0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Fender Deluxe Strat/Tele Case - Tweed w/ Red Poodle Plush Interior Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Deluxe Strat/Tele Case - Tweed w/ Red Poodle Plush Interior?

Questions about the Fender Deluxe Strat/Tele Case - Tweed w/ Red Poodle Plush Interior?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • RO Spider
    from High desert,Cali July 17, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist and an occasional gig...17 years this month

    Deluxe Strat case

    I had previously bought a Fender strat case that I thought would do a good job of keeping my 93 Texas special safe and secure.You get what you pay for.$119 is not enough.So I bought one of Sweetwaters top of the line Fender tweed cases.What a difference.Absolutely fantastic case.Spend the extra cash and get the high dollar one.You won't regret it.It was packaged perfectly.Got to me in a timely manner and All my business will be through Sweetwater from now on.Thank you gentlemen.Money well spent!!!

  • Luis Sancho
    from October 28, 2014

    Really worth it

    I purchased a U.S. Stratocaster Satin Nitro, came with a gig bag but deserved a good case. Could had gone for the Vietnam made US$ 120 standard Fender case, but decided to spend the extra mile, and go for the US$200 G&G case, it was really worth it. Awesome construction, great storage space (with a button which prevents contents from spilling out if opened incorrectly). Beautiful color options (the brown one is truly nice), but always wanted to have a U.S. made Fender with a blonde tolex exterior and "burdello-like" red interior, lol... couldnt be happier with this case. As always, excellent service from Mike Conyers, excellent fast attention, with no hassles.

  • YOSTINATOR
    from Utah December 18, 2016

    Really good, but not quite to par with expectation

    The case absolutely looks great! Classic tweed with an elegant red poodle interior. Fit and finish is good. Storage compartment is adequate and the case fit my Squier Classic Vibe 50's Tele which I also purchased from Sweetwater perfectly. I am satisifed with the case, but like my feelings of the Gibson Gear SG case I bought recently, it is leaving me feeling like they are just a few minor finishing touches from being 5 ☆'s. A 4 ☆ Fender case for a 5 ☆ Squier Tele

  • Teofilo Moreno
    from San Juan Puerto Rico July 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Secure Case

    Excellent case good material easy to handle and protects my guitar
    from bangs and scratches.
    The inside is soft and has good storage area.

  • Dr. C
    from Newport Beach, CA September 13, 2013

    Beautiful Case, But There Are Some Misses

    Gave this case a 4 rather than a 5 for a few misses.

    Exterior tweed has what looks like a few minute defects in the material, the simulated leather bindings on the ends could have be finished better.

    The latches are not of the highest quality, material and plating

    The corner metal protectors are have that cheap looking plating.

    However, the interior is a home run! Lush, plush, padded and well executed. I love the closed compartment to contain accessories.

    All said, I'm satisfied with this case, but for the price it should have been exceptionally constructed with the highest grade materials and workmanship.

  • London
    from New York February 23, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    It may be yesterdays look but looks better today

    Sweetwater is one great place to purchase gear. Strong case with matching designs. it's a really beautiful case. One that turns heads. Would recommend to any player that likes class in a beautiful case. Great buy!

  • Bill Hamman
    from Warsaw, IN USA December 21, 2011Music Background:
    Pickin' and singin' for nearly 50 years.

    Every Fender deserves a Fender Case

    Beautiful and functional home for my Strat. I have an original '59 Jazzmaster and have always loved that classic Fender look. They look great together. Hardware and leather the same as the '59. Can't improve on the best!

  • Bill gill
    from Wells me. August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Pro

    Tweed guitar case

    This case is everything that you would expect.
    Plush and rugged

  • Lou
    from boston, MA July 25, 2012Music Background:
    guitar enthusiast

    poor quality

    Mine came with a crooked latch that would not function. It clearly came that way from the G&G factory, it was a mode of failure that suggested improper assembly. Perhaps some adjusting with tools might have made it workable, but hardly acceptable for a "deluxe" case. The build quality was flimsy all around. I was sad to see "made in the USA" had come to this. I sent mine back. Exchanged for a Gator case, which has a better build quality, and sweetwater customer service was great.

Questions about the Fender Deluxe Strat/Tele Case - Tweed w/ Red Poodle Plush Interior?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway