0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender ABS Molded Strat/Tele Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Ohio December 2, 2016Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Great Case!

    Fits my Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster perfectly! The handle is placed for optimum balance when carrying your guitar inside. The latches seem top notch as well

  • from Nashville November 11, 2016Music Background:
    various live performances ,Most back in the day . I did not play for 20 or so years , I have lived in nashville since the early seventys and am mostly working on my owns stuff

    there and back

    I have been there and back and have spent tens of thousands of dollars on equipment . as I approach my retirement I see this company and talk to Andrew Teeple . I pick a few items and am very surprised at his actual knowledge and understanding of how my studio can benefit from various items . THIS IS THE MODERN WAY TO BUY AND THE COMPANY TO BUY FROM. Fast perfect shipping and they do follow up TO BE SURE . Apparently multiple resources in case you have questions . I am SOLD

  • from Long Island NY May 5, 2016Music Background:
    Music obsessive

    Perfection

    The guitar case I ordered from Sweetwater is prefect. It is very light and holds my Stratocaster or Telecaster, keeping them snug and safe in a lush plush lined case. The case is very well constructed and the design is just what I had hoped to find. The price of the case wasn't much considering the amount of added protection it gives to my guitars. I plan on buying another case soon, so that I will have one for each of my Fenders. I am thrilled and delighted with my purchase.

  • from Fayetteville NC November 7, 2014Music Background:
    Gigging Musician and Guitar Builder

    Fender ABS Molded Strat Case

    This is by far the best guitar case that I have ever owned. I've owned a few. It is built like a tank! I have no worries about my precious Strat traveling and living in this case. I will be buying a few more for my other guitars. Check it out! You will be totally surprised. Thank you Fender for providing me with a great case! And thank you Sweetwater for providing the best pricing and best customer service in the industry!

  • from January 28, 2014Music Background:
    musician,recording engineer

    WELL...I BOUGHT TWO OF THEM

    I have two prized telecasters...and my old cases were getting ragged. I wanted a case with a Fender logo that would protect my TELEs.

    I purchased one case to evaluate and found it was a perfect fit for my Nashville and my Thin Line ...so I bought another.

    that should let you know how I like this case.

  • from November 25, 2013

    Fender accessories ABS molded Trat/Tele Case

    Should have named it Timex. It takes a lickin" and keeps on tickin".

  • from Bellingham, Wa August 19, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Proffesional guitarist (still have a day job too)

    Great guitar & case

    I bought this case to house my new Michael Kelly 1955 Custom guitar but it was a little too short. The Michael Kelly 1955 Custom guitar is longer than the Fender Tele which this case was designed for. Not to fret (no pun intended) I have several other guitars that do fit in it so it was not a total waste and the case is a great bargain so I intend to keep it and use it forever.

    CB

  • from July 29, 2015

    Nice Case!

    For the money, I feel this is a very nice case; I like the case that came with my 2012 American Strat better but that case would cost a bit more than $130! Get one of these and it will protect UR guitar just fine.

  • from Rutherford College, NC February 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, professional gas passer.

    Fender Accessories ABS Strat/Tele Case

    Okay, it's a guitar case, and how exciting can that be? If you're just taking a quick trip over to a buddy's house to jam a little, sure a gig bag is fine, but if there is any chance at all that a stranger (or even a clumsy friend) is gonna handle your guitar you want something a little more substantial. This case is rock solid, has TSA compliant locks, ample storage space, is fully lined and padded, and fits my American Strat like a glove. The storage area doesn't have a separate lid, but doesn't seem to have any trouble keeping a cord, strap, and a couple extra sets of strings secure. For the price, you can't beat it. Would I recommend it? In a heartbeat.

  • from Story Wy September 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    ABS Strat/Tele Case

    This item fits both my Strat and Tele just Fine. The case is large and I believe it would protect my guitars as advertised. It has asecure lock system for travel. The interior is form fited for the guitar.

  • from Norman, Oklahoma May 18, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur guitar player since the 70s.

    Fender ABS Case

    Lighter weight but better protection for your guitar than traditional Fender cases. On the down side: much less storage space than traditional cases. Room for a couple of cords and some picks and that's about it. Guess that's about all you need though.

  • from Cleveland, OH. March 11, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist/Drummer.

    The "Standard" in Fender cases.

    I first got this case with my American Deluxe Thiniine Telecaster & have told people that it's like getting a free gift that was saved when I bought that beautiful tele. The case locks & I carry those keys around with my house keys. I just got another tele that came with a gig bag so I'll look back to this case as a good option to protect my latest investment.

  • from TEXAS January 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    FENDER ABS CASE

    I bought this case for one of my Telecasters. This guitar case is very well built, extremely sturdy and all around very good guitar case. However there are only two things lacking on this case. One is that there is no lid for the accessories compartment. As long as the plush on the interior roof holds up, it isn't an issue when first bought, but may pose a problem a year or so down the road. The other issue is that this case does not fit all Tele models. I have a 95 American Tele and a Affinity Tele and neither fits in the case flush. You really have to push down on the head of the body (guitar strap side) to get it to go in otherwise it sets inside the case offset, and the lid cannot be closed. However, any of my strats fit in the case just fine.

  • from Virginia February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Play in Bands part time

    Liked the Older Molded Cases better

    First of all I do like this case. Although I am sentimental for the old style wooden cases Fender has made for decades, they were heavy clumsy and unbalanced. The newer molded cases are easier to carry and store either at home or when packing equipment or gigs.
    This case is basically the same as the previous cases except they now have plastic latches that overlap to latch.

    The older style latches were better. They were all metal and with a spring latch.

    The plastic latches on this case seem prone to breakage and the overlapping latch actually hits the edge of the opening of the case if you close the case without letting the top down gently. So if you have the case lying on the floor you open it and take out the guitar the let go of the top part, the latches ping the edge of the case opening.

    Although This can be prevented by flipping the latches upright when unlatch it, I am concerned that the latches are not road worthy for gigs, where such delicate care is nor always possible..

  • from December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    My least favorite hardshell case ever

    I bought one of these and I hate it. I have 15 guitars and I've owned around 20 or more. This is my least favorite case of any I've ever owned or own now. The lining is cheap, the latches are cheap, I didn't like the handle and just was overall disappointed Fender put their name on this product. I much preferred their previous hardshell case which I think is basically the same as the 1-SKB-66PRO case -- that is one my favorites. Looks similar in the photos but not in person.

Questions about the Fender ABS Molded Strat/Tele Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway