0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural?

Questions about the Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Kenn Henderson
    from San Francisco, CA February 22, 2017

    Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural

    This guitar is the perfect blend of steel string neck with a classical body. The narrower and radiused neck is more comfortable for playing chords (especially barre chords). This guitar is beautifully constructed and appointed and sounds GREAT! (Deep rich bass and crystal trebles) The built in preamp is a real plus for recording directly into Garageband (or, I imagine any other recording software) I just love this guitar!

  • MROD
    from September 3, 2016Music Background:
    student

    Pleased & Awesome Gift

    I was extremely pleased with the Cordoba Fusion & is an awesome anniversary gift from wife. This classical guitar met all the features I was wanting. I have to say, that Sweetwater's customer rep had suggested this acoustic/electric guitar & was extremely helpful & professional.

    This guitar sounds AWESOME, looks GREAT, & plays WELL.

  • William LeGette
    from Tulare CA February 14, 2016

    My new Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural

    I never had a chance to play one of these locally. Nobody had these in stock to personally test. I watched demo video's of many nylon string guitars and the only one that grabbed my interest was the Fusion 12 Natural. I ordered one and had to wait for Cordoba to make some. It was well worth the wait. When I finally had my hands on mine I was laughing and saying thank you thank you over and over. The sound of this guitar in my opinion is the closest thing you are going to get to a 4000 dollar Martin nylon string guitar for a fraction of the price.

  • Roy Carpenter
    from Solana Beach, CA January 5, 2016Music Background:
    Music and guitars all of my life

    Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural

    I was in the market for a nylon string guitar since taking a classical guitar class. I did my research on many companies and brands of nylon guitars to find the right fit. I was not looking to spend a fortune on a nylon, but I wanted a quality built decent sounding nylon. The Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural was perfect and exactly what I was looking for. The neck of a guitar is very important to me and has to feel comfortable in my hands. The crossover neck on the Fusion what the perfect match since I am primary an electric guitar player of thin style necks. The neck is not flat like most nylons and felt right at home in my hands for comfort of playing chords and scales. The tone of the guitar is very clear with a little warmth and the dynamics of sound are easy to control. I was a little cautious of the guitar since made in China, but I must say this guitar is really nice. It felt just as comfortable a high dollar guitars and in some cases nicer. This just makes me wonder how awesome the master models of Cordoba nylons play. Maybe once I get a couple more years under my belt playing classical guitar I will step into the more high end Cordoba nylons. Point is though this Fusion 12 natural really impressed me and very very happy with the purchase. Plus Sweetwater always has the best financing and customer service in the business. Sweetwater goes above and beyond to ensure the customer is happy and really care about their jobs. I highly recommend Sweetwater and this Cordoba Fusion Natural 12.

  • Customer
    from January 10, 2016

    Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural

    As always customer service is top notch. When I received my guitar I was immediately impressed by the looks. It was well packaged and not a scratch or nick on it. Some minor tuning and I was ready to play. The tone is not as rich as I had hoped. However, when I plugged it into the amp and a few tone adjustments it really came to life. This has taken the place of my Fender 12 string as my favorite and it sits on the couch always ready at hand. Overall, you couldn't fine a better instrument for the money. Do yourself a favor and buy it.

  • ryan
    from April 18, 2015

    cordoba fusion 12

    just recently bought my cordoba fusion 12 and i'm very glad that i bought it through sweetwater. i'm very amazed on how fast they deliver my new gear. Mr Jake longardner, one of the sales engineers had helped me through the entire course of my purchase. his very nice and always ready to answer my queries through email. now, i'm enjoying my new guitar. it sounds perfect! thank you so much sweetwater. surely, i will do business with you again...

  • Larry Reed
    from Millersburg, MI May 17, 2015Music Background:
    55 years of making music

    Córdoba Fusion 12 Natural

    This is a great guitar to transition between steel string and classical guitars. It has a narrower nut and a slightly radiused neck. It is easy to play and has great mellow sounds. It does not project great volume acoustically but amplified it sounds great. I originally bought a less expensive guitar but was not satisfied. Now I'm a happy camper.

  • Don Theye
    from Rapid City, SD April 26, 2013Music Background:
    One time pro musician

    Cordoba Crossover Classical Guitar 1.85 Nut Width

    I used as alternate to other guitars, as I was having trouble with arthritis in neck and hand. I was easier to play. While the tone was not as deep as my Goya or Iraba, it was satisfying for inhouse playing. Didn't have chance to plug it in imagine the sound would had been enhanced considerably.

  • Nick Spear
    from Whitefish, MT July 14, 2016

    Pretty Good

    Very good guitar for the price point.
    The one I got needed a slight truss rod adjustment, but played nicely out of the box as well. The Fishman in this thing is plenty serviceable, although it needs external eq to get rid of the "thwack."
    Cedar top is nice and resonant.
    The frets were VERY sharp on mine and absolutely need filing. It chewed up my hand pretty good... and I've been playing for 25 years. It's a great guitar, but the finish issue on the frets us enough to **** me off and give it a 2.5. Maybe the guy at the fret filer station in China had a bad day.

  • Nick Spear
    from MT July 23, 2016

    Fret Dressing Absolutely Sucks

    Be prepared to spend additional money for fret dressing (or additional time if you have the time and knowledge).
    The frets are horribly sharp at the edge of the fingerboard, and not buffed enough on top either; wound classical strings quickly break down at the frets. It's infuriating.
    It's too bad. A little more quality control would make this guitar fantastic. It sounds and plays nicely and the pickup sounds good.

Questions about the Cordoba Fusion 12 Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway