat

    The SKB Pro Series guitar case for my Eric Johnson Strat is very well made, as are all SKB products. It's lighter than the Fender case that came with my guitar, but it seems sturdier, and with more secure latches and reinforced top and sides. My only reason for not giving a 5-star rating is that the compartment for storing picks, strings, strap, etc. should have a lid--for the price of this case, a hinged $5 lid with a snap closure would make this case first rate!

  • from Sioux Falls SD August 5, 2015Music Background:
    Multi instrument 40 year player

    Way overpriced for the priduct

    Average extremely horribly basic case. Its not Sweetwaters fault, its probably why Fender went with Gator. Made in Mexico I cant see how the production cost of this case could top $50.00. And shipping? Thats their cost for building them in Mexico. It will work and what choice does anyone have? No compartments and polyester monkey fur throughout. Ugh.

Questions about the SKB Pro Series Guitar Case - Stratocaster/Telecaster Fit?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway