0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fender Accessories Pro Series Precision Bass/Jazz Bass Case - Tweed Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Accessories Pro Series Precision Bass/Jazz Bass Case - Tweed?

Questions about the Fender Accessories Pro Series Precision Bass/Jazz Bass Case - Tweed?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Northern California September 23, 2016Music Background:
    Fusion, Jazz, Smooth Jazz,RnB, Funk

    Great Bass Case

    Just received the case today (9/22/16) very impressed with the fit for my modified Vintage jazz bass 5. Outstanding looks & balance with bass inside. Right now the Mfg quality is great now the real test starts. Regularly gigging player the survival road test begins now, may have to return here few months away for and update. Right now I'm Loving it.

  • from Gainesville,ga. April 24, 2016Music Background:
    Play for fun at home

    Great Case

    Very good case,looks great inside out .nice inside,wish it had a closed compartment.

  • from Tucson, AZ April 7, 2016

    Fender Accessories Pro Series Precision Bass/Jazz Bass Case - Tweed

    Hugs my J Bass snuggly = 1 star
    Beautiful Tweed finish = 1 star
    Free shipping = 1 star
    Awesome Customer Service = 1 star
    Arrived undamaged and packed neatly = 1 star

    5 stars here! Big thanks to Nate Edwards at Sweetwater!

  • from March 16, 2016

    Great case - just what I needed.

    I have a 1961 Fender Precision bass but unfortunately I don't have the original case. The case I kept it in was pretty cheap and ugly. I never take the bass out for gigs but I thought it would be nice to get a decent case anyway. I had seen some off brand tweed cases on some other sites that were reasonably priced but they got poor reviews. Decided to order this case. For not much more than the knock off cases I was able to get a real Fender case that appears to be very well made. It goes great with my old bass and fits perfectly. Sweetwater had it here in about 2 days with free shipping. What's not to like? Definitely 5 stars.

  • from Napoleon February 15, 2016Music Background:
    drummer/guitarist/bassist

    Classy and Practical

    This is an extremely well made and solid case. The tweed finish has a very vintage vibe, but the latches and handle are all very solid and up to date. My Jazz fits perfectly and there is plenty of storage area for instrument cable, straps, spare strings, ect. It's worth spending a little extra, and my rep gave me a nice discount in conjunction with the bass and PRS strap that I bought. Highly recommended!

  • from April 30, 2015

    Fender Bass Case

    Love it! Get yourself one and you won't be disappointed.

  • from Plymouth, IN May 14, 2014Music Background:
    Working bassist

    Great Case!!

    I wanted this case when I got my black one, but they didn't have it in stock so I settled. Finally decided to order it, and I'm glad I did! Great looking, quality is good as well. The cool thing....I ordered this from Tim Harrington yesterday at 3pm. I recieved it today at 10am. Every time I've ordered from Sweetwater, and Tim, my expectations have been met and some! Their customer service is second to none! Again, thanks Tim Harrington and Sweetwater, you are what every other music supplier wants to be but never will be!

  • from Everett , WA March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Playing for Fun .

    Case for the case :)

    Beautiful classy look . Sturdy and solid , detailed finish inside and outside. Fender logo is placed between handle hinges . It fits my Precision Bass perfectly . For those who have Jazz Bass it will be also great case . It is build to accommodate both shapes of Jazz and Precision Basses . The case also have one open compartment for cables and accessories . Sweet case , Love it :)

  • from Norman, OK USA December 16, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    A snazzy case

    Very sharp-looking. Fits my right-handed, four string Squier jazz bass perfectly.
    Be aware: the tweed is a bit more yellow than shown, and the lining is bright orange, not red as some pictures show.

  • from Florida USA November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Professional lead guitarist for 49 years

    Perfect!

    I had been looking for a good case for my Fender Jazz. The price I got this one for was only $20 more than a generic one once the shipping was figured in. Shipping was free with Sweetwater, so I have a beautiful new Fender tweed for my bass. I have always gotten great service and products from Sweetwater.

  • from Waco TX June 7, 2013Music Background:
    Ancient bass player

    Something I've wanted for years

    For me this is a status symb. I've played nothing but Fender basses since I got my first one in 1964. I had always wanted a tweed case but for one reason or another always ended up with black cases. Now finally I have a tweed. It's a beautif case but its also very well made.

  • from Indianapolis April 11, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Fender Pro Series Precision Bass (Tweed) Case

    This case is so nice that it really needs a separate case for itself to protect it against the elements and clumsy baggage handlers! Keith Richards said something like, "Fender guitars sound better with Fender Amps." Fender instruments should always go with Fender cases!

  • from pensacola fl April 2, 2013Music Background:
    54 years drummer and bass musician

    case right or left

    if you put your left handed bass in upside down that case will work and then you can put your right hand guitar in rightside up.Look at it and think about it....

  • from Central Coast, CA January 4, 2013Music Background:
    Pro turned garagebander

    Sweet case!

    Not at all surprised. The case was a Christmas present for my wife...she's the bass player. The Squier five-string Jazz fit perfect. Matt in customer service, who always CALLS and confirms they got the order right, played along to call a different number so as to not ruin the surprise. In a nutshell, this was like all my dealings with Sweetwater...Sweet!

  • from January 9, 2017

    Fender

    Great case for my Jazz Bass. Always wanted a Tweed case .
    Light weight... great, fit fantastic.....price perfect.
    Tweed is in again .....it makes you wonder what is in the case.
    Enjoy...B

  • from Central Florida February 21, 2014

    Like a Glove

    Good sturdy design cradles a jazz or precision bass snugly. I would have given it 5 stars if the covering was vinyl instead of the (cotton?) cloth that it is. I've only had it a few days so I have no idea how it is going to hold up to traveling. Also, be aware that the hardware is not chrome as the description states, but a gold-colored (probably brass-plated) hardware, which is a better match anyway for the color of the cloth and leatherette binding.

  • from Oregon, USA February 16, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Very nice case for a vintage bass

    Well-made, good looking tweed case. If you need a case for a vintage jazz or precision bass, this is it!

  • from Chicago June 8, 2015

    Perfect fit

    Nice quality and perfect fit for both my P and J Warmoth basses (including the 72P). Such a glove-like fit the strap has to come off to close the lid. It's a little snug around the stacked pots I use but I was able to finesse the padding to make it work. I'll probably get one for each of my Fender spec basses.

  • from Clearwater, Florida January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Too many years to describe!

    Not as described!

    Unfortunately, this case is the old style case---right-handed bass only. Yes, the description says it's universal for right or left-handed basses, but that's not so. Sweetwater customer service confirmed that every one of these was the right-hand only model, and since this was to be a holiday present for my left-handed son and his new left-handed Fender Jazz Bass, it was useless—except for the fact that my P-Bass (righty) does fit fine.
    Bottom Line: ASK THEM TO VERIFY THAT THE CASE YOU WANT IS THE UNIVERSAL. Otherwise, it's a right-handed case.

Questions about the Fender Accessories Pro Series Precision Bass/Jazz Bass Case - Tweed?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close