0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Marshall 1960A 300-watt 4x12" Angled Extensoin Cabinet Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall 1960A 300-watt 4x12" Angled Extensoin Cabinet?

Questions about the Marshall 1960A 300-watt 4x12" Angled Extensoin Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Ryan Sloan

    A guitar rig can change over time, but the cabinet you play out of doesn't always need to. That statement couldn't be more true with a Marshall 1960 cab. If you're playing rhythm it's going to give you a full and deep sound. If you're playing a lead it's capable of giving you that special growl that jumps out in a mix. My rig has changed over the years countless times, but the 1960A will always be a part of it.

  • from August 24, 2016

    Marshall 1960A Cabinet

    Can say more about the cabinet! I have purchased an A and B and it is the sound I was looking for!!

  • from Lexington, KY April 18, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Worship Guitarist

    Amazing Rich Sound!

    Love the way this cab pairs with my Mesa Dual Rec. Normally on high gain settings, I dial out a decent portion of presence and treble to avoid harsh or brittle tones but this cab smooths all of that out! I find my self actually cranking the presence and treble back in. It is super dynamic and responsive and the tonal character of both my ODs and high gain are rich and smooth.

  • from August 1, 2015

    1960a cab

    this cab and a dsl100 head are a great combo

  • from July 31, 2015

    1960

    Enough can't be said about a 1960 cab!

  • from Hockley, TX June 30, 2015Music Background:
    Performing musician, but not my day job

    One of the Best Cabs Out There

    Short and to the point:

    - Great Marshall tone and sound
    - Built great / sturdy
    - Made in England (not China - yeah!)
    - Great low end
    - Great mids and highs
    - Looks cool

    You will not be disappointed to have this in you lineup.

  • from April 12, 2015Music Background:
    None: Computer geek; sound repro geek (I know the physics)

    Geek Report

    Excellent cabinet. Excellent sound. I needed a reference to compare my speaker cabinet designs to. I found one.

  • from Walls, MS> April 3, 2013Music Background:
    musician

    sweetwater does it again !!

    My band had a large fire that totaled our jam hall--tear---we lost everything--life happens !!! so I had to ordered me a new Marshall 1960A cab---hey it's a Marshall so I knew it would be out of this world--and it is !!! but what got me was sweetwater and my main dude there Mark Stein had it on my doorstep in two days !!! free shipping !!! wow !! You guys rock !!! Sweetwater gets all my buiz...thanks

  • from Nashville, Tenn, USA March 30, 2013Music Background:
    2+ decades as Marshall owner..

    1960A: Elite class cabinet from Marshall.. The best of the best

    I have owned several Marshall cabs, 1960A, B, and 1922 2x12", and have helped friends puchase Marshall cabs. In my experience, they are the toughest, best constructed, best sounding on the market. Matched with Celestion (the best rock speaker maker), these cabs are superlative. Made with excellence.

    My 1960A dates back to 1991, and has taken 22 years of abuse pretty well.. still looks great; my 1960B dates back to 1999, and still looks new. One interesting side note: many elite class audiophile speakers use HDF (high density fiberboard) or its equivalent, birch plywood for cabinetwork, to get that strong audio delivery, similarly, Marshall uses 15mm birch ply to get its harmonic brilliance and excellent sonic projection. Many drivers costing 5-10 thousand dollars a speaker have this in common.

    Fortunately rock aficianados dont have to shell out that kind of cash to get our quality audio. Marshall means quality; top quality. Nothing less than the best.

  • from Yakima, WA May 11, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Perfect Cab

    This rugged cabinet is everything I expected, tough, well contructed and sounds great.

  • from Palmyra, PA September 21, 2008Music Background:
    Active musician/ studio guitarist/ home recording project studio

    Great tone with a brighter edge.

    See my detailed review on the 1960B cabinet page. The 1960 cabinets are the best there is in my opinion. No question about it. I've played through many cabs over many years. My favorite cab is the 1960B model, which has a deeper tone to it, but if you want things a little brighter, this is the best. The 1960A also has a nice crunch to it when you want to deliver that gutsy rock power and it really enhances the 1960B sound. They were made to work well together and they definitely do. You see these an many major tours for a reason.

  • from new orleans louisiana January 1, 2004

    A killer

    This is easily one of the best cabs out there.Nothing comes close when its a Marshall!

Questions about the Marshall 1960A 300-watt 4x12" Angled Extensoin Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway