0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Behringer Xenyx 1204USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 1204USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface?

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 1204USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from February 13, 2017

    GREAT

    one of my favorite mixers! It works like a charm!

  • Jim
    from November 25, 2016

    AWESOME

    Incredible mixer perfect for my needs I highly recommend this particular mixer to anyone that wants great quality sound.

  • Perry Steward
    from Louisiana June 17, 2014Music Background:
    Media Director

    Unbelievable

    easy setup, great quality.

  • Jessy Akerley
    from February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Broadcast technician

    Great small mixer!

    It'S amazing. I use this for a newsroom and it's perfect!

  • Emerson
    from Brooklyn, NY December 29, 2016

    Quiet and flexible

    8 channel (4 mic) analog stereo mixer with USB interface. Very quiet. Look forward to recording with it. It has FX send and return, but does not include effects. The Behringer X1204USB includes effects. Incredible for the price.

  • Craig K.
    from Latrobe, PA December 11, 2016Music Background:
    Linited

    Good mixer!!

    Got this mixer last week and in one week have used it for a guest speaker, 2 sermons and a Christmas play!! Incredibly easy to setup and use. Haven't used the recording function yet, but plan to in the near future.
    The microphone preamps are warm and vibrant...everyone's voice sounds natural; even with antiquated house speaker system.
    Big thanks to Roq Martin for getting this to me so quickly!!

  • Les
    from Ohio October 18, 2016Music Background:
    Limited

    Behringer Xenyx 1204USB

    The mixer is working GREAT!!! Really like the extra boost it gives to our PA!

  • Justin Ackermann
    from Kansas City, MO August 2, 2014Music Background:
    DJ, Producer, Podcaster, & Stuffz

    Workhorse for my setup!

    This mixer is awesome! It has the perfect amount of inputs to run a podcast with multiple inputs and the USB interface makes recording a breeze! The only reason this mixer gets four stars from me is because triggering the audio to go to USB was a little confusing at first. There's two 2-TR/USB buttons on the mixer and knowing whether up is to USB or down is to USB is a little confusing. Other than that, it would have got five stars!

  • Rick Herrick
    from Webster Groves, MO September 7, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist, mandolinist, sometime song-writer and amateur recording musician

    Good desktop device mixer

    I was looking to replace my old Mackie 1202 VLZ with something that had an on-board A/D-D/A converter. It used to be the heart of our bar-gig PA system, but had ended up being my desktop mixer for controlling mikes, acoustics, and other isolated devices into my desktop and laptop computers. That required routing the output into a Digidesign Digi 002R or my Eleven Rack for the A/D conversion. Now I can run directly from the Xenyx into the desktop and vice versa. It's really nice for that. Like most Behringer gear, I don't get the feeling that it would put up with all the abuse that got heaped onto my Mackie over the years of playing bars and clubs in San Francisco, but I'm not playing bars and clubs in San Francisco any more so I don't need that kind of road-worn durability. And the price is right.

  • Jim Pinel
    from Columbus, Ohio area May 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbiest musician for 20 years

    Good for Gigs

    Overall it's nice. knobs and faders are smooth and sturdy. Its really good for small gigs where you need to mix some keys or drum machines. I premix my electronics and just gig the sound guy two XLR outs. The USB is a waste though. The packaged DAW blows and none of the controls send midi just sound. It it was a real DAW control surface It would get a 5.

  • Customer
    from May 22, 2016

    Does it have echo and reverb

    Behringer Xenyx 1204USB

  • Customer
    from May 12, 2017

    It's ok.

    It works with one of my computers. With the help from the tech dept. But we could not get it to work with my OTHER win 7 machine. Both are win 7's, so I do not see why it works with one, but not the other.
    I still have not done any significant work with it, I feel like I need to digest the owners manual and I WISH the owners manual for ALL electronics were better written. If you follow directions, you ought to be able to accomplish something step by step. But what MOST owners manuals fail to address, is...WHAT IF ANY GIVEN STEP does NOT do what is expected? Owners manuals need to figure all possibilities, within reason, such that if something doesn't do, or work what we expect to have happen and do... then there needs to be a solution.
    For example, I never could get Garritan Personal Orchestra to work, even with help from BOTH Garritan and MIXCRAFT people. I paid good money, but have nothing usable. Too bad because I like adding in orchestra.
    As to this mixer...I want to work with it more, because the goal is to spend LESS time figuring out mechanicals, and more time creating music.

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 1204USB Mixer and USB Audio Interface?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway