rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Cordoba 15CM 15 Series Concert Ukulele Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Cordoba 15CM 15 Series Concert Ukulele?

Questions about the Cordoba 15CM 15 Series Concert Ukulele?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Georgia June 9, 2017

    More Than Sericeable for the Price

    I purchased this uke for my five year old daughter to begin learning the basics and to give us something meaningful and constructive to do together. It has performed well; good action, good sound, and easy on the eyes. I certainly can't complain about the price. I wanted something adequate and came away with more than I bargained for. The little one is well on her way to playing "You Are My Sunshine" and I'm a proud daddy. On a comparative note, my Cordoba 20cm sounds no better and plays no better than the 15cm, so save 70 bucks or so and go with this one.

  • from Myrtle Beach USA April 11, 2017

    Great Deal

    Sounds great, looks great, stays in tune, nice bang for the buck

  • from January 21, 2017Music Background:
    Beginner at the ukulele, experienced at acoustic guitar

    Great For a Beginner

    I'm primarily an acoustic guitar player. I decided that I wanted to learn how to play the ukulele to broaden my horizons. I came across this particular model when I was browsing through my local music store one day, and I ended up buying it. Later that day, I started learning, and I haven't looked back since. The all mahogany construction gives it a nice, smooth, and warm tone. The satin finish enables the ukulele a lingering sustain. The cosmetics are simple and beautiful. The action is also quite low, making it easy to play. Everything adds up to a quality instrument that's fun to play, that beginners, and maybe even seasoned ukulele players can enjoy.

  • from New Jersey January 13, 2017

    amazing build quality

    excellent build quality -- it's really a piece of beautiful art. bravo!

  • from Boston November 29, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    The Best in it's price range

    I'm a professional musician. I bought this for my daughter last year. I'm teaching her to play, and have used it myself on a few gigs. It performed like a professional grade ukulele! I was very pleased. I recommend these to other student level players, but even a pro would be impressed. One upgrade should be a bone nut.

  • from November 17, 2016

    AMAZING!

    I ordered this uke two days ago and already received it! The shipping was fast and my uke was packed very nicely. I opened the box up and there were some packets about the company and if i were to have a problem with my instrument which is very helpful! And the actual ukulele itself is absolutely AMAZING! The sound is beautiful and very full. The quality of the instrument is also very nice. Thank you!

  • from November 9, 2015

    First Cordoba

    Very nice, good quality for the price.

  • from South NJ July 9, 2015Music Background:
    only playing for my self enjoyment

    fun to play

    It all started when I found a book on the sale rack at a book store on "Learn How to Play the Ukulele" Then I needed to buy a Ulk. After a few hours of research on Sweetwater, because that's where I buy all of my musical components, I decided on this one. Oh, yes also after reading the book too. Which clued me in on what size would best suite me. After you tune it and strum the open strings, it starts. You want to keep playing. The sound is certainly good, not that I have anything to compare it to. It's just fun. Well made with an easy fret board for my decent sized fingers. After I master the Ulk some more, I will probably add to my collection. You can't be sad playing this fun instrument !!!

  • from Queens NY USA February 11, 2015Music Background:
    Gospel pianist/vocalist......

    Great buy...

    Purchased this uke 1 month ago to play a few gospel songs, this has surprised me for the price it was a great buy..thanks Jason...

  • from Galeton PA August 2, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    cordoba 15cm

    This ukulele has amazed me right from the time I opened the box.. The appearance, sound, and fun of playing it are great!

  • from San Diego, CA July 14, 2014Music Background:
    College music student

    Better sound than more expensive ukeleles!

    I learned to play uke on a cheap little soprano ukulele... It sounded like a toy. Eventually I decided to upgrade to bigger one with a better sound. I was expecting to pay $150-200 for it, but I found that I liked the sound of this uke a lot more than the sound of the more expensive ones... It's very mellow but also bright at the same time; it sounds like the ones you hear in the famous pop songs that feature ukuleles. The some of the expensive ones almost had a tone similar to the cheap one I had. I was really surprised to find something with as great of a sound as this one at such a low price. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable but quality ukulele!

  • from Brooklyn, NY USA June 23, 2014Music Background:
    student, poet

    first uke, first love

    ok, this is my first uke, and I'm totally enamored, but sound is full, tone is clear, finish and details are lovely - and when I'm playing in my backyard in Brooklyn, an unusual amount of birds swoop in to sing along!

  • from Arkansas August 23, 2013Music Background:
    Piano, Guitar,Scottish Bagpipes, Mtn. Dulcimer and Banjo Seni Pro Musiciam

    Cordoba 15CM

    For a medium priced ukulele, I think the cordoba 15cm cannot be beat.I use a snark tuner an d have found that the 2nd string will be a little out of tune(E) . I am using the origilnal strings. I will change to aquila strings in the near future and maybe this will solve the problem. As for construction , you could not ask for better and I really like my Cordoba 15cm John Voorhees in Arkansas

  • from Fort Wayne, IN USA June 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Cordoba 15CM

    I just bought the Cordoba 15CM at Sweetwater's Gearfest. What a great ukulele. So much fun and hard to put down. The wood grain is beautiful too. Highly recommended and a great price too.

  • from Upper Midwest, USA June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyis

    Wonderful Uke

    I've played guitar for 30 years but this is my first uke. It's beautifully built, has a lovely tone, and stays in tune. Seems quite a bit nicer than several other ukes our friends own (which are similar price and up). I can't give it 5 stars as I am simply too inexperienced to judge!

  • from New Providence, NJ May 21, 2012Music Background:
    violin, guitar, mandolin...orchestras, string band, private lessons

    Cordoba 15 CM

    I am very pleased with the sound, the construction, and the play-ability of this instruments.

  • from Le Center, MN USA February 15, 2012Music Background:
    Music student

    A great experience for a new beginner like me

    I was very excited when I first saw it. I always wanted a ukulele. This Cordoba concert ukulele is so beautiful with the Mahogany design. When I started playing with it, it has such a great sound. The size of it is just perfect for me.

Questions about the Cordoba 15CM 15 Series Concert Ukulele?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway