0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

Grover 106C Rotomatic Tuners - 3+3 - Chrome Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Grover 106C Rotomatic Tuners - 3+3 - Chrome?

Questions about the Grover 106C Rotomatic Tuners - 3+3 - Chrome?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Georgia May 14, 2015Music Background:
    40 year Hobbyist, Songwriter

    The Best

    These tuners are the greatest thing since sliced bread. Just pull the strings through, turn to lock, and then tune. Makes my guitar look so much neater and with the 18:1 ratio I get the perfect tuning that stays in tune. Sweetwater has the best selection of Grover tuners. Thanks!

  • from Chicago,Il February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great easy to install product!

    These were a direct replacement for the tuners on my Epiphone Les Paul Studio. Went right in! No drilling! No fuss!. No muss! They work great and make changing strings a breeze.

  • from Estevan, SK Canada June 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Tuners

    Recommend switching to these tuners they are amazing

  • from Lancaster, PA April 15, 2014Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    Grover lock top tuners are the best!

    I have two beautiful Epiphone Les Paul guitars. One of my Les Paul guitars already has these very same tuners on it. So deciding to up grade the tuners on my second guitar was an easy decision. My Epiphone Les Paul standard already comes Grover tuners so it was very easy to switch them out. WOW! What a great idea and super improvement to this and any guitar. I will also add that it has a Seymour Duncan JB and 59 pickup. The color is honey burst and it's great. The lock top tuners are a must for every serious Les Paul guitar player in my opinion. Derek Senestraro is my sales guy and was very helpful with all my questions. This is my first experience with Sweet Water Sound and I'm very pleased. I plan to use them again for my guitar needs.

  • from United States July 31, 2013Music Background:
    ex-Pro musician but still gigging locally

    Pro Gear - Easy way to make your guitar better

    Rarely is a product this well made period. I was looking for another guitar to tweak and torture with open tuning styles and heavier gauge strings as I didn't want to put any of my daily instruments through those changes. Low and behold in our house I discovered my girlfriend had an old dreadnought that would fit the job nicely - it hadn't been used for a few years and though filthy, it had good bones. It needed work - one major problem is 3 of the stock tuners were stripped (cheap garbage!). Ordered these Grovers after double checking measurements and calling my Sweetwater rep (thanks Matt!) to confirm these would fit. Installed all six in under 10 minutes, restrung guitar with .13's. Each day for a week I tweaked the truss rod just a bit as the neck became accustomed to being strung and with heavier strings than ever. These tuners work exactly as promised - they are solid and dependable and keep a firm lock on the strings (even with me beating on them a lot to test both the neck tension and the strength of these tuners) .... I will be using these on every guitar I upgrade throughout the rest of my life.

  • from Virginia January 28, 2013Music Background:
    Musician/producer

    Amazing!

    I was a bit taken aback by them initially but after they we installed on my Martin I suspect I'll be buying more of these tuners in the future. Best tuners I've ever used........

  • from SC. May 9, 2016

    Great tuners

    This makes my third set of 3x3 Grover tuners I've bought from Sweetwater, 1 set for my Epiphone Les paul black beauty. And 2 sets for my Martin 12 string and they all hold the pitch. I bought 2 sets for the Martin, and it makes stringing so much faster.Grover rotomatic locking tuners are the best!

  • from katwork@suddenlink.net January 14, 2016

    just what the lespaul needed

    my les paul already had grovers on it but they weren't locking, and anyone that has tried locking tuners or has used them already know what a difference they make in staying in tune. These grovers are smooth, just a bit clumsy on lining them up to get the string through.thats my only complaint,

Questions about the Grover 106C Rotomatic Tuners - 3+3 - Chrome?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close