0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

SKB Pro Series Bass Case Reviews

5.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB Pro Series Bass Case?

Questions about the SKB Pro Series Bass Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Maine/Arizona May 3, 2017Music Background:
    Rusty and out of practice

    SKB Pro Series Bass Case

    Well, it's an SKB case so it's pretty much what I expected. You get what you pay for. There's a reason they're the industry standard in guitar (and bass) cases

  • from Belfair, WA January 19, 2017

    Review SKB Pro Series Bass Case

    A great case! I ordered 3 total for a Fender jazz, Fender precision, and a Peavy Dyna-bass.
    Had a Gator for my Ibanez SR1806E Premium 6-String Electric Bass but when I had to make a quick trip that required flying, I found the he SKB Pro Series Bass Case will safety carry my Ibanez SR1806E Premium 6-String Electric Bass.

    It is a Great Case!

  • from Bolingbrook, IL October 25, 2016

    Perfect fit for Dingwall

    I took a chance with an educated guess on this case and it could not be more perfect. It fits my Dingwall Super P bass with no wiggle room at all. It's as though it was made just for this bass. I couldn't be happier. On top of the perfect fit it is also clearly a well made and very protective case. !00% recommended.

  • from Arizona October 12, 2016Music Background:
    20+ years of guitar

    Exactly like fender case

    Not a copy or knock off but this is the exact same case fender issued with some guitars a while back. Perfect fit for fenders, squiers, and clones. Even my luthier commented that it was a really nice case. It's light and durable. The only thing that could make it better would be if the inner storage area had a lid. Seriously, stop reading and buy this already.

  • from Dickson, TN July 2, 2016

    Great Case

    Shout out to my sales rep, Bob Furlong! I was looking for a case to fit my PRS SE KINGFISHER, so I sent Bob an email. This is one of two cases he found for me, and I am very impressed with this case!

  • from Belfair, WA June 23, 2016

    Review SKB Pro Series Bass Case

    SKB Pro Series Bass Case was what I was looking for and Sweetwater was more than happy to provide!
    Last cases my '74 Fender Jazz, and '84 Peavey DynaBass will ever need!

  • from New Hampshire April 28, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro. Blues/jazz fusion

    Great case!

    Fender used to use these for their U.S. made basses a few years back. Not anymore. So, I bought this to replace the sub-standard case that came with my recent purchase of a new U.S. model bass. Quality, solid construction. skids on the ends to protect the metal seem. Large, rugged latches that don't pop open when bumped. Great case!

  • from March 31, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Touring Musician

    Solid Case

    Solid Durable Case. Have been using SKB for over 20 years. Nothing else comes close.

  • from February 17, 2016

    Fits Lakland 5 string

    I found this case fit my Lakland fretless Active Jazz, even with it's longer neck.

  • from Midwest February 17, 2016Music Background:
    professional musician, university music professor.

    Really excellent in every way.

    Just returned from a coast to coast US trip. This case worked out really great for airline travel. The TSA appears to have opened the case at one point, but it was locked when I picked it up, so those TSA latches work. The thing is wonderfully constructed, much lighter than the Anvil case I used to lug, and has great protection where the neck meets the headstock, where 99% of damage to electric guitars seems to occur. This thing is tough. You can't go wrong for most use. I'll post another review the next time I go to Europe from the US.

  • from Iowa May 5, 2015Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    SKB Bass Case

    Recomended by my Sales Rep. Adam, I admit I was a bit skeptical as the case looked large and heavy in the pix. To my surprise it was actually the opposite. Perhaps gives the impression that I am carrying something much more aggressive but, of course it does not. I wish I had this case back in my traveling days. Highly recommended and works great with my new Lakland or other Fender Style basses!

  • from Nebraska April 10, 2015Music Background:
    Worship musician

    Great Case

    This is a great case. I purchased this for my recently acquired G&L ASAT bass. Since it is a P/J body case, I was a little worried about the fit. The ASAT fits great, and the quality of the case puts my mind at ease. Plus great service from Sweetwater.

  • from Crowley, LA USA April 10, 2014Music Background:
    Bassist of Apollo's Crows

    Awesome Case

    Amazing case for a touring band. Very sold and dependable.

  • from New Hope, PA March 31, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer

    Very Satisfied

    Sturdy and well-designed. The latches appear to be robust and secure. The injection molded body provides excellent hardshell protection and is surprisingly lightweight. This is one case that won't break the bank...or your back.

  • from Washington, IA October 4, 2013Music Background:
    Bassist for church praise team

    Quality case

    I`ve not had a true hard case. I`ve used a gator case with nylon exterior for my 4 string. I needed another case for my Ibanez sr405
    5 string and found this case. It looked to have better latches than most along with a substantial handle. I wouldn`t be afraid to stow this under a bus or on a plane which I wouldn`t dare with my Gator nylon exterior, although I don`t plan to travel with my instruments.
    Although it is a little heavier than my Gator case, its not objectionable.
    The raised feet on the bottom and side of the case keep it above a wet surface when set down. Lots of storage inside (a little more than my Gator). Plush interior, and it really conforms well to my axe. Sweetwater had it for a great price and even followed up with a courtesy call after it was delivered ! Excellent! What more could you ask for??

  • from April 26, 2017

    SKB Pro Series Bass Case

    I ordered this case because I had the Fender version of the same case and loved it. I recently discovered SKB is making these under their brand. The case has a sturdy outside shell and really good latches. The latches are what sold me on this case. Now what kinda bothers me about the case I received is that when the case is all closed and latched the side flexes and squeeks when I lift the case with the handle. My other SKB Fender case does not do that, so maybe a little repairing is in order but I expected better for the price paid.
    All in all a really good case!

  • from Oregon May 9, 2016

    Great, but not a perfect fit

    CONSIDER other cases - my 1983 P Bass flops inside the case when I carry it - bums me out so i had to add a dust cloth under the body. This is a "generic" case, not a perfect fit. Nice case though...

  • from United States September 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician I own 7 Basses

    Good Case

    This is a very nice case. The shell is thicker than a standard Fender plastic case and the handle is stronger too.There is plenty of internal padding and the bass fits snugly into it. The molded body section is formed to both the Precision and Jazz Bass models where some of the padding doesn't contact the body completely around since the basses are shaped differently but it does contact it enough on the entire top and near the knobs at the bottom to keep the bass from moving. It fits pretty tight actually with my Fender PJ which is a Precision body and Jazz neck. The latches are as about as good as you can get without going full blown ATA. For as rugged as this case is it isn't as heavy as you might think by looking at it. It's not extremely light because the case does have substance. I'd rather lift and extra pound or two and keep my axe safe. I'm sure this thing could handle the baggage facilities at an airport.

Questions about the SKB Pro Series Bass Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway