0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Fender Accessories Standard Molded Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 21 customer reviews
  • from PHILADELPHIA PA July 24, 2012Music Background:
    STUDIO DRUMMER

    MOI BUENO !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    EXCELLENT CASE FOR ANYONE, PRO OR NOVICE, GREAT QUALITY FOR A HUNDRED BUCKS!!!!!!

  • from Twin Falls ID February 20, 2012Music Background:
    Recording, Musician.

    Aperfect Fit

    The price of this case matched with the quality is unsurpassed. after receiving this case and setting it beside of some that i already had I can not believe that i paid less than 100$ completely Amazing great work Sweetwater

  • from Bakersfield,California January 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    best service and prices i have found ever

    Was suprised to find this case for such a great price,I looked online at alot of others that were more expensive, but they had bad reviews.This case is a perfect fit for my telecaster and nomore soft case to worry about protecting my guitar, this case is durable and even comes with a lock . I am truly glad my cousin turned me on to this website SWEETWATER ROCKS!!!

  • from Cincinnati, Ohio January 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fender Molded Case

    We bought this case, an amp, and effects peddle and a Fender Guitar for my son as a Christmas present. He love them all. We had previously purchased a Gibson Les Paul Studio model guitar.
    He loves all of his gear.
    Steven Chamoun is our inside person there at Sweetwater and I cannot say enough good things about the way he treats me. His recommendations are always spot on and I am grateful to have him as a contact.

  • from Low Country, SC December 1, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Hobbyist

    Perfect Fit

    It is a great guitar case. It has Fender molded on the case. The guitar fits perfect. The price was great too. I thank Joe at Sweetwater, you guys are awsome.

  • from Middle GA July 16, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    Excellent little case

    Bought this case for my Fender Fat Strat - fits like a glove! It is sturdy, yet lightweight, and small enough to fit in small places. There isn't a lot of storage in the case, but it holds the necessities - strap, cord, extra strings, picks, cleaning cloth - would probably fit a small tuner. Even though it doesn't have a "lid" over the storage compartment, the foam in the top of the case is molded in such a way as to prevent items from floating around loose in the case when the lid is closed. I love this case - would definitely recommend it.

  • from Detroit, MI May 20, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Case

    This case has been fantastic. I wish they made the same case for my Les Pauls. I would buy 2 today.

  • from Malden MA USA March 11, 2011Music Background:
    Professional musician singer songwriter

    Fender hard shell molded case

    I bought this case a couple of days ago, from sweet water for my fender showmaster strat. The case is really sharp looking, and light weight, compared to other hard shell guitar cases I've had. It's a real compact fit for a 24 fret strat, but that's a good thing. I know that my guitar will be well protected, and there won't be any movement when traveling to gigs.

  • from Central P.A. March 16, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very light and well balanced

    You could spend alot more money before you found a case that is as well put together as this one is. The fit of my strats or tele are, as to be expected, about as good as it gets. Whats surprising is how rigid the case is while still being very light . The rubberized handle and location of it really balances nicely when loaded and makes for a nice carry. The way the latches work are by squeezing the latch and it pops open ...quick and easy. The only reason I didn't give a 5 was that I thought the material inside could have been plusher .

  • from N. EAST CT, USA February 23, 2012Music Background:
    40 YEARS LOVIN' TO PLAY MY GUITARS!

    SO GOOD I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE!

    MY FENDER AMERICAN STD. TELECASTER WHICH I PURCHASED FROM SWEETWATER A COUPLE OF YEARS AGO, CAME IN A FENDER MOLDED CASE. WHEN I BOUGHT A GUITAR IN JANUARY WHICH CAME WITHOUT A CASE, I KNEW EXACTLY WHAT TO BUY FOR IT! THE FENDER MOLDED CASE IS BALANCED SO WELL, IT IS VERY LIGHT BUT VERY PROTECTIVE,HAS TSA LOCKS, AND MY AMERICAN STD FITS PERFECTLY INSIDE IT. I LIKED IT SO MUCH I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE! MY NEW MODERN PLAYER TELE PLUS FITS PERFECTLY AS I KNEW IT WOULD. THE LACK OF AN ENCLOSED STORAGE SPACE IS THE ONLY DRAWBACK WITH THIS CASE, BUT THERE IS ROOM TO STORE ACCESSORIES IN A BAG , SMALL BOX, ETC. YOU CAN PAY A LOT MORE FOR A CASE, BUT FOR THE MONEY YOU CAN NOT GET A BETTER CASE THAN THE FENDER MOLDED GUITAR CASE.

  • from Osage WY January 18, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    SKB Fender Guitar Case

    I have never been disappointed when I have gotten SKB products, and this Fender case is no exception; perfect fit for my Tele, and put the Strat in just for the hell of it, and it is a perfect, snug fit also. My only beef could be a lid on the accessories recess, and it isn't anything I'd complain about.
    This is a great case, and I am well satisfied!

  • from Ohio November 29, 2011

    Good case for what I need

    Bought this to use for a JTV-69 instead of the worthless gig bag provided by line 6. I knew it would fit fine (not perfect but close enough) as I have an AM.Dlx. Strat that has this same case and I could try the fit before I bought this one. It won't get heavy duty "throw it around" use, but for storing when not in use and taking it to some friends homes for the occasional jam, it will be fine. The $10 off the normal price didn't hurt either.

  • from Kansas August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Great Case

    Back in 95 I purchased an American Strat and, a Fender standard case came with it, but, it was not of this quality. This case is made by SKB and, has the Fender name molded into it. If my strat had came with this case I am quite sure I would still have it. I purchased an SKB case for this strat several years ago and, it is still going strong. I purchased this case for a tele and, it fits perfectly and, I am very confident that I will have this case for many years to come. I probably should have given it 5 stars but, 4.5 more than covers it. Sweetwater always comes through with the best buys, service, and, the very best sales reps in the business. Ryan Sloan has always been my rep and, he is very helpful and, always assists me to get the best products for my money. I highly reccomend Sweetwater and, this product to anyone looking for a case for a guitar.

  • from Ms. December 12, 2008

    Great case! My Tele fits perfect.

    This is a super strong case yet it is light weight.Looks better than the molded cases Fender has had in the past.My thinline tele fits perfect in it.I recommend it highly.

  • from York PA June 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A good value.

    I shopped around and bought this one. I'm happy.

  • from Washington, UT June 5, 2012Music Background:
    Played guitar for 50 yrs - semi pro. Electric and acoustic. Now lead guitar in a church praise band.

    Fender Molded Strat Case

    Good solid case. One down side - the accessory compartment is somewhat shallow. Other than that - very good value. Only had it a month so not sure how durable it will be, but seems quite study. No regrets.

  • from pullman, wv April 4, 2012Music Background:
    hobby for 18 yrs.

    very pleased

    this case is just what i needed for my lite ash tele, looks great, built solid, and i really like the the locking system. I would suggest looking at this one if you are in need of a good case at a good price.

  • from October 14, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent

    Does everything I purchased them for.

  • from Okinawa, Japan June 12, 2011Music Background:
    Church Band, hobbyist

    Great case, perfect fit for Strat

    Really nice case. Perfect fit for my Fender Strat. Nice locks, easy to use. I would probably give it a higher rating if it had some closed compartments inside.

  • from Cedar City, Ut October 24, 2011Music Background:
    musician

    great value

    The only thing I wish is that it had storage for my extras like my capo and my extra strings. Other than that... it's great.

  • from Dallas, TX USA August 6, 2012Music Background:
    Live musician

    Good Solid Case

    Case has a good solid structure and build when you first get it. Does not handle rough wear and tear as well as other cases. It is made out of plastic and plastic does crack. The case has worn down quickly though the latches are still just as strong but the metal binding is bent and warped after about 3 1/2 months. One of the plastic feet are cracked and pushed into the case. The has handled every day use and travel and has done its job but I think it is not built as well as other cases for heavy use.

Questions about the Fender Accessories Standard Molded Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway