0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Behringer Xenyx 1002B Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 1002B?

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 1002B?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Hi July 22, 2016

    loving this portable unit

    sturdy/ beauitful / functional . works and rus as adverstise. love this thing making recording different levels so much easier.

  • from New Hampshire, USA April 14, 2016Music Background:
    Professional performer, conductor and teacher

    Great mixer for small combos -- Battery powered, too!

    This is a terrific little mixer for small bands, especially for bands which need some amplification but which need to play away from electrical outlets. I have a Roland BA-330 battery powered amp, which has a 2 mic-capable inputs but sometimes I need more than 2 mics, so the Behringer Xenyx 1002B is the perfect mixer for me. This way I can be outdoors or anywhere that there aren't convenient outlets, run the mics into the 1002B and run the output from the 1002B into the Roland amp and I've got a perfect setup for my needs. It comes with the power supply, or you can use 9-volt batteries, which aren't included in the package.

    The Behringer Xenyx 1002B adds no noise into the mix and is small groups, especially acoustic acts which need amplification. No onboard effects but with an effects send/return capability, adjustable for each channel.

    Small, powerful, quiet, battery-powered if you want/need -- a great mixer!

  • from Laingsburg February 14, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Behringer Xenyx 1002B 6 Channel Mixer

    Great bang for the buck! I'm using it for mixing my three keyboards and LOOP multi-tracks for live performances. Sits right on my keyboard and is perfect for what I needed!

  • from San Antonio, TX June 8, 2015Music Background:
    Country, Gospel Christian Contemporary

    Great Little Mixer

    Daisy-chained this to my PMP 2000 to add more XLR inputs. Works great.

  • from san antonio texas August 15, 2014Music Background:
    video game streaming professional

    Game streaming and I love it.

    This is the best possible mixer for game streaming on twitch.I use the mixer to mix game console and microphones and its great works perfectly.The different channels are great and each one has its own controls this mixer is a buy if you want to professionally stream.

  • from Quebec , Canada August 16, 2012Music Background:
    15 years experience as a DJ

    The Behringer Xenyx 1002B is a WOW ! mixer....l!!!!

    Everything is WOW about this mixer .....specially the GAIN on each chanel.
    Words are not enough.............!!!!! LISTEN .....

  • from Chicago May 18, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer

    Small & Simple to use

    GREAT little piece of equipment. It's easy to use, enough channels and it's compacted in size. I just wish the monitor volume could go up a little more. But I love it.

  • from Grand Rapids August 30, 2016

    Good little mixer

    I bought this for my L1 Bose system because I need a couple more inputs for my live show for bass guitar and Cajun mic. This is compact and easy to use. I was able to use the mono monitor out for my mono Bose and the stereo out straight into a recorder and the stereo channel has our break music coming in from our phone. You can't beat it for the price.

  • from March 31, 2016

    Add Channels to Existing Mixer

    The Xenyx 1002b is a good, simple mixer that has a lot for its size and price.
    I chose this mixer over the Mackie Mix12FX because the Xenyx has sliding faders instead of rotary control, and one more XLR input. Both need only a small amount of space. Both lack switches to monitor individual channel levels, but do have clip indicator lights.

    For me, the Xenyx 1002b was an economical way to increase the number of channels of our rack-mountable-size powered mixer, which it sets beside. Results exceeded my expectations.
    Setup was easy: set gains and mix normally, main output volume at unity (0), then outputting through Left and Right 1/4" unbalanced cables into one stereo channel of the main mixer. Input level into the main mixer was about the level of a condenser mic.

    Using six Audio Technica System 10 wireless mics the last receiver had to feed through 1/4" unbalanced instead of XLR, which cut its input strength considerably. That channel's gain had be set at max, and it's fader set over unity.

  • from Texas November 5, 2015Music Background:
    working musician

    great mixer

    Just what I needed. I got it because of the slide faders. Its a great compact mixer.

  • from October 29, 2015Music Background:
    amateur performer, sound system provider

    Great simple mixer with optional battery power

    Overall, Very capable mixer for my needs. I bought because of the battery power option, and use it with two Roland Cube Street EX combo amps for PA and a Cube Street as a monitor. Great to have all that capability in a lightweight system without having to have AC power. Also very good to have the ability to operate line and mic inputs in parallel on 3 of the 5 primary inputs. Adds a great deal of flexibility. I would recommend it for users with similar needs.
    Cons: The power switch is too exposed, and can be activated accidentally...big downer if you are depending on the batteries and leave them installed when transporting. Also, the battery compartment cover is not captive, nor is the small Phillips screw that secures the cover. Screw is fiddly and requires a screwdriver and is prone to loss. Hard to find if dropped. Needs some alternate means of latching the cover.

  • from October 28, 2015

    Good mixer for small setup

    I got this mixer to handle analog sources like cassettes and LP's for digital transcription projects. It has up to 4 stereo inputs that make the job a snap. I take the balanced output of this mixer into my digital audio interface for capture into my PC for editing. The sound is clean and there is plenty of gain and eq. As a bonus you get two high performance mono channels with Xenyx mic preamps on channel 1 & 2. Channels 3/4, 5/6, 7/8 also have mic preamps as well as the stereo line inputs. The MIC and Line inputs for these channel can even be used at the same time in a pinch since they have separate MIC and LINE gain pots! This mixer can run on battery power using 9v batteries for remote operation but I haven't used this feature. It does use an external wall wart of mains power but it isn't too large. A great deal for the money.

  • from Metro NYC July 30, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Pro Computers, Pro AV

    Mixer runs on 2 - 9V :-))))

    a little premature, but I'm feeling inspired ;-) ! I bought this as I'm a One Man Band outdoor Musician. So I looked for a Battery Mixer and found this. I run 3 channels ( Guitar Synth, Guitar, Background Tracks) so having Volume and Tone and a Master Fader at my finger tips is something until now I've never had. :-))) I purchased true 9V rechargeables ( Maha) and one was a dud....and it took me a few days to figure that out ...don't ask :-((( But now I'm on the right track...... If you need Phantom then thats a 3rd battery....which if you don't need then thats moot! The one con is one needs a Phillips Screwdriver to open and close the Battery Compartment :-((( I'm gonna look for a Thumb Screw......... Now its just a question for how long can it last on a charge....... I'll let you know........ The manual says 4 hrs

  • from Texas August 14, 2012Music Background:
    Radio DJ, Wedding DJ, Musician, general pain in the rear

    Great for Wedding DJ-ing!

    This little thing is perfect for what I do. I do about 2 weddings a month, on the side from working in radio. This little guy is precisely what I needed after borrowing gear while building up my rig. Very intuitive, and simple to use. Would recommend.

Questions about the Behringer Xenyx 1002B?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway