0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender Pro Case - Strat/Tele, Black Reviews

4.0 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Pro Case - Strat/Tele, Black?

Questions about the Fender Pro Case - Strat/Tele, Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Patrick Graham
    from Florida March 10, 2017

    Sweet Case

    My fender case was delivered in perfect condition. It is a great home for my fender Stratocaster.

  • Young 70 yr old
    from Central California December 20, 2016Music Background:
    Intermediate Hobbyist

    Fender Pro Case

    Received my order today. The shipping box was immaculate....no dents, no tears. A box within a box...with bubble wrap.....great job guys!!!! I usually buy G & G cases,but in this instance I just didn't want to put out the bucks...for the money, this case looks to be very nice. Was going to put my Tele in it but my Strat fits it better....I'll swap cases. Service was excellent, you guys need to keep Patrick around.

  • Hadoe
    from Seattle November 26, 2016Music Background:
    Math Rock and Blues

    It's good

    Fits my chinese made Fender Telecaster and looks good.

  • Mike H
    from Franklin nc April 19, 2016

    Fender pro case

    A great case for a strat or Tele. I have a vintage strat and Tele and I like it better than the case that came with either of them. Customer service at sweetwater is second to none I don't even think of looking elsewhere for anything I might need they are the best in the business

  • Monty Hogan
    from Fort Collins, Co., USA October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar/Keyboard/Voice, Life Long Music Learner

    Fender Pro Case Class act!

    This is a great stylish case at a great price, 2 storage compartments with lids, and lot's of storage on either side of headstock to stow your wireless mic/headset, or guitar belt clip , straps, earplugs etc. Also very stylish Fender emblem on case which is great for me as I play a Stratocaster, and own a Fender Rhodes piano so it reminds me of the logo on that from 65-69 Sparkle Top. Great value, cool blue crush velvet interior, if you have a Strat or Tele, this one is nice, my Strat was a 50th anniversary American Standard Deluxe which I bought used and could not afford the collectors case which they wanted about $250.00 for, this is as nice as one of those. Getcha one now if your in need.

  • Brad Kizer
    from Findlay, OH January 21, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice Case!

    Very happy with this purchase and the quality of the case. I'm picky about my guitars and this case is cheap insurance in my humble opinion. I also liked your 'case finder' program. Cool idea.

  • Steven L McGinnis
    from Kansas city January 8, 2013Music Background:
    professional musician 30+ years

    reliable

    i have owned a few of these over the years they seem to be designed to take all the punishment and to spare the guitar ..the last one i had was in a car wreck...we were hit by a driver in the rear going about 50 mph... we were standing still my american strat was in one of these in the back of the van.. the case was completely destroyed but the guitar came out without a scratch i have heard of similar stories...

  • Mark
    from VA May 5, 2017Music Background:
    Several bands and some studio work

    Great case for the money

    Got this to protect my investment in an American made Strat. A soft case just wasn't going to do so I purchased this. It's a no frills nice case and will protect my guitar adequately.

  • Frank Lombardi
    from East stroudsburg p.a. April 6, 2017

    Fender pro case strat/tele,black

    Awsome.the guitar case.is beautiful.very nice. You need a nice case ..very well made..

  • Customer
    from MI March 31, 2017

    8/10

    This is a good case — it came pretty much as expected. My only lament is that my tele came a few inches short. I'll have to add some foam or something to keep it from wiggling. My strat fits it a bit better. The handle also feels mispositioned — the case is very end-heavy with a guitar inside and it's awkward to carry.

    With that said, customer service was excellent and the case arrived overnight with free shipping. Overall, I'm very pleased.

  • Lisa Beneke
    from IN January 1, 2017

    Pro Case - Strat/Tele, Black

    Pleased with the product and we were surprised at how quickly it was shipped and arrived. Thanks for the phone call and follow up. Great customer service!

  • C. Clark
    from Pennsylvania, USA April 11, 2016

    Pretty nice case

    I purchased this case for my 2015 MIM Fender Standard Tele, which I had purchased prior with no case. This case looks beautiful and is built solid compared to a lot of the budget cases I've owned. The Tele fits nearly perfect in this case, but keep in mind this is not a perfect molded fit, but rather a square area that will accommodate a Strat or a Tele. There's some slight wiggle room with the Tele, but it's not a deal breaker and I'm pretty confident that it will protect the Tele 100%. As always, Sweetwater customer service was top notch on this transaction. Thanks Mason and Sweetwater!

  • R. King
    from Ft. Worth, Tx. USA December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Old worn out musician!

    Fender Pro Case Black

    Just a great strat case, it fits perfect.

  • Eric Stetson
    from Sacramento, USA June 5, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Instructor

    Fender Pro Case - snug and sturdy.

    Quality was as expected, with a minor gripe about what appeared to be crumbled sheet rock dumping onto my floor as I removed it from the box. It has a squarish compartment where the guitar sits. My strat snugly fits in there, squeezed slightly by the side walls of the case. It's not the sort of thing you'd want thrown around by airport luggage handlers, but it looks sleek and sexy taking it gig to gig.

  • Customer
    from March 14, 2014

    great case

    This is a really good case just like all fender hard cases. The black with the raised fender emblem reminds me off the vintage blackface amps

  • David K.
    from North Las Vegas, NV April 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fits the MP Marauder

    Very nice case. I like the traditional look versus the molded plastic cases that are out there. Granted, those cases are probably better for heavy travel, but I don't intend to use my guitar for air travel or anything like that. I got this for my Fender Modern Player Marauder. It's hard to find any information on what cases fit the Marauder. It fits in this case nice and snug with no movement. I love that. The case isn't as plush inside as Epiphone cases, and that's the only reason I didn't give it a higher rating.

  • Jack
    from Bay Area, CA April 17, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro performer

    As advertised

    Fits Tele a little loosely but snug on the Strat. Being new, it does have a bit of a chemical smell to it. Hope it goes away soon.

  • Ronniejames
    from TENNESSEE August 21, 2016

    Standard Stratocaster case

    One good looking Fender case, but one latch doesn't work right.Ronniejamesvadala

  • russ logan
    from dallas, texas July 15, 2013Music Background:
    i've been playing a long time. tried playing for a living for awhile. mostly, it's just great fun

    Nice

    If it wasn't for the tear in the material, it would be great. Nick is being really attentive, and working to exchange this case for a better one.

  • Leonard B Neal
    from Thomson Georgia USA. June 20, 2012Music Background:
    PROFESSIONAL MUSICIAN.

    so,so

    i just purchased a fender accessories pro case strat/ tele black its ok but 2 things i noticed the lining is very thin like paper and neither one of the locks on the case wORK, you get 4 keys neither one with lock the guitar case.

  • Bill Reese
    from Denver, Co, USA May 1, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    a disappointment

    I recently bought the new Fender Accessories Pro Case Strat/Tele with thier black "plush" lining - the lining is paper thin and nowhere near as plush as the old cases used to be - I have a tweed case that is much nicer. I'm keeping the case because it theoretically offers more protection than a padded case but I'm disappointed in the Fender product line if fhis is their standanrd

  • FenderHater
    from louisville, ky June 12, 2015Music Background:
    30 yrs of bending strings

    fender case wont hold squier strat

    Since fender does not want to include any extra styrofoam, cardboard, vinyl pleather, or crappy fake fur lining, nor the interior dimensions, my fender made Squier stratocaster does not fit. Locks are not horrible, worthless but they function.

Questions about the Fender Pro Case - Strat/Tele, Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway