0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Taylor 110e Dreadnought - Electronics, Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
  • from PA October 14, 2015Music Background:
    Intermediate picker

    Great Guitar,Even better Company

    I ordered this guitar after watching and reading multiple reviews,and I am not disappointed. This guitar is amazing the sound is very well balanced but does lean a little more towards the bright side. It is very easy to play on the fingerboard is buttery smooth and no sharp edges on the frets. The electronics are simple nothing flashy here but they do what they need to do. It is a very attractive guitar and feels great in the hands. I've always wanted a Taylor guitar and now that I have one I'm a very happy picker. You would not be sorry if you were to buy this guitar. The best part of this purchase was the customer service that I received from Sweetwater. After I placed the order I got a call from Joel an employee from Sweetwater, and I figured he was going to tell me that the Taylor I wanted was on back order. But much to my surprise he just called to basically chew the fat. We talked at great length of guitars,music styles ,movies and our favorite bands. It was very refreshing to deal with a company that actually care about it's customers. He also informed me that an actual person would set-up my guitar tune it and play it to make sure it was of the best quality before it was sent to me. And if that isn't enough after that was all done they took multiple pictures of the guitar and e-mailed them to me. I'm am truly blown away by this company and will always order from them in the future. In closing I would like to thank Joel Helton and the rest of the team at Sweetwater for the best buying experience I've ever had.

  • from Janesville, WI October 7, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Team

    Taylor 110e

    I love this guitar. It's a step up for me and the sound on this Taylor is great! Sweetwater did a great job shipping and kept in touch with me throughout the delivery. I have nothing but good to say about my purchase at Sweetwater. Thanks!

  • from Houston September 12, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby

    Sweet guitar!

    I love this guitar. Sweetwater set it up great and they have excellent customer service!

  • from VERSAILLES, KY November 5, 2014Music Background:
    40 years of gigging and recording

    That Taylor sound!

    I bought this guitar so I'd have a decent acoustic/electric to gig with that I wouldn't worry about getting a little dinged up.
    I wasn't expecting what I got. A really nice guitar with that great Taylor sound. Clear, sweet, and full. And although it has Taylor's "2nd tier" electronics it sounds really good plugged in and records well too.
    The guitar itself is beautiful for what it is, plain and unadorned, but the fit and finish is flawless; typical Taylor quality.
    The gig bag that comes with it is really nice, but I'm not a gig bag kind of guy so I'll be ordering a hard shell case.
    It arrived a day and a half after I ordered it, pulled it out of the box and it was already in tune and ready to play. Like I said, much more than I was expecting, IMHO a great value!
    Many thanks to Wayne Davis and the rest of the Sweetwater staff!!

  • from August 21, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Taylor 110e

    As advertised. Great quality and sound. Highs, middles and lows are very impressive and fill a room without being plugged in. Tremendous bang for the buck! Other friends could not believe that it was the entry level Taylor.

  • from mcallen February 13, 2014

    Taylor 110e

    The 110e is a very nice guitar, easy to play, keeps in tune and has a beautiful sound, for the price you cant go wrong with this guitar, specially if you buy it from Sweetwater coz they check it up for you (55 point evaluation) and tech support, besides the excellent service they provide.

  • from Redondo Beach, California August 7, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur recording artist, Student,

    Taylor for life

    For the price, you really can't beat this beautiful piece of work. The tone is earthy, warm, and smooth, and that applies when it is both plugged/not plugged in. Like everyone says, you can run out and buy a guitar 2-3x the price...but PLEASE consider this guitar before you take that leap. I wish I was turned on to this guitar 6 years ago when I first started playing! Big ups to Taylor for their fine craftsmanship. You really can't beat it.

    In terms of what type of play its best suited for, I'd say anything. You can hammer down and strum this baby away for some clear and high sounds, or give it some nice plucks and feel those lows/mids soothe your soul. The adjustment knobs do a fine job for either.

  • from St. Joseph Mo. USA January 26, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Love My 110e

    I have owned this guitar (110e) for 6months and I love it. If you were to sit down and listen to it you wouldn't believe that it is taylors entry level guitar. It sounds amazing. I lead worship at my church and the electronics sound great pluged in as well. It would be great if it had the full expression system but that would also add to the price so it is what it is. Anyway this guitar plays and sounds totally AWESOME!!!!

  • from Colorado September 29, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist for 5/6 years now

    A lifelong friend

    I've had this guitar for a few months now, and I've fully broken her in. I was looking for an affordable yet good quality dreadnaught that I could play at anytime, any place, write songs and music with. Well I found it. While this guitar was super bright to begin with, it's slowly sunken in and now plays like a dream. My only complaint was that the factory strings were really thick (.13 gauge) which I'm not very fond of. A quick string change was all she needed.

  • from Springfield, OH February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader and Musician

    GREAT guitar

    I've had this guitar for about two years. The sound is amazing, clear, crisp, but still a lot of good bottom end (most likely because it is a dreadnought). The neck is thin, fast, and SUPER comfortable. It doesn't have the high-end appointments of the 300 and beyond series, but I'm not really interested in a guitar that I'm afraid to take out of the case because I will chip it. It is a work horse! Sounds great plugged in (I use it regularly in church worship and it cuts great) and unplugged.

    The two negatives would be the top finish is satin, not gloss, which makes it easier to chip...and it doesn't come with a hard case (but that would probably up the price $200, which defeats the purpose anyway!)

    Bottom line: I've played guitars that were MUCH more expensive and didn't sound this good. Try this before you buy that $3000 Gibson, Taylor or Martin!

  • from South Jersey April 12, 2012Music Background:
    hobbist plus

    A great gig bag guitar!

    Ive owned a 314ce for 11 years and love it but wanted a guitar that I could play outdoor gigs in situations where it might take some extra abuse. This guitar fits the bill. It sound great unplugged but also sounds clear and strong plugged in. The overall guitar plays and sounds great it but lacks some of the beauty of the upper series. The gig bag is perfect and the overall package is light and portable (you'll know what I'm talking about if you have a Taylor hard shell case). This is my new go to guitar. It lost a half a point for 3 small item. Plastic bridge pins, end pin jack is a little thin, and finally a gloss top which used to be standard.

  • from ny April 28, 2010Music Background:
    just play in bands

    taylor 110

    I'v had this guitar now for 2 1/2 years. It has really great sound not to high or to low very even...I bought mine w/o a pick up (there wasnt a revew so i fig. id write 1 even thought its not completly the same) so I put a fishman matrix infinity its "the best acoustic pickup you can buy" or so they say im not a huge fan. id rather have the es system that comes w/ most taylors...this guitar im sad to say has taken quite a beating and still sounds very tight. im more of a stumer i do a lot of Punk, alt rock , classic rock, and even a lil rap, and the sound holds up nice w/ my heavy struming...all and all its prob the best ax youcan buy under 700.00 bucks.

  • from Columbus OH August 20, 2014Music Background:
    part time musician

    Nice entry level guitar.

    I play out 3 to 5 times a month. I was practicing when I noticed there was a hole in the upper shoulder of my primary gigging acoustic. I took it to my local guitar shop. The lutheir told me to look for something else and so I went to several local shops and tried out different models and makes. Found the model I liked on sweetwater on sale. Ordered it and was surprised to receive an email telling me it would arrive the next day. The acoustic arrived at 9 a.m. the next morning. double boxed. I've now had it for about a month. Nice entry level Taylor w ES-T electronics. I use an lr baggs di and a couple of delay pedals with it, but honestly the on-board electronics are excellent and produce a clear natural sound. I would recommend Taylor to anyone.

Questions about the Taylor 110e Dreadnought - Electronics, Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway